126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

Helldiver
post Sep 13 2018, 10:33 PM

460 posts

Hey guys, following up from my previous post.

I want to give the following bottles of paint away for FREE.

(1) They're quite old and have about half or quarter bottle left. You could put in some levelling thinner to continue using them or use for paint mixtures. The colours are as per the bottle covers, except the gold I somehow mixed some mustard yellow colour up, and one of the other blue bottles is green paint inside. You'll get that paint bottle opener too!

(2) Empty bottles that you could use as extra paint mix holders.

If no one will take them I'll be throwing them away smile.gif Thought it'd be better going to people who could use it still.
carpathia
post Sep 15 2018, 01:18 AM

2,619 posts

MSV F91 looks so much better wei....damn

ray123
post Sep 16 2018, 03:49 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 11 2018, 05:19 PM)
Age-1 head & body
Reborns arm & leg
Age-2 rifle
Thank you. It's in a pile of someone who pencen and let go his collection and I was puzzled for a long time lol
ray123
post Sep 16 2018, 03:51 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Sep 13 2018, 10:33 PM)
Hey guys, following up from my previous post.

I want to give the following bottles of paint away for FREE.

(1) They're quite old and have about half or quarter bottle left. You could put in some levelling thinner to continue using them or use for paint mixtures. The colours are as per the bottle covers, except the gold I somehow mixed some mustard yellow colour up, and one of the other blue bottles is green paint inside. You'll get that paint bottle opener too!

(2) Empty bottles that you could use as extra paint mix holders.

If no one will take them I'll be throwing them away smile.gif Thought it'd be better going to people who could use it still.
Where is the giveaway? Just a shot in the dark since I'm in Melaka.
jujuba
post Sep 17 2018, 02:48 PM

Hey guys, this year i'm interest in GBWC 2018 but how do i enter? can't find any detail info online.

My friend said can only register through Litt tak,just went to Sungei wang and find out they moved to PJ....
carpathia
post Sep 17 2018, 03:01 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(jujuba @ Sep 17 2018, 02:48 PM)
Hey guys, this year i'm interest in GBWC 2018 but how do i enter? can't find any detail info online.

My friend said can only register through Litt tak,just went to Sungei wang and find out  they moved to PJ....
info here : https://bandai-hobby.net/GBWC/malaysia/summary.html
i think they have the forms in most TOYS R US AND AEON - go look

also...bye bye daban

jujuba
post Sep 17 2018, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 17 2018, 03:01 PM)
also...bye bye daban

Yeah i had read that but it didn't tell where i can get the form or register online.
Toy r us got? cool may check it out, thanks
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 10:09 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 17 2018, 03:01 PM)
also...bye bye daban

I straight purchase Daban MG Strike Freedom & Wings of Light after you showed this news. haha

Worry no more stocks.
carpathia
post Sep 19 2018, 12:43 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 19 2018, 10:09 AM)
I straight purchase Daban MG Strike Freedom & Wings of Light after you showed this news. haha

Worry no more stocks.
For sure no more stock la..... whole operation got closed down already. I however dont think the price will go up, daban is not exactly a hot brand for bootleggers
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 01:19 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 19 2018, 12:43 PM)
For sure no more stock la..... whole operation got closed down already. I however dont think the price will go up, daban is not exactly a hot brand for bootleggers
But Daban Strike Freedom is quite popular, because of the MB alike which cost a bomb if its under Bandai.

But let see when Super Nova will be caught.
carpathia
post Sep 20 2018, 07:04 PM

2,619 posts

All new kits

carpathia
post Sep 23 2018, 03:03 PM

2,619 posts

Next MG Predictions & PG Exia Clear body !

TSnazrul90
post Sep 23 2018, 05:59 PM

302 posts

Best HG to date. Zero stickers including the eyes(can choose two types of eyes) & full Action Base 5 in clear black included.
Quality near RG level.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 23 2018, 06:03 PM
carpathia
post Sep 24 2018, 05:31 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 23 2018, 05:59 PM)

Best HG to date. Zero stickers including the eyes(can choose two types of eyes) & full Action Base 5 in clear black included.
Quality near RG level.
Still waiting for this to reach Malaysia cry.gif

Anyways, this is one interesting story today - someone stole a PG Phenex from HK toy store....like...how the hell did he manage to pull it off ?

guarayakha
post Sep 24 2018, 05:42 PM

Quality near RG level.
I think it's to be expected (stickerless eyes), since it's a natural evolution to their design process from IBO 1/100.

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Sep 24 2018, 05:43 PM
TSnazrul90
post Sep 24 2018, 07:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Sep 24 2018, 05:42 PM)
I think it's to be expected (stickerless eyes), since it's a natural evolution to their design process from IBO 1/100.
1/100 is just being 1/100. Which is more expected because its how much their grade can offer.

Was talking about the HG 1/144. Which is unexpected for 1/144 scale kit unless for RG kits. Even the most sticker-less HG so far is still needed eyes stickers. Plus the hip joint can switch up and down, much like in RG and MG. Which is another unexpected feature added.

If only Tristan get this kind of treatment...

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 24 2018, 07:53 PM
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Sep 24 2018, 09:45 PM

625 posts

Quality near RG level.
LMAO that head parts count alone comes nowhere near to even the simplest RG (OO-series RGs for comparison)...

Somemore I see typical cheapo one color separation on the shoulders and torso. Where's the supposed "near RG quality comes"?

HG will always be HG. Ugly OOB-build, only comes decent when you do paintings and mods.

Built one before, never again. RG all the way if you prefer 1/144 scale.

HG kits even my 7 year old nephew can pasang one.
TSnazrul90
post Sep 25 2018, 03:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 24 2018, 09:45 PM)
LMAO that head parts count alone comes nowhere near to even the simplest RG (OO-series RGs for comparison)...

Somemore I see typical cheapo one color separation on the shoulders and torso. Where's the supposed "near RG quality comes"?

HG will always be HG. Ugly OOB-build, only comes decent when you do paintings and mods.

Built one before, never again. RG all the way if you prefer 1/144 scale.

HG kits even my 7 year old nephew can pasang one.
Obviously you dont build it yet to appreciate it. THE BUILD feel like somewhere between RG and HG. But not same at RG level yet. Thus 'near' RG level.

If you nickpick the color then RG is nowhere great either. The RG Zaku Johnny Ridden has cheap looking red plastic. The RG Strike Freedom blessed with ugly color gold frame(mind you the mighty PG SF is also had ugly gold frame which is ugly OOB.) Where's the word come from think only HG has ugly OOB?
The Moon Gundam color is based on manga color much like HG Thunderbolt line debut as manga color ver before they rerelease the whole line again for OVA color.

I'm sorry but your statement is pretty much fanboyism. I build various grades kits and think each one has its own charms.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Sep 25 2018, 04:00 PM
gaiachronicler
post Sep 25 2018, 06:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:46 PM)
Obviously you dont build it yet to appreciate it. THE BUILD feel like somewhere between RG and HG. But not same at RG level yet. Thus 'near' RG level.

If you nickpick the color then RG is nowhere great either. The RG Zaku Johnny Ridden has cheap looking red plastic. The RG Strike Freedom blessed with ugly color gold frame(mind you the mighty PG SF is also had ugly gold frame which is ugly OOB.) Where's the word come from think only HG has ugly OOB? 
The Moon Gundam color is based on manga color much like HG Thunderbolt line debut as manga color ver before they rerelease the whole line again for OVA color.

I'm sorry but your statement is pretty much fanboyism. I build various grades kits and think each one has its own charms.
you took the word right out of my mouth
:3mushy:3
post Sep 25 2018, 08:59 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Grade battles are still a thing?

One absolute way of distinguishing which is 'conventionally better' between two kits is the amount of parts a kit has.

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:46 AM