16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

carpathia
post Sep 19 2017, 08:47 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 19 2017, 06:07 PM)
littak shop ka??
no other kit like Kotobukiya...figma..etc..& color paint.
very limited option.
Yes Litt Tak shop. Limited tools for gunpla..... and since they are authorised bandai distributor, cannot carry koto or figma la
carpathia
post Sep 21 2017, 01:32 AM

2,619 posts

Will there be a new perfect grade this year ? if the rumours are true.....

carpathia
post Sep 26 2017, 02:10 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 23 2017, 04:32 PM)
No please dont get the RG.
It is the small grenade that will explode if you touch it.
Get the MG ver OVA. He got bazooka unlike the RG, HG and MG ver KA
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 23 2017, 05:46 PM)
Err... Yeah nice details, excellent gold plated trim, but it's wobbly. Like, really wobbly. I fixed mine with lots of pegs-strengthening methods, but it still is.
Is the RG sinanju really that bad, worse than RG zeta ?
carpathia
post Sep 26 2017, 09:20 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Sep 26 2017, 10:21 AM)
ZZ Gundam Ver Ka review up

Is this your channel ? the ZZ looks awesome, a must buy indeed

carpathia
post Sep 28 2017, 09:29 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Sep 27 2017, 09:35 PM)
For me the issue is less about the $$ and more about the time. I have limited time to build a kit due to kids and wife. So God Hand really save a lot of time.
My process now is : Cut far away at the runner using cheap plamo cutter -> cut flush against part using godhand -> minor sanding if needed (usually no need).
Build time become less and I can build my favorite kits even when only having 1 to 2 hrs a week to build.
Obviously if budget is an issue or time is not an issue then using the knife/sanding method also works.

Do's and don't on using Godhand. Never ever ever cut the runner using GH. You'll break the fragile blade of the nipper.
Also don't drop it and if possible keep it with the cover over the blade when not using. I dropped my first pair and the tip broke. sad.gif
same here bro..i have over 50kits backlog, no time at all
carpathia
post Sep 28 2017, 06:32 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Sep 28 2017, 10:06 AM)
local gunpla event last Sunday

not many participants... chances to win RG G3 gundam is very high biggrin.gif

which shop is this ?
carpathia
post Oct 2 2017, 07:07 PM

2,619 posts

I look forward to the PG Gundam Exia.....

carpathia
post Oct 11 2017, 04:32 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 9 2017, 10:49 PM)
Visited litt tak store

Price is still higher than those shops in times square.

Wonder who will buy em loll
Price is before 40% discount ??
carpathia
post Oct 12 2017, 03:25 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 11 2017, 08:48 PM)
even after 40%, price still high compare to some other shops...
agree but some prices are comparable
carpathia
post Oct 12 2017, 04:32 PM

2,619 posts

So why has Bandai not been releasing more Mega Size models?

carpathia
post Oct 21 2017, 12:34 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 21 2017, 09:11 AM)
went to Gamersarena One Utama ytd, have a chat with the sales person, he's assembling the Wing Custom and show me his progress, well everything is gloss and he recommend using Godhand to avoid sanding too much or break the gold coat on the v fin.  Very friendly staff he even let me try the GodHand single blade, damn that thing is so tempting, does take much effect to trim anything and the result is good, still thinking of getting one but the price  cry.gif
good things not cheap, cheap things not good.

buy first regret later
carpathia
post Oct 22 2017, 09:23 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 22 2017, 01:02 AM)
yea spn 120, might really getting one to reduce build time biggrin.gif
How much is it going for
carpathia
post Oct 23 2017, 07:33 AM

2,619 posts

All SG GBWC 2017 entries... Only a few solid entries this year

carpathia
post Oct 23 2017, 11:41 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 23 2017, 10:20 PM)
The 200th MG is

link pls
carpathia
post Oct 26 2017, 09:31 AM

2,619 posts

New Gunplas !!! i kinda wished there are titanium finish RG Exias

carpathia
post Oct 27 2017, 02:35 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Oct 27 2017, 02:06 PM)
Toys usually didn't kena tax if you brought back from Japan. But.. if you were to hand carry something from Japan, it better be something rare that is very hard to get in Malaysia tongue.gif
Toys are taxable in Malaysia and to Carry such a large item, be prepared to get taxed
carpathia
post Oct 28 2017, 12:22 PM

2,619 posts

After years of collecting and building Gunpla, have to agree with this fatigue. What about you guys??

carpathia
post Oct 28 2017, 04:52 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Oct 28 2017, 04:05 PM)
I have one give star story (LED Mirage), super hard to build and still require glue.

I saw they re-release it years ago, still require glue...  doh.gif
i am damn tempted to get one and maybe two bottles of super cement...lol..
carpathia
post Nov 1 2017, 11:20 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Oct 31 2017, 08:22 PM)
Now when u guys were talking about getting taxed when bringing back kits from Japan. Now I'm a bit worried since I think somewhere in the future I might get something when I visit again..

So if I were to get like a few MG kits still in box and in a luggage will I risk getting taxed?
Dude, just buy what you want from Japan and don't worry too much
carpathia
post Nov 1 2017, 06:05 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 1 2017, 03:49 PM)
I see. Then worst case scenario I'll flatten the box and stack the runners so I can fit everything in the luggage.
Cut all the parts and throw away runner and flatten the box

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:32 AM