Club VAIO

CR35G
post Mar 13 2008, 11:59 AM

228 posts

In my C drive having a file call REBOOTSECT.BAK, anyone know wut is this file? Or how it appear becoz b4 tat i like never seen tis file appeared. Can i delete it?

Need advise. THX... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CR35G: Mar 13 2008, 12:03 PM
CR35G
post Mar 13 2008, 09:57 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 13 2008, 08:35 PM)
i think better not to delete it cause it is a backup file for 1 of your program.delete the file might corrupted 1 of the program
how it appear? b4 if i not mistaken, dun have tis file inside.. rclxub.gif
CR35G
post Mar 29 2008, 11:57 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Mar 24 2008, 02:55 AM)
I bought it for RM4,488. I got mine from Sony Center (Ground Floor Low Yat Plaza), and they gave me a few free gifts with my purchase:

- 2GB Pen Drive
- Headphones
- Laptop Cooler

Think all the shops are offering the same price, but don't think all are offering the free gifts.

Warranty is 1 year, extended warranty have to sign up online. I haven't yet.
I bought mine last 3 weeks ago at the same place with you. I had the free gifts as:

- 2GB Pen Drive
- Headphone
- Multiple USB ports
- 1 year international warranty FREE

thumbup.gif
CR35G
post Apr 1 2008, 02:12 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ Mar 29 2008, 05:47 PM)
I like the 2GB Pen Drive the best. It's just what I needed. laugh.gif

The other gifts aren't all that good though.  unsure.gif 
The headphones that I got are too small and they don't seem to plug in properly. I haven't even opened my laptop cooler yet, as I haven't faced any overheating problems.
The laptop cooler is not rely useful rclxub.gif
CR35G
post Apr 2 2008, 10:34 PM

228 posts

i have a question here...my laptop keyboard 'J' key is very sensitive, n i wanted to bring back to sony centre ( i bought from sony centre lowyat, ground floor ). i bought it last sunday, i wonder is it possible they exchange another new one for me?
CR35G
post Apr 10 2008, 04:23 PM

228 posts

Hi guys, ask a question? I'm using my lappie without put in the battery, jus connect adaptor direct to my lappie. Wud it any problem occur?

Tots to save the usage of my lappie battery... hmm.gif
CR35G
post Apr 10 2008, 09:40 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 10 2008, 06:32 PM)
no problem... best way to enhance battery lifespan.
thank you icon_idea.gif
CR35G
post May 21 2008, 04:18 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ May 8 2008, 11:13 PM)
after using my cr35g for almost 1month, so far feel very satisfied with it laugh.gif
cpu temperature wise, maximum reach 59 degree only, but normally reach till 57 and not raising anymore eventhou multi-tasking with game, windows media player and firefox laugh.gif
3 times of BSOD, but still very satisfied with the performance except starting up after the login windows only laugh.gif
me too, is always in between 54 - 59 degree rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ah_Hui @ May 10 2008, 08:11 AM)
I have a cr-35g, my problem is sometimes it can't detect any wireless network after boot up.
what i would do is restart the pc. then it works. any one came across this problem before?
I had encountered tis prob once last week rclxub.gif

0.0196sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:53 PM