Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39
Amy09
Aug 16 2017, 05:18 PM

does anyone here know where got sell spray paint (can) i find out very less shop or store have it....so far only time machine (which this weekend is their last weekend in time square) and gundam toy shop got others?
btw this sat i will go sg wang (5th floor & 2nd floor), lowyat (if got extra time) and time square (time machine) to hunt some gunpla and some paint, anyone wanna join me?
Amy09
Aug 17 2017, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 16 2017, 06:44 PM) tried gamers arena, 7th floor times square? Anyway, time machine will bungkus or just change location later? ya tried they dont have spray can..... time machine will relocate to penang lol now many things got discount there QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Aug 16 2017, 08:34 PM) Tamiya Underground @ 1 Utama not that near thought but i will keep that in mind
Amy09
Aug 17 2017, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 17 2017, 04:06 PM) or you can try buying online, gundam.my i usually get my spray paint there but i look for can type one lol no air brush
Amy09
Aug 17 2017, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(KayK @ Aug 17 2017, 05:52 PM) yes, the one i order also spray can type: Tamiya Spray Paintohhhh thanks thanks
Amy09
Aug 29 2017, 04:25 PM

can anyone intro any cheap yet not bad quality for air brush?
Amy09
Aug 30 2017, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 30 2017, 08:25 AM) lelong ada around rm 230 for airbrush & compressor, with PSI 25-30. now ada discount lah below rm100 saja. vogue air lah. vogue air review very mixed....coz the pressure not strong enough
Amy09
Aug 30 2017, 01:31 PM

painted metallic top to toe Kamiki burning Gundam note: the front skirt will fix by this weekend method: tamiya spray can color: Gloss Alluminium (white part also double layer under red) Metallic Red (red part) Gold (V fin and chest part) Light Gun metal (all grey part "joints" and the thruster also use as double layer cover purple) Metallic Blue: cover the part suppose to be purple      next will be kamiki 2.0 will be using air brush (which why i looking for one now) This post has been edited by Amy09: Aug 30 2017, 01:46 PM
Amy09
Aug 30 2017, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 30 2017, 02:30 PM) how cheap is cheap? to some Sparmax 0.3D is cheap. >rm200. that is cheap lol QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 30 2017, 02:32 PM) did you prime & black gloss it before the metallic? metallic doesn't look as shiny uness the surface is Gloss, black is a plus. Now Prime+Black Gloss only rm40+ per can. Tamiya, not cheap lo. no i didnt actually is shine but my potato phone and lighting just cant it right lol if you see with eyes then you will see it, ya that y i looking for air brush QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 30 2017, 02:48 PM) 18psi is enough to spray. u can get U-STAR R-201 (taiwan) with 30 PSI. also rm 230 saja. got link?
Amy09
Aug 30 2017, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 30 2017, 04:00 PM) sorry i meant >rm300. if you looking for glossy finish, canned spray are better. AB is for fine spraying they can do nice details & thin coats but for gloss you need thick coats that AB is harder to achieve, unless you go for bigger nozzle. will take forever on 0.3D to do it and the paint option is limited. some paint are thick you need to thin alot to get the paint to pass tru but it will be too thin to achieve wet coat. it looks wet when you spray but when dry up it's pretty thin. i use Mr.Color it's achievable but Gaia Note paint ended up too thin. maybe Acrlic is easier to mix on Airbrush than Lacquer. everytime the mixture ratio is different unless you always use a brand new bottle of paint. and i notice when you spray can even on burst spray always move the can progressively from 1 side to the other. the pressure will be lighter and you get more even coat but you end up require x2.5 more paint. less chance of overspray if you spray x5 burst progressively than x2 burst fixed position. i will use both air brush and spray , if you mean hand brush then no thanks color not even....worst than spray can coz future project will move to MG a bigger scale so if use spray can i will spend more money than air brush This post has been edited by Amy09: Aug 30 2017, 04:09 PM
Amy09
Sep 4 2017, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 4 2017, 01:00 PM) No more gaming? More building? why not both
Amy09
Sep 5 2017, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 4 2017, 08:18 PM) Some people here should stop abusing report function. [attachmentid=9096125] got ppl buthurt i can produce such gunpla hahahaha
Amy09
Sep 6 2017, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Sep 6 2017, 04:54 PM) Wow you spray exclusively with Tamiya spray can as well? I'm on my second build and I'm still using Tamiya spray for now. I notice sometimes I got a darker tint at 1 side when spraying with Tamiya spray. Any idea why is this happening? Have been contemplating whether should get air brush or not. Any recommendations for air brush that is suitable for indoor use? I'm staying with my family and I don't wanna get killed for spraying paint indoors lol. yup with tamiya spray only darker tint?? i only experience when spray gold @ v-fin what i do is spray the distance further , not sure what happen i will get air brush when i got money for kamiki 2.0 coz this build not perfect air brush i think need to be indoor or close to indoor as you need power to run it, i dont have air brush so i cant give too much info
Amy09
Sep 6 2017, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Sep 6 2017, 05:12 PM) I see, I'm not too sure what happened as well. Maybe I spray too close to the parts lol. I usually do a fast pass at a closer distance when spraying. Usually around 5-6 cm only. mine should be double of yours other color didnt notice, coz i try on the spoon thn i find out only gold has it maybe not shake enough, FYI before spray you need to shake for 30 seconds This post has been edited by Amy09: Sep 6 2017, 05:17 PM
Amy09
Sep 6 2017, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Sep 6 2017, 05:20 PM) I see, yea maybe I should spray farther away from the parts lol. Lately it's too windy to spray and if I didn't keep the spray can close enough the paint will get blown all over the place lol. ya agree so i put newspaper at the ground make sure the wind blow where you facing else you will get free paint on your face lol
Amy09
Sep 20 2017, 01:09 PM

dpulz very near my as i work in IBM but i can say almost same size as SG wang and selling other stuff also
Amy09
Nov 28 2017, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 28 2017, 12:21 PM) Didn't get the expo stuff? too expensive i think
Amy09
Nov 28 2017, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 28 2017, 12:27 PM) I wanted the Clear Sazabi, but after seeing it first hand in the display rack, meh. It doesn't do those curves justice. Rather than hogging what I won't appreciate, better let someone else who does get it. And also, those Aura Luminescence on PG Exia, I change my mind. Not worth it. have you check expo RG 00 qanta how much?