e
how much you get the pbandai marasai?
RM280

This post has been edited by xein: Apr 5 2017, 02:02 PM
xein
post Apr 6 2017, 09:09 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 AM)
Not necessarily. More often than not, it's more expensive, but the price can be offset with points.
Reminds me that i once use up all my points at Hobby Search and only pay the shipping fee. Man.... i really spent a lot on that site.
xein
post Apr 8 2017, 01:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 8 2017, 12:51 AM)
It's actually matte. But it looks like it's not matte enough from just 1 coat. Should I apply another coat? Also, what do you guys think about handpainting with vallejo acrylic?
Handpainting using vallejo acrylic is good for small detail and cost effective for small details as they are pre-thinned. Just shake well before use.
xein
post Apr 9 2017, 07:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 9 2017, 06:11 PM)
You meant vallejo model color right? And for thinner, do you guys use name brand stuff (Tamiya and Mr color)? Or you guys use random hardware store thinner?
For vallejo use water.
Others depends on their own thinner. Never use hardware thinner, they are too strong and can melt plastic.
xein
post Apr 16 2017, 11:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Apr 16 2017, 04:27 PM)
A new review of a very recently released kit! A kit that is finally equiped with an English manual!

Finally i can die, knowing what is written in them manuals.

#gunpla #kimithebuilder

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...er-ii-mg-review
Give me your backlogs before you die. Kikiki tongue.gif
xein
post Apr 17 2017, 03:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 16 2017, 02:32 PM)
Just asked gamersarena on fb and they said panel line accent color will crack the kit after 1 year is it true?
Must be thin plastic....
xein
post Apr 18 2017, 05:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 18 2017, 05:26 PM)
somewhere around ampang.
Bought already at a hardware shop near my house lol, wasn't looking hard enough before that.
But I still can't find tamiya panel line accent around times square, most of the shop out of stock and not planning to restock ....
I heard there was some bad politics caused by the distributor here. Only way is to import directly.
xein
post May 16 2017, 10:00 AM

25 posts

RG Unicorn I'll buy since i plan to collect all regular RG kits.
MEGA unicorn i'll skip since i already have PG Phenex.
RE Barzam seems to be one of the silhouettes which i'll buy and skip the HG version.
RE Hamma-hamma i'll buy.
MG ZZ ver Ka I'll wait and see if there's a FAZZ ver Ka coming.
others i'll skip. Too much backlog already.

lately i have interest in mono-eyes and weird looking gunplas like the Byarlant.
xein
post Jun 4 2017, 11:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jun 4 2017, 10:46 PM)
finally completed duel assault shroud.
i may not be a fan of gundam seed and seed destiny series, but so far all 3 kits i built from that series has been really good, no major issues, except for some really bad nubs (nothing a hobby knife cant handle).
Nice. Good job.
xein
post Jun 6 2017, 08:50 AM

25 posts

I did not expect that they'll even make that version. But for it to be a pbandai, i can expect and agree with it. Not many would want it. I definitely won't.

xein
post Jun 10 2017, 07:06 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 10 2017, 01:45 AM)
Litt Tak sale
HGUC Doven Wolf(Unicorn) & HGUC Silver Bullet.

Rm20 each.
Wow. That's definitely a steal. Normal price would be around RM80 and supermarket price around RM120.
xein
post Jun 10 2017, 10:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jun 10 2017, 05:10 PM)
Sigh my air compressor start leaking air from inside motor when running...might need to plan for worst now. Any recommended good air compressor within 1k budget? Can I use those industrial one like this?
Yes, you can. Just make sure you have the proper connector and accessories. Also the use appropriate pressure.

0.0803sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:48 PM