PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW
truthosis
Jan 10 2017, 10:43 AM

Just so just to confirm, the key difference buying PS4 overseas is only warranty issues, right? no problem playing game bought in MY, or PSN account issues etc?
Thanks sifus for confirmation!
truthosis
Jan 10 2017, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 10 2017, 10:51 AM) Nope, no difference. Unlike past consoles (or Nintendo's), there is no region lock. So the only difference is warranty. Which in my 25 years of gaming, never had the chance to claim. Even if my console spoil it's always way past warranty period...  There is one small difference. I just remembered... the X and O could be swapped. Asia regions usually have O as confirm and Western countries have X as confirm. Small adjustment but some might feel is important as well. There's only one game out of like the thousands that have come out with an issue of X/O, it's Trine 2 on the PS3. The US region has different confirm and cancel but the menus for some reason did not swap the buttons so you could not level up. But I think for PS4 all these issues are mitigated by having the controller inputs based on the game and not on system. There's another game that I was streaming that I was complaining about weird button inputs... can't remember what now. Will remember later. Just remembered... Dishonored 1 on the PS3 didn't change the button prompt from what was shown on screen if you played the R1 game on an SEA console. Thanks so much for the reply!
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 03:51 PM

What TV are you using wkn?
This post has been edited by truthosis: Jan 13 2017, 03:52 PM
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 13 2017, 04:01 PM) guys, what is the HDR options inside the display ps4 setting? must have 4k tv to enable? or full hd also can? It depends on your TV mode. Your TV must be HDR able to utilize PS4 HDR capability Most 4k have this function available, but not all.
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 13 2017, 04:11 PM) so usually only 4k have hdr? full hd no? I think the most correct way is to check the TV model whether is HDR enabled or not. Not quite sure the Full HD TV can be HDR enable.
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(wkn @ Jan 13 2017, 04:15 PM) Owh with a 1080p TV we can see alot of differences eh? So no need 4k tv then  (save budget)
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 13 2017, 05:07 PM) Here's some of the latest comparisons between Pro and base PS4. Rise of the Tomb RaiderThe Last GuardianBattlefield 1Gravity Rush 2Diablo IIICurrently there is still no way to record footage with HDR but these 5 games don't have HDR function. Though I would recommend with all tech upgrades, don't listen to what others say. Go to a store, find a Pro and test it out yourself. Got shop can test pro?
truthosis
Jan 13 2017, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(wkn @ Jan 13 2017, 06:37 PM) With a 4K tv, you can see a bigger difference. I bought my pro to use with my PSVR and since I can see a difference on some of the non-vr games I played, it's like a bonus to me. I have no intention of buying a 4K tv until some clown invents 8K and prices drop to 1080p tv level.  and good luck trying to find a shop to test the pro.  Hahah thanks!