157 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

USD/MYR v5

powerlinkers
post Mar 31 2018, 01:50 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Mar 31 2018, 01:47 PM)
Does this mean it will remain strong even after elections? I need to convert USD to RM but waiting until after elections hoping it will drop!
Ringgit might undergo some correction if US federal interest rate rises, but in the year end: it should close in a more positive note than current exchange rate.
nexona88
post Mar 31 2018, 02:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Mar 31 2018, 01:47 PM)
Does this mean it will remain strong even after elections? I need to convert USD to RM but waiting until after elections hoping it will drop!
Well since u want convert big amount..

Better convert batch by batch...

The analysis sometimes cannot follow 100%...
SUSXnet
post Mar 31 2018, 06:29 PM

1,862 posts

We only follow the 'vanished' /k experts say whistling.gif
wu ming
post Apr 1 2018, 02:53 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Mar 31 2018, 01:51 PM)
Thanks so better to exchange now or wait? I can wait up to 9 months but then I really need to change over 500k
If convert bulk can sometimes nego.

You can try they METRO EXCHANGE offer wholesale bulk exchange.
sandkoh
post Apr 20 2018, 06:49 PM

817 posts

my friend go to money changer to change 4k usd. the money changer asked for ic. even read the ic content using their machine!

is that normal? bruce.gif will he get into problem later? he got 3.90 rate today.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 20 2018, 06:52 PM

Extraordinaire
23,589 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2018, 06:49 PM)
my friend go to money changer to change 4k usd. the money changer asked for ic. even read the ic content using their machine!

is that normal?  bruce.gif  will he get into problem later? he got 3.90 rate today.
If you change more than Rm3k into foreign currency, it is BNM rules you have to give your ic for record keeping purposes.
sandkoh
post Apr 20 2018, 06:55 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 20 2018, 06:52 PM)
If you change more than Rm3k into foreign currency, it is BNM rules you have to give your ic for record keeping purposes.
thanks, bro!

but the money changer read ic content. is it safe as thumb print info etc is in the ic. will that have problem like being used later for other purpose?

TOMEI-R
post Apr 20 2018, 06:58 PM

Extraordinaire
23,589 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2018, 06:55 PM)
thanks, bro!

but the money changer read ic content. is it safe as thumb print info etc is in the ic. will that have problem like being used later for other purpose?
AML guideline bnm

In the case of money changing and wholesale currency
transaction, reporting institutions shall:
(a) identify the customer or beneficial owner by sighting
and keying-in the identification information for
transactions involving an amount between RM3,000 to
RM10,000; and
(b) verify the identity of the customer or beneficial owner
by sighting, keying-in and making a copy of the
identification document for transactions involving an
amount above RM10,000.

In the case of remittance transaction, reporting institutions
shall:
transactions involving any amount below RM3,000

If you have nothing to hide, then its ok lor. The IC reader part is just to verify if you are indeed the person in the ic. But I dont trust these money changers. They might use your ic for claiming big amounts later on. If you understand what im saying.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 20 2018, 06:59 PM
nexona88
post Apr 20 2018, 07:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2018, 06:55 PM)
thanks, bro!

u worry / thinking too much leh...
it's normal SOP biggrin.gif

don't like / feel not safe..
go change at Banks.. u get "very good rate".. u know what I mean whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 20 2018, 07:04 PM
sandkoh
post Apr 20 2018, 07:19 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 20 2018, 06:58 PM)
AML guideline bnm

In the case of money changing and wholesale currency
transaction, reporting institutions shall:
transactions involving an amount between RM3,000 to
RM10,000; and
(b) verify the identity of the customer or beneficial owner
by sighting, keying-in and making a copy of the
identification document for transactions involving an
amount above RM10,000.
In the case of remittance transaction, reporting institutions
shall:
transactions involving any amount below RM3,000

If you have nothing to hide, then its ok lor. The IC reader part is just to verify if you are indeed the person in the ic. But I dont trust these money changers. They might use your ic for claiming big amounts later on. If you understand what im saying.
oic.

thanks! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 20 2018, 07:02 PM)
u worry / thinking too much leh...
it's normal SOP  biggrin.gif

don't like / feel not safe..
go change at Banks.. u get "very good rate".. u know what I mean  whistling.gif
why you always like that? negative info. laugh.gif brows.gif

it is my fren. he worried that the ic reader read the info. end up later used to "borrow" money from other places. devil.gif

Hansel
post Apr 20 2018, 08:20 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2018, 07:19 PM)
it is my fren. he worried that the ic reader read the info. end up later used to "borrow" money from other places.  devil.gif
Yes, there is this exposure,... can't run away from this exposure-lar,....
nexona88
post Apr 20 2018, 08:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Apr 20 2018, 07:19 PM)
oic.

thanks! notworthy.gif
why you always like that? negative info. laugh.gif brows.gif 

it is my fren. he worried that the ic reader read the info. end up later used to "borrow" money from other places.  devil.gif
Well there's risk....
U don't want..
Like I said. Don't use. Simple as that...
sandkoh
post Apr 20 2018, 08:42 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 20 2018, 08:20 PM)
Yes, there is this exposure,... can't run away from this exposure-lar,....
can't they just copy the ic info, not read using machine?

he got 3.90 rate. consider ok?

This post has been edited by sandkoh: Apr 20 2018, 08:43 PM
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 30 2018, 03:09 PM

3,772 posts

Will USD getting stronger after GE14? each 4.0?
powerlinkers
post Apr 30 2018, 03:58 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(doggmeister @ Apr 30 2018, 03:40 PM)
i really need this also! i hope usd gets stronger soon
Ringgit should appreciate approximately 2-2.5% post election..
Hansel
post Apr 30 2018, 04:12 PM

8,950 posts

Sometimes, life is hard,... we want the RM to appreciate, but this can only happen if the national coalition wins big,... and some of us are wishing for a gov't change,... so, it's either this or that,...
nexona88
post Apr 30 2018, 04:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:09 PM)
Will USD getting stronger after GE14? each 4.0?
well many those Banks back analyser mention 3.80 whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Apr 30 2018, 04:46 PM
Hansel
post Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 30 2018, 04:45 PM)
well many those Banks back analyser mention 3.80  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I think only if BN wins big,....then can reach 3.80 or perhaps even lower.
nexona88
post Apr 30 2018, 06:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,797 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 30 2018, 05:31 PM)
I think only if BN wins big,....then can reach 3.80 or perhaps even lower.
3.80 already good enough..

must be logic & not be too greedy biggrin.gif
powerlinkers
post May 10 2018, 05:11 PM

652 posts

I did not foresee Pakatan Harapan's victory.

Those who have claimed ringgit would reach rm4.1-4.2 against 1 USD by the end of this year, your forecast would be true. Might be even worse.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: May 10 2018, 05:13 PM

157 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:09 PM