English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V42, BPL - Burnley 1 - 1 Chelsea

SlomoX
post Dec 5 2016, 04:44 PM

63 posts

didnt managed to watch the game live since i got run event that time, expecting a draw but got a win. nice!

SlomoX
post Dec 8 2016, 08:53 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 7 2016, 06:39 PM)
I hear good things about this guy.. on FM. I don't mind we go for him
save money call back christensen and ake home grown some more...
SlomoX
post Dec 14 2016, 04:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Dec 14 2016, 04:18 PM)
Damn good week for you guys!
Looks like Chelsea will go into the New Years on top. And by the record, we knows what happens usually for those top during the period right? wink wink.
And...LOL Arsenal.
its still too early bro... and some red club had been there cum january but losing the battle in the end.
SlomoX
post Dec 15 2016, 10:14 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Dec 15 2016, 07:04 AM)
Whats up with more and more team adapting the 3-4-3 formation. sweat.gif
a strategy to nullify opponents formation is to adopt theirs so that they can man mark 1-on-1, but its more than that. it seems that pther teams may have bit by bit figure out to nullify ours after the toffess drubbing its like we grind out result and tougher to crack down opposition teams (bar our wasteful chances).
SlomoX
post Dec 15 2016, 12:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Dec 15 2016, 12:39 PM)
considering we also linger around the relegation zone last season, this surely a big achievement already to us!  rclxs0.gif
true that, major leap
SlomoX
post Dec 15 2016, 01:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 15 2016, 12:56 PM)
i tot i read somewhere he mentioned that 90% done only personal terms not agreed?

i just realised that we had 3 ex players playing for sunderland.
SlomoX
post Jan 4 2017, 10:24 AM

63 posts

small team? try wycombe or dagenham and redbridge for small team you twat. see whether you can climb your way up.

never fancy him anyway

his achievement is not to be undermined, however.
SlomoX
post Jan 5 2017, 02:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Jan 5 2017, 08:14 AM)
some points from me based on the game against spurs..
1) i don't expect we can continue our winning streak forever. it will end and for us, it is good to be defeated by a team who deservedly won the game rather than to some referee mistakes or down to luck.
2) since we switched to this new formation, i noticed that, the only way other team can match us is by replicating the same formation and doing 1-on-1 battle. others had failed so far but spurs is very determined to have a go at us and they got what they deserved.
3) it is no surprise that the goals came from the same side. among the 3 DB, Azpi is not a natural CB. same goes to Moses. he is not a natural at the WB position. plus, both of them is the shortest at the back line.
4) there is certainly no need to panic by this loss. i believe conte is mature enough to gather everyone back on their feet and look forward to the next game. we still have 5 points lead at the top of the league.
5) as for our transfer window, i think our current squad is good enough. however, i don't think the squad have enough depth for the manager to be more flexible with the formation. if you look at our bench, we only have like-for-like substitutions. if we can get a player who is very versatile i.e. can play various position, maybe conte can devise some tactic to surprise opposition or to change the course of the game.
good point especially (3), defensive lapses n height disadvantage. true also that we were not at our usual self, against hot form spurs thats deadly.

used to see some 'fans' damning conte's tactic, 13 wins from 14 was not an easy feat yo
SlomoX
post Jan 6 2017, 11:28 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:02 AM)
last minute shopping - david luiz rings any bell ?
bar luiz (well we have known his reputation when he was playing with us then), do we have any good luck with those last minute signing?

SlomoX
post Jan 9 2017, 09:37 AM

63 posts

going forward we may have a back up for moses, looking ho aina played he was ok, needs a lot of work to do tho.

RLC was better going forward and still hates him for his laziness to track back and took his own sweet time defensively.

chalobah was good for his work rate need to polish his shooting boots tho.

overall was ok considering the 2nd team and were against league 1 team. may get punished against the better team.
SlomoX
post Jan 9 2017, 11:28 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 9 2017, 10:39 AM)
My friend was in the stadium yesterday, he kept on saying that is fab Kena booed. Haha
which fans booed? posh also had quite a number of spectators
SlomoX
post Jan 10 2017, 10:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 10 2017, 02:10 AM)
same problem lah if you got a good talent in your hand but only on position..

game time + experience vs bench

llorante maybe our stopgap solution for this season..with batsman for the future..

Baba was also naive tactically was loaned..

I think this fall on the same category..
to me it may be as simple as getting game time for the batsman and getting the experienced back up for costa. by the rate that batsman is doing right now its not good for him to stay as costa is on form and can never dislodge him as no 1.
SlomoX
post Jan 11 2017, 12:22 PM

63 posts

antonio is more potent deployed as winger not WB predominantly on the right, which we know who is playing there now either pedro or willian. hes not best playing at WB which he admit it himself during espn interview.

id prefer aina in that position, but that kid needs to build up his strength and less flair when getting the chance to play.
SlomoX
post Jan 12 2017, 04:51 PM

63 posts

ichi bila balik sini?
SlomoX
post Jan 12 2017, 05:04 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Jan 12 2017, 05:03 PM)
definitely look like a CPU heatsink  tongue.gif
make sense too, in the article it follows wesminster abbey and i was thinking which part?
SlomoX
post Jan 12 2017, 05:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 12 2017, 05:04 PM)
sudah balik lah.. laugh.gif
cih baru nak kirim jersey lilywhites
SlomoX
post Jan 17 2017, 03:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 17 2017, 02:03 PM)
every team has a fair share of theatrics biggrin.gif

but herrera put it on another level
SlomoX
post Jan 17 2017, 06:52 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 17 2017, 06:32 PM)
I think RLC can be our no 9....

Fella shows he can run, lay off the assist, got pace and can dribble....
seen some improvement in his last outing against peter

morata seems good all rounder striker, big Q is whether he can withstand the PL gameplay
SlomoX
post Jan 18 2017, 05:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 18 2017, 02:12 PM)
costa not for sale!!!but i would be happy if we can get suarez biggrin.gif. btw why suarez? he perform at barca even his age not that young
this will rage ivanovic since suarez leave his love bite last time biggrin.gif
SlomoX
post Jan 19 2017, 05:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 19 2017, 04:28 PM)
Ake can play CB also or CM. I like Shaw on the left, but problem is his wages kinda high. That's why we didn't buy him in the 1st place.
... salah orang biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Jan 19 2017, 05:06 PM

0.0781sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:27 AM