PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

XTREME
post Apr 25 2008, 05:26 PM

4,599 posts

sorry for intruding (ain't x-fi user) lolz

hi najmod... do you know what the other 2 caps on the a2zs are for? sweat.gif me & underground just picked the largest value & most "power-supply-cap-look-alike" caps to swap with... since I kinda heard pana FM caps are superior in that.... I think I've heard that the left one is for opamp... but the right one... kinda far away from dac... could it be dac's power supply cap?

-

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by XTREME: Jun 2 2008, 02:52 AM
XTREME
post Apr 26 2008, 12:21 AM

4,599 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 25 2008, 08:52 PM)
XTREME, I'll try to find is there anyone who done the mod on that card. From first look, looks like the capacitor you changed might not related to audio signal( the right one at least) I'll confirm this
wokeh thx notworthy.gif
googlin' didn't give me much info though... oni managed to locate the main filter cap.... unsure.gif

toxic, dun click... but I know you can't resist... lolz zzzz

This post has been edited by XTREME: Apr 26 2008, 12:22 AM
XTREME
post May 16 2008, 02:41 PM

4,599 posts

hi... droppin' by again to survey (+ a bit promote hehe) a lil bit... I have plenty of capacitors left... thinkin' of bringin' in some opamps... mod for any of you who might be interested... & pair with those capacitors... (I only have cap that suits power supply & possibly larger value of couplin'... FM series from panasonic, SQ unquestionable) so anyone wants wee bit better sound out of their card? biggrin.gif

but in the very 1st place... as disclaimer... I am no where near pro... not even advanced... but @ least've done 'em on my own card... did as told in those online guides around... I'll do what's within my knowledge & ability... which is what I believe I can do consistently
err... for sake of.... ... mainly to get rid of those caps lol... frankly sweat.gif tongue.gif

price & further details we discuss through PM... hugely depends on the components' value... or should I set package?... lol... if the response is good... I'll open up a thread perhaps... in garage sales... dealin' method... postage probably.. cuz I'm penangite... once your card arrives I'll check condition & confirm... if it's gone on arrival... no good lo.... >.< mod will be carried out immediately after.... & I'll bear the risk of damagin' your card, physically.... after I got it done & runnin' then it's on its own liao... sweat.gif FYI many foreigners have done this... seems no prob yet... to date.... biggrin.gif strongly recommended for those whose speaker has less impressive clarity... (& most importantly... those who don't like EQ compensation) but then bass's characteristic will change a lil bit too.... towards tighter side... & improvement in low xtension... YMMV... but any normal pair of human ears should be able to feel the difference lol... let me know what speaker 1st though....

reference links:
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f46/hotroddi...-no-56k-226975/
http://www.overclock.net/sound-cards-compu...-will-void.html (quoted from above... with some important infos collected & summarized...)
http://soundsawesome.wordpress.com/2008/01...rd-a-boost-now/
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1835278

no? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by XTREME: May 17 2008, 02:36 PM
XTREME
post May 28 2008, 08:41 PM

4,599 posts

wah 1 week no come in (curi view tongue.gif not owner) guru najmod edi bought XM & took away its virginity brows.gif drool.gif laugh.gif

coolkwc you wanna do it? brows.gif I have xcess lm4562 & lme49720 (1 each) in da house drool.gif & some panasonic FM caps... I sell you drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif tongue.gif currently test-listening to my very 1st customer's XM with lm4562 & some caps swapped drool.gif anggap burn in sweat.gif

This post has been edited by XTREME: May 28 2008, 08:42 PM
XTREME
post May 28 2008, 08:58 PM

4,599 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 28 2008, 08:43 PM)
How much you want to let go your LM4562 + LME49720? brows.gif
I'm gonna start my 2nd promotion here... lulz

any crouching tiger hidden dragon x-fi owner viewing this & tempted to mod? brows.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
XTREME
post Jul 12 2008, 12:21 AM

4,599 posts

QUOTE(hr_elie @ Jul 9 2008, 12:59 AM)
what method to pay,cc or else...

if cc i'll pas...
dont have .. sweat.gif

need someone to buy for me..
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 9 2008, 01:18 AM)
If you live in Klang Valley, you can pay when it been send to you (cash on delivery) (this is through RS Malaysia). For Farnell, you can use Maybank2U IIRC
RS too accept payment through maybank, company account no. given, much more convenient drool.gif

0.0357sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:24 AM