VGNTZ11MN/N 11.1WXGA U7500 1024MB 80GB CAM BT
VGNTZ11VN/X 11.1WXGA U7600 2048MB 100GB CAM BT CARBON
VGNTZ11XN/B 11.1WXGA U7500 2048MB 100GB CAM BT

AR41-Series
VGNAR41E 17WUXGA T7100 1024MB 120GB GFX CAM
VGNAR41L 17WUXGA T7100 2048MB 120GB GFX CAM
VGNAR41M 17WUXGA T7100 2048MB 160GB GFX TV CAM
VGNAR41S 17WUXGA T7500 2048MB BD 320GB GFX TV CAM
(I think that WUXGA for all AR models is a typo)

BX41-Series
VGNBX41VN 15.4WXGA T7300 2048MB 120GB GFX CAM
VGNBX41XN 15.4WXGA T7100 2048MB 120GB CAM

VGN-FZ19GN specs detail:
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T7100 (2MB cache, 1.8 GHZ, 800MHz FSB)
Board: Intel GM965 Express Chipset
Screen: 15.4 WXGA (1280x800) X-black LCD
RAM: 2GB DDR2-SDRAM PC2-4200 (max 2GB)
HD: 120GB
GPU: Intel GMA X3100
Multimedia: DVD Dual Layer+- RW
Wireless: LAN 802.11a/b/g
Built in "Motion Eye" camera and Mic
Batt: VGP-BPS2C
Weight: 2.58kg

my note: i think for the Asia Pacific, the specification may varies.

be.like.no.other  icon_rolleyes.gif
I wonder if the new AR series keyboard comes with numpad XD Cause currently the AR series keyboard abit weirded with so many empty space = =
nic_chm
post Mar 24 2008, 10:43 PM

366 posts

I'm ANOTHER newwwwwwwwwwwwwwWWWwwwwwwwwwww proud VAIO Owner xD Rawr
nic_chm
post Mar 25 2008, 12:53 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(AngelToh @ Mar 24 2008, 11:20 PM)
I got my CR35 last wednesday.. and today I found that my AV Mode button isn't working.. and then when I press on the volumn control buttons - and +, the volumn will change.. but it won't show on the screen.. This happened to my bf's CR35 also last nite.. but I restart.. then it's ok.. my bf's one.. after restarting... the AV Mode now won't work.
Will this because of the setting from the vaio control panel ?
nic_chm
post Mar 26 2008, 09:28 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(AngelToh @ Mar 26 2008, 03:17 PM)
Nope, I didn't do anything about the volume and AV Mode. I dun think there's anything at the control panel tat can set it to "sometimes can function sometimes cannot"... it's Vaio CR's problem lo I think..
Sorry for not being helpful, i just realize the buttons was not for the volume =( is the other programable button.

nic_chm
post Mar 26 2008, 10:28 PM

366 posts

I have used all kind of laptops during my past time, and the only one that i have bad impression would be Acer, followed by asus.

The notebooks that actually more stable (If compared with other brands), was actually Mac, Hewlett Packard, Sony and Dell.

I can't really say which one is better, since electronic stuff usualy depends on luck~

And as mentioned from Sukun, if you're plaintly going into designs and stuff, Sony is good ! but mac is alittle bit better due to the more stable Leopard =)

Added on March 26, 2008, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Mar 26 2008, 10:27 PM)
for student, i think windows based laptop is more suitable for them, many software is in windows wink.gif
I would agree on that point as well xD It also depends on what kind of software u'll be using on the notebook =)

This post has been edited by nic_chm: Mar 26 2008, 10:29 PM
nic_chm
post Mar 27 2008, 03:02 AM

366 posts

Wow, as far as i knew my friends who was using vaio, do not have problem with it =/

Even me using one also never face any issue with the hardwares itself~
nic_chm
post Mar 27 2008, 01:11 PM

366 posts

Yup, and my laptop was on the whole day to process videos but still not facing any heat issues. (Tho there's abit of heat near the rear exhaust fan there). Unless i understand you guys wrongly.

Yes,and it's stylish as well xD
nic_chm
post Mar 27 2008, 03:13 PM

366 posts

But to addition on that, i think it really depends on what kind of user as well. Should go and try out every notebook before you purchase it, since all kind of notebook comes with their ownkind of built in programs =)

I personally like the buttons on Sony xD Toshiba has a very good interface as well.
nic_chm
post Mar 27 2008, 06:10 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 27 2008, 05:03 PM)
nice photo there. elegant vaio is elegant smile.gif
if that so, dont choose vaio. alot of notebooks available for consumer to choose from. easy right XD

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:30 pmthis is what happen when im nbtd.
its an old vaio yet still tough XD
Yeah, indeed is elegant =) it was the second 17" i used currently (Previously was dv9000 from HP). I love both of their design, the only downside is the Vaio doesn't have a numpad at side like the dv9000 has =/
nic_chm
post Mar 28 2008, 01:37 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 27 2008, 05:03 PM)

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:30 pmthis is what happen when im nbtd.
its an old vaio yet still tough XD
i just realize that pic, is that AR Series ?
nic_chm
post Mar 28 2008, 10:51 AM

366 posts

Wow, cause it's the picture that looks the same as mine, so i thought it was =/

Why wanna downgrade to XP @_@

0.0391sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:56 AM