USD/MYR v5

cute_boboi
post Mar 10 2017, 02:44 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 9 2017, 11:31 AM)
I am quoting money changer's rate of them selling SGD. It's been flat this since last week at 3.155-3.16 so not interesting yet. Hopefully it drop to 3.145. Then I change some more.
You are saying it will go up?

For USD ya la as it's "pegged" so even if it goes higher, we are actually getting more USD.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 9 2017, 06:08 PM)
My approach is simple.

No need to overthink, over calculate, over anticipate.... the info is never all there in the first place.

IF want to buy, just buy in the quantities u need.

If no need, or no use for the fx, dun buy.

I have bought.

Now, i wait for month end, see what happens then.

If favorable, i will cash out the amount i planned.

Need some RM to help out the flagging economy here. laugh.gif
Today money changer sell SGD at 3.145 , just bought some since need it.
Not sure next week/month will go up or go down to 3.07-3.12 speculation.
icon_rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 30 2017, 10:54 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 29 2017, 07:52 PM)
Because I want to change at 3.145.
Bro,

I share with you SGD@3.145 but you want to wait 3.13 sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 10 2017, 03:41 PM)
I think I will wait. SGD have been dropping. Wait for 3.13