PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 5 2007, 01:48 PM
i had owned before xfi xtreme music last year, after that this year recently i change XFI-Elite pro. seem really different when u own a most high-end creative sound card. Currently i'm thinking to get gigaworks s750, seem already enchance that speaker version......... previous i pair with Inspire T7700 7.1 CHNL.....
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 6 2007, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 5 2007, 11:01 PM) Well the S750 have some known reliability issues, in which the amp will blow up after a year or so but depends, it can be months or it won't blow up at all. Mine blew up exactly a year and a week after i bought it.  I can't really have it repaired because i'm nowhere near KL, so i borrowed my bro-in-law's speaker for a while until now. Using this Z-5500 for a week already, i think it's as good as the S750, maybe the satellite lack a tweeter but i can't really differentiate the difference. The bass is not boomy at all. And 5.1 is quite enough in my room, 7.1 is too messy and cramped.  Oh and the Z-5500 will auto off if it overheats (which i never faced yet).  Good safety feature i must say. there is a new batch had solve the amp issue.....
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 8 2007, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jun 7 2007, 02:26 AM) very curious; you bought the Elite Pro for studio use?  NOPE Elite-pro just to playback onli, i'm using esi@juli and mia midi for my production. recently get Esi ESP1010 liao This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jun 8 2007, 12:50 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 17 2007, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(skydna @ Jun 17 2007, 01:36 AM) hi all just mod my x-fi extreme music main op amp to LM4562 really a big jump for sound become more impact for bass more sweet for mid nice hi freq with no hurt ear ........got more diff let me try more time will write after.......... U mod it then no more warranty liao lo.........mine first time heard people mod creative sound card.
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 17 2007, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(skydna @ Jun 17 2007, 10:27 AM) hmm no mod oso over warranty already i think cause mine is the 1st batch from creative.......... but after mod to lm4562 i feel really sweet mid for s.h.e voice....haha Hmm....last time i use XFI-Xtreme Music first Batch also without the headsink one, now they add the headsink in second batch....i think is really heat do....
Akabane@DrJackel
Jun 22 2007, 12:51 AM
Akabane@DrJackel
Jul 8 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(skydna @ Jul 8 2007, 01:06 AM) from headfi they say use audio creation mode and enable bit match... but i feel not sutable for some song.......... ya after changing the op amp to lm4562 just change the power supply filter cap(forget how to say) of my x-fi to normal ELNA 2200uf 25v really boost the soundstage and more detail in background burn few more day and see..... i'm still stick back to entertainment mode. I should try or not to mod my elite-pro but still under warranty, i think i will wait a year haha
Akabane@DrJackel
Jul 11 2007, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(skydna @ Jul 11 2007, 01:39 PM) ya i feel it oso after install the driver in full really much slower when booting install using minimum likely will less increase the booting time... try to figure out the setting on startup lo...
Akabane@DrJackel
Jul 11 2007, 02:05 PM
when you check the startup setting , there is a lot the Creative software need to load...so like mine only activate the control panel, but if u using a xfi-elite pro even more software load.....
This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 11 2007, 02:06 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
Jul 14 2007, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jul 13 2007, 10:48 PM) yup, depends on the speaker also. pairing my card with BTII 5.1 before, now using simple speaker only, philips MMS 321. always listen to high quality track, that low quality mp3 files doesn't even exist in my pc....  You using all the philips setup then is will be better normal lo cause aurilium is make for his own speaker use. But so far mine using a headphone for this sound card.
Akabane@DrJackel
Sep 7 2007, 10:11 PM
seem my xfi-elite pro is keepng only now....collection haha
Akabane@DrJackel
Dec 20 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(campsol2k @ Dec 17 2007, 06:23 AM) X-Fi user here more than a year and the driver still sucks...period. Updated to the latest driver but still got crackling, static, pop,snap sound here and there.... Vista Driver and sotfware is lousy not even support my program. some production software when using the driver really crash..