PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

skydna
post Jun 17 2007, 01:36 AM

236 posts

hi all just mod my x-fi extreme music main op amp to LM4562 really a big jump for sound
become more impact for bass more sweet for mid nice hi freq with no hurt ear ........got more diff let me try more time will write after..........
skydna
post Jun 17 2007, 10:27 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 17 2007, 02:57 AM)
U mod it then no more warranty liao lo.........mine first time heard people mod creative sound card.  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
hmm no mod oso over warranty already i think
cause mine is the 1st batch from creative..........
but after mod to lm4562 i feel really sweet mid for s.h.e voice....haha
skydna
post Jun 17 2007, 11:21 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 17 2007, 11:09 AM)
Hmm....last time i use XFI-Xtreme Music first Batch also without the headsink one, now they add the headsink in second batch....i think is really heat do....
ya i think when come to gaming it really hot
and still i pack my card with hard disk plastic........hope can find ers paper in malaysia...
any 1 know where to get rubycon black gate and nichicon muse?
skydna
post Jul 8 2007, 01:06 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jul 8 2007, 12:29 AM)
Just got my XtremeMusic from jasonkwk today.  thumbup.gif

Sounds really neat when paired with my Edifier S4.1. rclxms.gif

Does anyone have custom settings for it? I always pening when i try to set it rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
from headfi they say use audio creation mode and enable bit match...
but i feel not sutable for some song..........

ya after changing the op amp to lm4562
just change the power supply filter cap(forget how to say) of my x-fi to normal ELNA 2200uf 25v
really boost the soundstage and more detail in background
burn few more day and see.....
skydna
post Jul 8 2007, 02:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 8 2007, 01:03 PM)
i'm still stick back to entertainment mode.

I should try or not to mod my elite-pro but still under warranty, i think i will wait a year haha thumbup.gif
i think u can find some pro modder in this forum to do that
cause got warranty or dun have if the card die u will cry oso...haha.....
acually if the modder dint broken the padder or pcb most of the problem can be fix....
skydna
post Jul 11 2007, 01:39 PM

236 posts

ya i feel it oso after install the driver in full really much slower when booting install using minimum likely will less increase the booting time...
skydna
post Jul 12 2007, 01:52 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 8 2007, 01:03 PM)
i'm still stick back to entertainment mode.

I should try or not to mod my elite-pro but still under warranty, i think i will wait a year haha thumbup.gif
just found a new setting use audio creation mode with bit perfect
for playback using asio and max out the asio volume or suitable volume at asio page
much more impact for instrument and sound ..... but pls lower down the main volume........

This post has been edited by skydna: Jul 12 2007, 06:31 PM
skydna
post Jul 13 2007, 09:24 AM

236 posts

if gaming x-fi is ok but the eax died when come to vista
if for music i think go for other will be batter like onkyo or usb dac
but moded x-fi very good in music oso

0.0149sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:56 AM