QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Mar 5 2007, 08:27 AM)
【◆】 MoToRcYcLe pHoTo OnLY【◆】, Help me choose my next bike
Mar 5 2007, 10:58 AM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
Mar 5 2007, 11:08 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: shah alam |
Mar 6 2007, 02:23 AM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
arzeem i seen that bike before le. when i send my brother CBR go change gasket that time... i accidently knock the mirror and it fell off.. hahaha.. very taufoo one.
Mar 6 2007, 08:16 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ SS 2 |
QUOTE(ArrZeeM @ Mar 5 2007, 11:08 PM) My father bike.. so how bout urs?http://img181.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p9170079bc1.jpg http://img19.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p9170076hz8.jpg |
Mar 6 2007, 08:43 PM
420 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
cyprid, your friend all track sifoo liao ?
met kuril once in kelawang. crazy guy. road full of holes, and he still gets his knees down. andrew, relax. selenium is full of shit. he can't even tell the difference between a zzr1100 and an 02 gixxer. Always his brother's this his brother's that. He haven't even have a picture of his tzm. Saying a tzm150 can beat a cbr600rr in terms of accelaration is proof enough that's he's never ridden one. |
Mar 6 2007, 08:49 PM
640 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Mar 7 2007, 08:25 AM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bintulu |
mine also DIY...fabricated the headlamp, the rear end cover...my own paint job....
Mar 7 2007, 10:06 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: shah alam |
QUOTE(selenium @ Mar 6 2007, 02:23 AM) arzeem i seen that bike before le. when i send my brother CBR go change gasket that time... i accidently knock the mirror and it fell off.. hahaha.. very taufoo one. err. maybe the goldwing u knock accident before, that's why the mirror like tauhu one.. actually the wing and the mirrors acting as the protector when the bikers fall off with his goldwing and reduce injury of the bikers.. I rated the bike as heavyweight coz it does really2 heavy.. huhu |
Mar 8 2007, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(FunctionX @ Mar 6 2007, 08:43 PM) cyprid, your friend all track sifoo liao ? check my posting la... syoh... TZM sold already.. met kuril once in kelawang. crazy guy. road full of holes, and he still gets his knees down. andrew, relax. selenium is full of shit. he can't even tell the difference between a zzr1100 and an 02 gixxer. Always his brother's this his brother's that. He haven't even have a picture of his tzm. Saying a tzm150 can beat a cbr600rr in terms of accelaration is proof enough that's he's never ridden one. neways the one i knock down not a gold wing le.. its some other bike.. dunno what bike but its a touring bike.. the side side thing is like a mirror and the bos say dun worry its like button on shirt. can take out and put back one.. |
Mar 8 2007, 02:15 AM
685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MY |
QUOTE(FunctionX @ Mar 6 2007, 08:43 PM) cyprid, your friend all track sifoo liao ? He? I thought she?met kuril once in kelawang. crazy guy. road full of holes, and he still gets his knees down. andrew, relax. selenium is full of shit. he can't even tell the difference between a zzr1100 and an 02 gixxer. Always his brother's this his brother's that. He haven't even have a picture of his tzm. Saying a tzm150 can beat a cbr600rr in terms of accelaration is proof enough that's he's never ridden one. Don't call people full of shit lar. |
Mar 8 2007, 02:37 AM
1,973 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: shah alam |
ST1100/1300 is the name
Mar 8 2007, 03:36 PM
679 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: perak-Selangor |
QUOTE(FunctionX @ Mar 6 2007, 08:43 PM) cyprid, your friend all track sifoo liao ? hahah rempit maaaa met kuril once in kelawang. crazy guy. road full of holes, and he still gets his knees down. andrew, relax. selenium is full of shit. he can't even tell the difference between a zzr1100 and an 02 gixxer. Always his brother's this his brother's that. He haven't even have a picture of his tzm. Saying a tzm150 can beat a cbr600rr in terms of accelaration is proof enough that's he's never ridden one. |
Mar 8 2007, 06:16 PM
289 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Mar 8 2007, 06:20 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
QUOTE(ArrZeeM @ Mar 5 2007, 11:08 PM) My father bike.. Sexy, another expensive bike. http://img181.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p9170079bc1.jpg http://img19.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p9170076hz8.jpg |
Mar 8 2007, 09:31 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(munky @ Mar 3 2007, 05:34 PM) then just be patient. save ur money, wait ur time. when u're supporting urself and no longer asking for handouts from ur parents, then just buy a bike that u like (and can afford). i rode on kapchai for 8 years, and when i'm already working and earning my own keep, i just buy my ZZR bike, despite my parents not being happy with my decision initially. but in the end they just have to accept the fact that their son is no longer a kid. having a bike is much more a sensible choice with the ever increasing fuel and toll price nowadays. plus a car is not cheap and it depreciates horribly from the day u buy it. and think of the jam and parking cost in klang valley. some rather park at LRT station and take LRT to work, but if u calculate the total cost and expenditure, u're better off riding a kapchai (or bigger bike if u prefer). that, if only u dont mind about, and prepared to face the sun and rain like me. |
Mar 9 2007, 01:07 AM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sri Damansara |
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Mar 8 2007, 09:31 PM) then just be patient. save ur money, wait ur time. when u're supporting urself and no longer asking for handouts from ur parents, then just buy a bike that u like (and can afford). yeah.. easier when it comes to think bout it. But in reality ..u study hard, graduate, get ur dream job and save a lil' some... and yet financially it still not enuff to get one. Unless u go for a some maybe old 1997-2000 model like ZX2, ZZR, Aprilia RS and old Suzuki GSX model (GPZ..etc).i rode on kapchai for 8 years, and when i'm already working and earning my own keep, i just buy my ZZR bike, despite my parents not being happy with my decision initially. but in the end they just have to accept the fact that their son is no longer a kid. having a bike is much more a sensible choice with the ever increasing fuel and toll price nowadays. plus a car is not cheap and it depreciates horribly from the day u buy it. and think of the jam and parking cost in klang valley. some rather park at LRT station and take LRT to work, but if u calculate the total cost and expenditure, u're better off riding a kapchai (or bigger bike if u prefer). that, if only u dont mind about, and prepared to face the sun and rain like me. By the time u r own ur own (like me!). U had to pay for ur apartment, cars installment, bills, utilities, gave some to parents (unless they r so damn rich!), spend on gf, monthly expenses, studying loans (which some or mostly ppl r still lazy to payed! |
Mar 9 2007, 12:41 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: PJ SS 2 |
QUOTE(danielwan @ Mar 9 2007, 01:07 AM) yeah.. easier when it comes to think bout it. But in reality ..u study hard, graduate, get ur dream job and save a lil' some... and yet financially it still not enuff to get one. Unless u go for a some maybe old 1997-2000 model like ZX2, ZZR, Aprilia RS and old Suzuki GSX model (GPZ..etc). how to use EPF to buy bike???By the time u r own ur own (like me!). U had to pay for ur apartment, cars installment, bills, utilities, gave some to parents (unless they r so damn rich!), spend on gf, monthly expenses, studying loans (which some or mostly ppl r still lazy to payed! |
Mar 10 2007, 12:22 PM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sri Damansara |
Hahaha. no la.. it just a doubt out of my mind. For sure once cannot la..
Mar 10 2007, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(motherker @ Mar 8 2007, 06:16 PM) haha...i think shud call "her/him" super full of shit!! memang my bike the best.. hahaha.. now my car is the best.. best in kl and some say kuantanseriously, u check out the whole thread la, d selenium actin as if she knows everything...+ as if her bike is d best.. lol... |
Mar 10 2007, 11:44 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(danielwan @ Mar 9 2007, 01:07 AM) yeah.. easier when it comes to think bout it. But in reality ..u study hard, graduate, get ur dream job and save a lil' some... and yet financially it still not enuff to get one. Unless u go for a some maybe old 1997-2000 model like ZX2, ZZR, Aprilia RS and old Suzuki GSX model (GPZ..etc). just be happy that at least u still can get an AP250... there're ppl out there who even have to think twice before buying a kapchai. By the time u r own ur own (like me!). U had to pay for ur apartment, cars installment, bills, utilities, gave some to parents (unless they r so damn rich!), spend on gf, monthly expenses, studying loans (which some or mostly ppl r still lazy to payed! be happy with what u can afford and own. of course upgrade is the next course of action, but take things one step at a time la.... didnt u notice that the majority of superbike riders are pot-bellied 30's-50's uncles? |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:18 PM |