Complaint against unfair suspension..., Some mods lack judgement..
TSeXTaTine
Dec 3 2016, 10:04 AM, updated 10y ago
I hope the other mods here can be fair and respond to this fairly instead of blindly siding their own.
This was my thread topic that got deleted and I was given a 3-days suspension
------ The baby sellers say Chinese is worth 30k or more meanwhile other race is 10k or below. How come the baby seller racing? JPN know about this but no komplen racing?
----
munkeyflo gave me the suspension, and the reason was that it was a bait thread
I have a few problems:
1) Isn't the purpose of opening a thread to promote discussion? It was just based on the details in the Al-Jazeera show on the prices the babies were being sold at. I asked, "Why is this the case? Isn't it racist?", and I got suspended for it. It was based on the facts of the Al-Jazeera program and I wasn't instigating something. If asking a question based on facts is baiting, then the following would be baiting.
Why is there corruption in Malaysia? (political baiting)
Why is the ringgit dropping (political baiting)
Why is there prostitution in Malaysia? ( political and sexual baiting)
Is she pretty? (sexual baiting)
Might as well shut down the whole /k/ then.
2) Easily butthurt mods.
I know that /k/ are full of easily butthurted people, and they like to report things for fun, but to have a mod actually ban me and encourage this butthurt behaviour is really stupid. I'm sure some mods are really good but in this instance its really out of hand.
That's it then, I hope the senior mods can review this case and take the necessary steps to make sure your mods behave in line. I'm not sure why a blue tag can now hand out suspensions, but perhaps it was good that in the past, only Red Tags and above could hand out suspensions. Some Blue tags in my opinion, go power crazy and hand out suspensions for ridiculous reasons.
This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Dec 3 2016, 10:31 AM
Mr.Docter
Dec 3 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE The baby sellers say Chinese is worth 30k or more meanwhile other race is 10k or below. How come the baby seller racing? JPN know about this but no komplen racing? Question is legit. The point is to evaluate and discuss regarding the reason behind why Chinese baby highly demanded compare to other race. Probably the suspension should put a note where the statements and wording used is immature and improper that might lead to stupid forumer unable to see your points/inquiry and start the hate/racial train.
SUSHoka Nobasho
Dec 3 2016, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:12 AM) Question is legit. The point is to evaluate and discuss regarding the reason behind why Chinese baby highly demanded compare to other race. Probably the suspension should put a note where the statements and wording used is immature and improper that might lead to stupid forumer unable to see your points/inquiry and start the hate/racial train. I second this. The question is indeed legitimate in order to understand if there why there's a racial preference, and I disagree that the question should be the sole reason for suspension.
TSeXTaTine
Dec 3 2016, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:12 AM) Question is legit. The point is to evaluate and discuss regarding the reason behind why Chinese baby highly demanded compare to other race. Probably the suspension should put a note where the statements and wording used is immature and improper that might lead to stupid forumer unable to see your points/inquiry and start the hate/racial train. Actually I don't care if people report. Haters will be haters. The problem is the mod suspended me, and for the life of me I have no idea why. And I was banned for that very statement. This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Dec 3 2016, 10:22 AM
Mr.Docter
Dec 3 2016, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Dec 3 2016, 10:17 AM) I have no idea why. And this was the reason I was banned. QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:12 AM) statements and wording used is immature and improper that might lead to stupid forumer unable to see your points/inquiry and start the hate/racial train.
TSeXTaTine
Dec 3 2016, 10:24 AM
Mr.Docter I should not be banned if some forumers easily butthurt and they can't see my points/inquiry.
SUSHoka Nobasho
Dec 3 2016, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:12 AM) Probably the suspension should put a note where the statements and wording used is immature and improper that might lead to stupid forumer unable to see your points/inquiry and start the hate/racial train. Instead of a suspension, a PM should be sent as a warning should be sent instead of just blindly suspending without any considerations for the legitimate question.
Mr.Docter
Dec 3 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Dec 3 2016, 10:24 AM) Mr.Docter I should not be banned if some forumers easily butthurt and they can't see my points/inquiry. I don't think your argument above is absolute contraindication for warning/suspension. You have the choice of using the less provocative words to express your point. Imagine talking to your boss without choosing a proper words, won't be good right  If I were the admin/mod, I would gave the same action as well.
TSeXTaTine
Dec 3 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:30 AM) I don't think your argument above is absolute contraindication for warning/suspension. You have the choice of using the less provocative words to express your point. Imagine talking to your boss without choosing a proper words, won't be good right  If I were the admin/mod, I would gave the same action as well. What is so provocative about my statement? Seriously. And I'm not talking to my boss, I'm talking in /k/. So in /k/, using /k/ language is wrong? I thought that's how it is in /k/. Otherwise it wouldn't be /k/, it would be RWI, if I wanted to use flowery language. This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Dec 3 2016, 10:35 AM
SUSHoka Nobasho
Dec 3 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 3 2016, 10:30 AM) I don't think your argument above is absolute contraindication for warning/suspension. You have the choice of using the less provocative words to express your point. Imagine talking to your boss without choosing a proper words, won't be good right  If I were the admin/mod, I would gave the same action as well. But that wouldn't be fair. Why not just send a warning PM if there is indeed an immature language being used? That way, you give the person a chance to post maturely. In fact, it is /k we're talking about. Is "immature language" really the sole reason to suspend someone? But with blind suspension? You remove that opportunity for a person to redeem him / herself. This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: Dec 3 2016, 10:39 AM
TSeXTaTine
Dec 4 2016, 01:27 PM
Any comments from the mods?
SUSslimey
Dec 4 2016, 09:28 PM
if memory serves me correctly..........
the thread was very peaceful and caused no issues........ a few post showed the obvious demand supply reason......
as for ts post........i would think that the word racing is unnecessary but it is not something i would report on.......not significant for me at least.
cfa28
Dec 9 2016, 08:31 AM
The first part of the question was okay.
Second part of questions, why JPN aware and no complaint about racing is a bit out but does not warrant a suspension.
Perhaps next time, post in RWI