[WTA] Glass Side Panel Mod, How to attach magnet?

TSExit
post Dec 6 2016, 07:28 PM, updated 8y ago

191 posts

Hello sifu,

Okey here i plan to make whole glass side panel and i thinking to use magnet for it. (Possible?)
What best/safe/strong method to attach the magnet to the glass? and which magnet should i use? IDK how to choose.

goldfries
post Dec 7 2016, 01:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

I call upon irienaoki , my go to guy when it comes to these type of mods.

My take on this is that you should consider using Acrylic. Glass is nice but they're heavy (depending on thickness).
irienaoki
post Dec 7 2016, 08:55 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(Exit @ Dec 6 2016, 07:28 PM)
Hello sifu,

Okey here i plan to make whole glass side panel and i thinking to use magnet for it. (Possible?)
What best/safe/strong method to attach the magnet to the glass? and which magnet should i use? IDK how to choose.

neodymium magnet cant hold heavy materials like glass. unless u are willing to fit more than 20 magnet on it then opt for lighter materials like acrylic.
To be safe screw is the best way for glass fitting mechanism.

0.0111sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:45 AM