PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 1 2009, 06:45 PM)
Hello everyone!

Pros:

first of all, i just noticed that later last year they have introduced something called Creative Karaoke Player, which attracts me to download since co-incidentally i have the x-fi usb in my hand. Today i just got it and i tried it at once. Seriously this software is a must for all karaoke fans since normal "voice cancellation" or "vocal remover" software doesnt really remove the vocal. most of them cut certain frequencies. even some invert the matrices etc etc until the soundstage is missing. Fortunately, although the Creative Karaoke Player (CKP) isn't as amazing as those karaoke clubs, the CKP do provide good vocal eraser which also restore bass and mids.

{/b]
Hi, can i know where do you donload the Creative Karaoke Player ? I go to the website but don have the download link ?
zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 06:56 PM

521 posts

sad.gif I using Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro, mean that cannot la..
zhengyang89
post Mar 3 2009, 10:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 3 2009, 08:01 PM)
Check this list...

To be honest, i used it before, and i don't feel as best as described by Nismo91, they also deploy the method such as frequency cutting and inverting (this is the only way to remove vocal), but just my opinion, maybe my expectation for that is too high.
I want to adjust the key of the song to flat or sharp,so that can sing at home...hahaha...
& the Audio console for my sound card don have this features, last time onboard sound card can adjust...
zhengyang89
post Mar 4 2009, 12:13 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:50 PM)
got install already? maybe can liao, who knows?

btw yes i know the sound isnt fantastic as what coolkwc said.
but it;s enough for me, since using audacity to remove vocal is worse, and using realtek voice cancellation gaves mediocre performance.

the best go to karaoke club and sing with alot friends la... laugh.gif
i tell you i havent finish download you don't faint..hahaha...
i download it since afternoon until now only 83%, streamyx boleh ! biggrin.gif
when i try it i will tell you about it...

0.0437sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:04 PM