122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Club VAIO

alucard31
post Jul 22 2007, 12:06 AM

284 posts

Jagadis, in malaysia cheapest vaio will be Vaio C series..if compare the spec to other brand such as HP, Asus, Dell... of coz.. Vaio is exp and not rili worth in terms of spec with the price... But different people got different requirements. But Vaio also got the model come with rili gd spec... for example the 1 i using tongue.gif , but now they come out new model to replace oredi which is Vaio FZ.

http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/product/vaio_main.asp
http://www.sony.com.sg/vaio/index.html

In Singapore sony, they got selling another model, which is Vaio N that is 15.4", with SG $ 1,799. u can go Vaio sg website have a look
williamngwl
post Jul 22 2007, 04:33 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Jul 21 2007, 11:30 PM)
Whats the cheaest vaio guys....whats the specss?
Is it good?
new price and promotion here

http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/pic/merdeka_promo.jpg
hakim_radzuan
post Jul 22 2007, 07:00 PM

699 posts

just saw latest TZ series at sony style KLCC yeasterday..cool looking..
Twin_Sparx
post Jul 23 2007, 11:25 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Jul 21 2007, 11:08 PM)
oh shit!!! i meet my master here?!!!! tongue.gif

I think so far Sony only offer 1 year warranty, and optional upgrade to international 1 year. u can try ask ask those staff of Sony outlet also... hehe

Twin_Sparx.... u orang kaya tongue.gif ... u haven get ur Vista DVD yet???
Heh heh heh... where got kaya lah? Makan kaya + roti bakar got lah!! tongue.gif
The main reason I dont want the Vista DVD is I'm overseas at the moment - how to get the DVD la?
Furthermore, I'm happy with XP Pro. The final release (SP2) is so much more stable plus, no conflicts or problems running my softwares. So, if it aint broke, why fix it! whistling.gif I'll probably only convert to Vista 3 years later when my next upgrade is due icon_rolleyes.gif

alucard31
post Jul 27 2007, 12:08 PM

284 posts

hahaha oic... then where are u now huh??? Dubai?? tongue.gif

ya, i also dun plan to install the vista except later on will got wad compability problem for XP... but think by that time i probably get another notebook also liao... hahaha

tunasandwich
post Jul 27 2007, 09:19 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Twin_Sparx @ Jul 23 2007, 11:25 PM)
Heh heh heh... where got kaya lah? Makan kaya + roti bakar got lah!!  tongue.gif
The main reason I dont want the Vista DVD is I'm overseas at the moment - how to get the DVD la?
Furthermore, I'm happy with XP Pro. The final release (SP2) is so much more stable plus, no conflicts or problems running my softwares. So, if it aint broke, why fix it!  whistling.gif I'll probably only convert to Vista 3 years later when my next upgrade is due  icon_rolleyes.gif
in 3 years time microsoft's next gen OS codename "7" also will be released loh... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pky
post Aug 5 2007, 02:45 AM

558 posts

guys, i just got a new vaio for my friend and i found out that there isn't any driver cd nor the windows vista CD included inside the package. is this a normal thing? if so, then where can i get the drivers, especially the vista dvd, thanks
ozak
post Aug 5 2007, 12:55 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Aug 5 2007, 02:45 AM)
guys, i just got a new vaio for my friend and i found out that there isn't any driver cd nor the windows vista CD included inside the package. is this a normal thing? if so, then where can i get the drivers, especially the vista dvd, thanks
Read the manual.
EmperorMeng
post Aug 5 2007, 04:32 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Aug 5 2007, 02:45 AM)
if any problem, reformat is inside the laptop already
got to
start menu -> all programs -> vaio recovery tool.

there u can reformat the com totally , or reinstall windows, the driver will included there.
ichiban
post Aug 5 2007, 04:54 PM

24 posts

I plan to buy vaio sz next week. do you guys think t7200 and t7300 have a lot of different in performance? how about 7400 and 8400
williamngwl
post Aug 5 2007, 10:18 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ichiban @ Aug 5 2007, 04:54 PM)
I plan to buy vaio sz next week. do you guys think t7200 and t7300 have a lot of different in performance? how about 7400 and 8400
as i know sz only come with geforce go 7400(64mb dedicated),sz483 come with 2 gb ram,160gb hdd,c2d2.16,sz453 come with 1gb ram,120gb hdd,c2d2.0.tat means rm1000 u pay for extra 1 gb ram,extra 40gb hdd and processor speed

btw,t7200 and t7400 different hot much
nitsujyuen
post Aug 5 2007, 11:06 PM

572 posts

Anyone bought CR series from PC Fair? Reviews?
ichiban
post Aug 6 2007, 01:30 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Aug 5 2007, 10:18 PM)
as i know sz only come with geforce go 7400(64mb dedicated),sz483 come with 2 gb ram,160gb hdd,c2d2.16,sz453 come with 1gb ram,120gb hdd,c2d2.0.tat means rm1000 u pay for extra 1 gb ram,extra 40gb hdd and processor speed

btw,t7200 and t7400 different hot much
i mean performance between sz 4 series and sz 6 series. the lowest price of sz 6xx right now is about usd2k. is it worth for getting this one?
Twin_Sparx
post Aug 6 2007, 08:31 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Jul 27 2007, 12:08 PM)
hahaha oic... then where are u now huh??? Dubai?? tongue.gif
Working in London at the moment cool2.gif

I tend to have coffee breaks at the nearby starbucks, and noticed not many SZ users around here. Mostly Apples. Oh well... whistling.gif Cant complain - looks so much cooler being not one of the crowd. But then again, the prices of vaios here are quite frightening.

slacx
post Aug 6 2007, 10:35 PM

398 posts

Do u guys made the partition for the HDD or not coz i think 160gb is too big for C drive. If yes, which programme should i choose?
williamngwl
post Aug 6 2007, 10:38 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 6 2007, 10:35 PM)
Do u guys made the partition for the HDD or not coz i think 160gb is too big for C drive. If yes, which programme should i choose?
Norton Partition Magic
maxizanc
post Aug 6 2007, 11:42 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Aug 5 2007, 11:06 PM)
Anyone bought CR series from PC Fair? Reviews?
c2d 1.8 ghz, 1gb ram, 80 gb hdd, price rm4988, 5 different color: red, pink, black, blue, white.. the black one is more expensive around rm 5500.. i donno why...

Better choose FZ series than this one.. only add rm500++
nitsujyuen
post Aug 7 2007, 02:37 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 6 2007, 11:42 PM)
c2d 1.8 ghz, 1gb ram, 80 gb hdd, price rm4988, 5 different color: red, pink, black, blue, white.. the black one is more expensive around rm 5500.. i donno why...

Better choose FZ series than this one.. only add rm500++
hahaha, yeah but then CR series has sleeky + nice colours.....sz built for much more professional manner.. smile.gif
juanita
post Aug 7 2007, 10:41 AM

17 posts

Sony Norton Protection only last for 90days?
maxizanc
post Aug 7 2007, 10:58 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Aug 7 2007, 02:37 AM)
hahaha, yeah but then CR series has sleeky + nice colours.....sz built for much more professional manner.. smile.gif
FZ is Full HD compatible mar.. a multimedia laptop.. Has 14 inch of Display if not mistaken & Clear Bright Tech..I would wait to save money to add arround RM500-1000 to get the FZ..

CR is so basic..

Added on August 7, 2007, 10:58 am
QUOTE(juanita @ Aug 7 2007, 10:41 AM)
Sony Norton Protection only last for 90days?
yup 90 days trial..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 7 2007, 10:58 AM

122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:38 PM