now, the fastest road production bike is not the Blackbird. it is ZX-14 (1400cc). before it was the Hayabusa (1300cc).
【◆】 MoToRcYcLe pHoTo OnLY【◆】, Help me choose my next bike
Feb 15 2007, 08:48 PM
155 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cairo, Egypt |
now, the fastest road production bike is not the Blackbird. it is ZX-14 (1400cc). before it was the Hayabusa (1300cc).
Feb 15 2007, 08:51 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on da move with 3G technology |
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 14 2007, 09:40 PM) I just did some search on Yamaha bikes. hehe..yeah...me into bike as well. Big bikes actually. http://www.yamaha-motor.com.au/motor/index.htm?motor.asp Wah Lan Eh, Rossi using this bike too? This is superb hi-end bike, no wonder its so bloody expensive. LOL! TZM so cheap already? RM3K, wow! You also into motorbikes? QUOTE(selenium @ Feb 15 2007, 03:28 AM) TZM huge bike.. sigh sigh make me miss my TZM la. neways TZM is a girls bike. my brother bought for me for 1.8k in perfect condition exept for a chamber exhaust which my cousin potong and change for me alrready.. mod mod a bit to restore it then sold for 3k liao.. i miss my TZM so much.. its my initials too. hahahaha T*** Z* M** Yeah..TZM are girls bike. And I like it now using stupid honda CBR1100rr... big like car hard to control and brother everytime take it go main no chance for me play.. QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Feb 15 2007, 08:21 AM) the black R1 & scooter is mine one,im not work in bank,i own the own Ducati 999 is around that price the grey R1 belong to my friend he is used car dealer not banker too Added on February 15, 2007, 9:49 am our petronas FP1 lagi $$$ around 170k heard people say ducati got 1 around 200k QUOTE(jamik @ Feb 15 2007, 03:23 PM) haha petol no so cheap if i ride like mad... will cost around rm 5-7, (normally ex5 rm4) from tpg 2 epo IMHO, TZM is quite popular. 150 but its a 2 stroke bike. Power la tu Added on February 15, 2007, 3:37 pm dude RG n RGV from suzuki la.. if not wrong... popular by yamaha, RXZ, SS two, !125Z, tzm not realy popular coz juz 150 but body 2 big here's a pic for u to feast on...my friend's bike and my car behind it. ![]() |
Feb 15 2007, 08:52 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Theretically yes but for japanese bikes the speed wars are over because of the gentlemen's agreement. However they can still have POWER wars.
Kawasaki ZX-14, 200 rear wheel horsepower!! |
Feb 15 2007, 09:35 PM
1,973 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam |
aiyo, guys, I dont mean to be a party pooper, but this thread is to post pics of your own cycle la, if wanna talk use the Motorcyclists Thread please
Feb 15 2007, 09:47 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(qebalt @ Feb 15 2007, 08:48 PM) now, the fastest road production bike is not the Blackbird. it is ZX-14 (1400cc). before it was the Hayabusa (1300cc). That's correct... The ZX-14 is the fastest production bike in the world, i think it has already claimed the 200mph barrier (thats 325Km/h to all use non imperial speaking folk). The black bird is still fast enough for me though Edit: Reference to the post above, ducati make a hand made edition of the 999R, in exclusive Xerox lacquer paintwork.. limited edition job..... 30,000 EUROS.... zomg...... that works out at about Rm300k (after malaysian taxes) before u add all the cool addons like slipper cluth to it.... i can only dream.... This post has been edited by |Keantan|: Feb 15 2007, 09:54 PM |
Feb 16 2007, 09:19 AM
1,175 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ SS 2 |
QUOTE(andy @ Feb 15 2007, 09:35 PM) aiyo, guys, I dont mean to be a party pooper, but this thread is to post pics of your own cycle la, if wanna talk use the Motorcyclists Thread please Added on February 16, 2007, 9:20 am QUOTE(andy @ Feb 15 2007, 09:35 PM) aiyo, guys, I dont mean to be a party pooper, but this thread is to post pics of your own cycle la, if wanna talk use the Motorcyclists Thread please Added on February 16, 2007, 9:20 am QUOTE(andy @ Feb 15 2007, 09:35 PM) aiyo, guys, I dont mean to be a party pooper, but this thread is to post pics of your own cycle la, if wanna talk use the Motorcyclists Thread please This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Feb 16 2007, 09:20 AM |
Feb 16 2007, 12:25 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 15 2007, 11:49 AM) I also watched it in youtube.Gosh , did you saw the one Wheelie between the two container ? Almost 300kmh and another one 336kmh. =x The turbo sound is so nice , Like BOV installed. How much does that cost yea? P/s : sorry for off topics. |
Feb 16 2007, 02:32 PM
679 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: perak-Selangor |
Feb 16 2007, 07:11 PM
76 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Feb 18 2007, 12:19 AM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
Feb 18 2007, 04:21 PM
61 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hoho..very xcited looked at the bike...but how bout moped type motorcycle...did anyone own it???
ermm...if cud i wanna see some LC135 or Yamaha RX-Z Catalyzer... |
Feb 18 2007, 04:33 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Feb 15 2007, 08:51 PM) hehe..yeah...me into bike as well. Big bikes actually. What bike do you own currently? This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 18 2007, 04:35 PM |
Feb 18 2007, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(jamik @ Feb 16 2007, 02:32 PM) Last time I used to ride Yamaha RG 110 most of the time. I rarely go out from my 'Taman' area with that bike. Usually long kai around only. Still prefer RGV. This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 18 2007, 04:41 PM |
Feb 18 2007, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(SoNicSiZer @ Feb 16 2007, 07:11 PM) LOL, I like scooter long time ago. If I have one, gonna pimp it nicely. But I definately won't ride that bike to town, except nearby my place, to groceries store or something.I started riding the bike when I was 16, for temporary only, for 1 1/2 year. I definately wouldn't want to be a rempit of course. This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 18 2007, 04:42 PM |
Feb 18 2007, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Feb 18 2007, 12:19 AM) i bought for 97k.. cause my brother payed cash... and traded in the TZM for 2k.... Respect sial. Spending almost RM100K for only a bike. ya the TZM is small compared to the CBR.. but i love the TZM more.. more suited for a girl Btw, do you or your bro join any bike club or something? Is there any motorbike club in Malaysia? Some official clubs. |
Feb 18 2007, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(andy @ Feb 15 2007, 09:35 PM) aiyo, guys, I dont mean to be a party pooper, but this thread is to post pics of your own cycle la, if wanna talk use the Motorcyclists Thread please Don't mean to go off-topic, but if I don't reply to them, they will have the impression of me being rude ler for not replying. Hope ya understand. |
Feb 18 2007, 05:16 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: 192.168.0.1 |
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Feb 13 2007, 03:15 PM) ★★MoToRcYcLe pHoTo OnLy★★ how much is that Yamaha R1 and that scooter?i like motorbike very much,i seach around LYN,i couldn't get people post own bike in the thread,so please post your own bike from small bike,scooter,touring bike or super bike. mine yamaha R1 ![]() CPI GTR taiwan make 150cc Scooter ![]() Added on February 13, 2007, 3:24 pmmy friend yamaha R1 2005 ![]() talk about helmet here |
Feb 18 2007, 07:13 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 14 2007, 09:46 PM) This is the 50cc TZM.QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 15 2007, 12:04 PM) Yesh Yesh, RXZ. Last time somewhere in year '99. RXZ, RG, RGV series very popular, all by Yamaha. Yamaha never produce RG and RGV models, it was from SuzukiI like the RGV last time. QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 15 2007, 12:07 PM) TZM is only 149(148??)cc 2 stroke bike with 34hp and 25Nm of torque. On the other hand a CBR1100 is 1137cc inline 4 4 stroke bike with 153hp and 119Nm of torque. They are from entirely different worlds. |
Feb 19 2007, 01:36 AM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 18 2007, 07:13 PM) This is the 50cc TZM. Ya TZM is a 2 stroker but its powerfull enough.. its power to size ratio is definitely better than CBR110rr....Yamaha never produce RG and RGV models, it was from Suzuki TZM is only 149(148??)cc 2 stroke bike with 34hp and 25Nm of torque. On the other hand a CBR1100 is 1137cc inline 4 4 stroke bike with 153hp and 119Nm of torque. They are from entirely different worlds. but if going long distance i prefer the CBR to the TZM... not that shaky... 4 stroke more efficient and smooth riding.. 2 stroke is pure power.. almost 175% more power than normal 4 stroke.. |
Feb 19 2007, 05:19 AM
685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MY |
Since when TZM became a girlie bike?
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 AM |