11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

:3mushy:3
post Aug 4 2017, 09:07 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 4 2017, 07:22 AM)
Looking good

Practically the same as the 10 year old MG lol.
post Aug 4 2017, 09:16 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 4 2017, 09:09 AM)
They did fix some of the things MG didn't do, like the lock on the Arm and shoulder that seems to be more sturdy, planning to get two and display in each mode
You need more than that.

post Aug 5 2017, 11:23 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Overall good reviews for Unicorn, no wobbly stance unlike Sinanju, at least basic builders don't have to spend time to strengthen the joins and enjoy the build smile.gif
post Aug 5 2017, 11:34 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 5 2017, 11:28 AM)
i decide to get one unit nia, preorder today, still prefer HG unicorn mode as it's plain and clean, no duo tone and looks really basic
next....Mega Size, i have a display rack now.....
i wonder should i do Mega Size > PG > MG > RG > HG Unicorn Mode
or should i display the series in MG (Unicorn, Banshee, Phenex, Sinanju, Stein, Full Armor Unicorn)  hmm.gif
The rack can display up to 6 MG on one whole stretch
I've prepared all the paints needed months ago since the announcement, pearl white, light gray, gun metal, metallic black, dark gray, metallic blue and mica blue laugh.gif

If one rack is not enough, get another rolleyes.gif
post Aug 7 2017, 10:00 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Looks like the best RG up to date. Just look at the solid stance.

post Aug 7 2017, 02:49 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Aug 7 2017, 12:27 PM)
when you expect a solid RG sinanju and you got a floppy mess
then you expect a floppy RG Unicorn and you got a solid kit.

Bandai really like to throw around your expectations (though they really made sure not to flop Unicorn since it has so many potential p-bandai releases)
Now they know the Unicorn is a solid kit, let the festival begins!

Banshee
Banshee Norn
Phenex
Unicorn Full Armor
Unicorn Awakened
Unicorn Awakened Full Armor
Banshee Norn Awakened
post Aug 9 2017, 04:53 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 9 2017, 04:47 PM)
Is it actually cheaper than buying locally ?
Small box MG or HGs are about the same. Sometimes a kit is not available locally, or if use ppints, you can save quite a bunch.
post Aug 15 2017, 11:23 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Aug 15 2017, 11:14 AM)
and then we will get people complaining about ugly looking vents to no end..  remember red frame? whistling.gif
It could be manufacturing defects in the mold, my ARF and 00R didn't have any sagging or thick vents laugh.gif
post Aug 15 2017, 03:05 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Aug 15 2017, 02:43 PM)
I meant how it looks. some people complaints that the gap between vents are too far apart and made the face look ugly.  sweat.gif
Yea, some complained that the vents were not aligned and too far apart, but my kits were fine smile.gif
post Aug 16 2017, 08:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Aug 16 2017, 05:18 PM)
does anyone here know where got sell spray paint (can) i find out very less shop or store have it....so far only time machine (which this weekend is their last weekend in time square) and gundam toy shop got others?

btw this sat i will go sg wang (5th floor & 2nd floor), lowyat (if got extra time) and time square (time machine) to hunt some gunpla and some paint, anyone wanna join me?
Tamiya Underground @ 1 Utama
post Aug 21 2017, 03:16 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

At 1Utama and I was just passing through Gamers Arena, Unicorn is for sale.

Oh and it's the last Premium box-art box, so why not? tongue.gif

post Aug 21 2017, 03:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 03:49 PM)
last? so fast, yesterday i went still got 20+ boxes behind there...
Those boxes are for preorder customers I presume.
post Aug 21 2017, 05:13 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Aug 21 2017, 05:07 PM)
Where is their shop location actually?
Ytd been there also but didn't saw their shop 😂
Level 2, just next to Aeon.
post Aug 21 2017, 06:47 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 06:40 PM)
Meaning have to b purchased from lintak only?
Most kits sold here in shops are distributed by Litt Tak. Just take a look at the side of the box and there should be Litt Tak sticker.
post Aug 21 2017, 07:22 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 07:06 PM)
Oh ok thanks. One n a half month to go. Hopefully I can finish my RG in time for the new challenger category
By right they would also ask for the respective barcode from the box, but usually they won't for straight build or light mod.
post Aug 21 2017, 07:44 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 07:32 PM)
i got my kit from gamers arena n i dun c any barcode there wit litt tak sticker
Every box produced by Bandai has a barcode. Just so you know what to look for. Yellow is Litt Tak sticker, red is barcode printed on the box itself.

post Aug 21 2017, 07:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 07:51 PM)
yeap mine doesnt have it weird. but anyway, i will still get the same kit again coz i messed up my right leg by cementing them
Even the cheap RM15 IBO weapon set has it (it's actually a global trade requirement to have barcode).
post Aug 21 2017, 08:03 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 21 2017, 07:58 PM)
nono i mean the barcode is there but not the litt tak logo
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 21 2017, 08:00 PM)
Not every store get their stock from litt tak, infact majority of them get it direct from jp due to it being cheaper. If the stock is not from litt tak then u wont get the litt tak sticker on the box.

Only major retailer like Aeon or toy'r'us get their stock from litt tak. Buying kits from retailer is way overprice, for us who just wan the logo to participate we just get anything cheap like the builder parts i mention from these store
Actually established retailers like IT Toys and Gamers Arena got their stocks from Litt Tak.
post Aug 21 2017, 08:15 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 21 2017, 08:13 PM)
Not really, a similar situation did occur a while back where u need to purchase kits with litt tak sticker to get the unicorn movie screening ticket and GA didn't have Litt tak sticker at that time as well
even my latest IBO kit that I bought from them also didn't have it hmm.gif
I believe all kits purchased from them had the stickers since I look at the boxes before I throw them away.
post Aug 21 2017, 08:25 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 21 2017, 08:23 PM)
Their stock could be mix from litt tak and other sources which would explain why some stock have it and some dont. Those from litt tak probably get cheap buying in bulk during warehouse sale.
Uhhh, most (I can't definitely say all) of the kits are not from warehouse sales. One, the price in warehouse sales are way pricier, and two, kits from warehouse sales are old releases.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:35 PM