> Macbook Pro Touch Bar Purchase, Do help me out ... Educational Pricing

TSriderz135
post Dec 3 2016, 01:23 PM, updated 10y ago

150 posts

Hi to all Appleians,

im planning to purchase macbook pro touch bar 13inch , the problem is i want it before 10th of dec , because im gonna continue my studies in australia on 13th Dec. The thing is if i purchase from apple my online , it takes 2-3 weeks to purchase and i cant wait longer instead i trying to find out whether any re seller in malaysia offers the same education price. For ur information guys there is several resellers here in malaysia offers educational pricing .. do check out d link below from official apple malaysia website. it shows all the apple authorized educational resellers. the worst part is when i call each of them, some of them doesn't event know they are the educational authorized resellers nor have any idea about it. Some never answers the call which makes thing complicated. can any1 here who has contact with the apple staffs or working in the department let me know whether which store have they allocated the macbook pro touchbar and is ready for me to collect? ...or any numbers and persons i can contact to ? .... macstudio lowyat oredi have ready stock for the macbook pro touch bar 13inch but its expensive sad.gif sad.gif ....

Apple Authorized Education Pricing Reseller Link :

http://www.apple.com/my/education/purchasing/resellers/

ur help wil be much appreciated guys .... thank you and good days smile.gif

This post has been edited by riderz135: Dec 3 2016, 02:12 PM
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Dec 3 2016, 02:25 PM

937 posts

my uni fren bought a mbp with edu price when we still in taylors.

there's a apple store inside taylors uni, maybe you can call to there, but i not sure its still on operation or not because i've graduated since 2013. biggrin.gif

editted: still operating i guess. check out their fb page.

https://www.facebook.com/experience.appleca...IMELINE&fref=nf

This post has been edited by cHaRsIeWpAu^^: Dec 3 2016, 02:26 PM
Lego Warfare
post Dec 3 2016, 08:17 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Dec 3 2016, 01:23 PM)
Hi to all Appleians,

im planning to purchase macbook pro touch bar 13inch , the problem is i want it before 10th of dec , because im gonna continue my studies in australia on 13th Dec. The thing is if i purchase from apple my online , it takes 2-3 weeks to purchase and i cant wait longer instead i trying to find out whether any re seller in malaysia offers the same education price. For ur information guys there is several resellers here in malaysia offers educational pricing .. do check out d link below from official apple malaysia website. it shows all the apple authorized educational resellers. the worst part is when i call each of them, some of them doesn't event know they are the educational authorized resellers nor have any idea about it. Some never answers the call which makes thing complicated. can any1 here who has contact with the apple staffs or working in the department let me know whether which store have they allocated the macbook pro touchbar and is ready for me to collect? ...or any numbers  and persons i can contact to ? .... macstudio lowyat oredi have ready stock for the macbook pro touch bar 13inch but its expensive  sad.gif  sad.gif  ....

Go to Maccity and request for student pricing. They will require your student card during purchase.
Mavik
post Dec 3 2016, 09:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Dec 3 2016, 01:23 PM)
Hi to all Appleians,

im planning to purchase macbook pro touch bar 13inch , the problem is i want it before 10th of dec , because im gonna continue my studies in australia on 13th Dec. The thing is if i purchase from apple my online , it takes 2-3 weeks to purchase and i cant wait longer instead i trying to find out whether any re seller in malaysia offers the same education price. For ur information guys there is several resellers here in malaysia offers educational pricing .. do check out d link below from official apple malaysia website. it shows all the apple authorized educational resellers. the worst part is when i call each of them, some of them doesn't event know they are the educational authorized resellers nor have any idea about it. Some never answers the call which makes thing complicated. can any1 here who has contact with the apple staffs or working in the department let me know whether which store have they allocated the macbook pro touchbar and is ready for me to collect? ...or any numbers  and persons i can contact to ? .... macstudio lowyat oredi have ready stock for the macbook pro touch bar 13inch but its expensive  sad.gif  sad.gif  ....

Some of them do direct selling to educational institutes. Since Machines is on the lists, best to give them a call.
TSriderz135
post Dec 4 2016, 10:51 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 3 2016, 08:17 PM)
Go to Maccity and request for student pricing. They will require your student card during purchase.
U sure bro ? Mac city offers education pricing meh ?
yvonnesoo
post Dec 5 2016, 10:05 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

how much discount will you get from education pricing? hmm.gif

if not alot then just straight away buy and save the hassle
TSriderz135
post Dec 5 2016, 04:13 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 5 2016, 10:05 AM)
how much discount will you get from education pricing?  hmm.gif 

if not alot then just straight away buy and save the hassle
quite the difference bro ...around 400+

im getting the macbook pro 13inch touchbar with 256gb storage...
TSriderz135
post Dec 5 2016, 04:59 PM

150 posts

update : Mac city doesnt offer student pricing as of now ....
asamalikum
post Dec 8 2016, 09:06 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Dec 5 2016, 04:59 PM)
update : Mac city doesnt offer student pricing as of now ....
I thought so too. I still remember two weeks ago, a forumer who thinks he knows it all was saying education pricing available all over Malaysia stores which I highly doubt so. didn't bother to reply to his nonsense.
westlife
post Dec 9 2016, 10:03 PM

14,313 posts

no point to buy from local authorized retailers even they can offer education price which i highly doubt so. basically their price is the exact same price as apple store malaysia. why buy from authorized retailer while buying online gives u a lot more sense of security and extra benefits.
kokhoong0624
post Dec 10 2016, 02:18 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 9 2016, 10:03 PM)
no point to buy from local authorized retailers even they can offer education price which i highly doubt so. basically their price is the exact same price as apple store malaysia. why buy from authorized retailer while buying online gives u a lot more sense of security and extra benefits.
The OP says she need it before going to Australia but now all the macbook have a lead ship time of 2-3 weeks
westlife
post Dec 10 2016, 04:39 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Dec 10 2016, 02:18 AM)
The OP says she need it before going to Australia but now all the macbook have a lead ship time of 2-3 weeks
then no choice lo. tongue.gif
TSriderz135
post Dec 10 2016, 06:12 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 10 2016, 04:39 AM)
then no choice lo. tongue.gif
Haha, thats the thing... guess i got no choice then ... sad.gif

0.0187sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled