Club VAIO

wingcross
post Feb 25 2007, 10:05 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 13 2007, 05:40 PM)

As we all know VAIO needs no introduction. Why VAIO stands out than the rest? Simple.
. Material & design
. Mobility
. Unlimited entertainment
. Innovation
. Simplicity

VAIO Support Resource
. http://www.css.ap.sony.com/vaio/

Express Upgrade to Windows Vista Program
. https://www1.ipfulfill.com/MYVistaTUPSony/

Club VAIO Members
. FE Series
ezinger 38GP
alucard31 38GP
jamezco 38GP

. SZ Series
Twin_Sparx 38GP

. TX Series
ozak 17GP/B

. Previous Series
KeV - PCG-U1
Ninja - PCG-F36
hangy2k - VGN-S48GP
hakim_radzuan - FJ78GP

**on a side note, im still gathering resource for this like.no.other thread so bare with me while i plenish this thread with vaio resources for your needs [:**
hi
a proud owner of a vaio FE series. FE35GP with 3 years warranty. tongue.gif
i just brought it last week. and upgraded it to vista. still waiting for the CD though.

Added on February 25, 2007, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(st@rk!ll3r @ Feb 25 2007, 08:28 AM)
been using fe35 for couple of week now, nice laptop, out of the box the ram is too little for me. upgraded mine to 2 gb tongue.gif if u got extra cash to spare just go for fe38 instead.
bought mine at best denki, got a free vaio skype mouse and extra 4 years warranty smile.gif
hmm maximum 3 years only ler. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wingcross: Feb 25 2007, 10:06 PM
wingcross
post Feb 26 2007, 07:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(st@rk!ll3r @ Feb 26 2007, 06:37 AM)
rm 5488. it runs battlefield 2142 beautifully, havent run any benchmark software yet.
so for no smile.gif
got the 3 years official warranty from sony and another 2 year from best denki. icon_rolleyes.gif
didnt know that. i did some 3d wallpaper with vaio words on it. The rendering so far so good.
wingcross
post Mar 11 2007, 05:38 PM

603 posts

ehh need to know hor ... sony vaio ... using what brand for ram ?
mine is FE35 GP
wingcross
post Mar 13 2007, 05:27 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 11 2007, 11:11 PM)
the stock ram is kingston, i added 1GB mushkin performance ram. runs good [:

i might sell my kingston 1gb ram to get another 1gb mushking performance ram
hi normal value kingston ?
wingcross
post Dec 29 2007, 12:33 AM

603 posts

anyguys own FE35 ? what is the highest memory this lappi can support ? 2 GB or 4 GB ?

I wan to upgrade my memory.
wingcross
post Dec 29 2007, 05:05 AM

603 posts

support ddr2 800 ?

wingcross
post May 21 2008, 02:50 PM

603 posts

helo everyone,

not sure if u face this problem before. I am an owner of Fe35. I got this problem where there is a screeching sound coming out from the laptop when i on the speaker. currently i have no choice to mute it.

this happen when i try to see a movie where the conversation was quite soft, so i try to made the voice louder by plugging a speaker to my laptop.

thats when the screeching sound start. now i have unplug the speaker but the sound still coming out when i dismute it. sad.gif

any solution ?

0.0198sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:37 AM