PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

terryfu
post Jan 26 2017, 03:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:44 AM)
i have the same question...asia or us region PS+ better ?
I have both. But since last 2-3 yrs spend more on Asia psn. Discounts are more comparable and they have more Japanese content as well.

If u want to go for US be mindful of the current exchange rate (now ps plus 1 yr is over RM 200!!! Compared to last time where I paid only rm 150 due to exchange rate) but u do get more western exclusive content and discounts for certain games like Disney infinity and some others (not AAA ones)
terryfu
post Jan 26 2017, 03:13 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 26 2017, 02:59 PM)
mind to share the list of AAA titles and the after-discount prices ?
do i need to have a ps+ account in order to see the discounts ?
QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 26 2017, 03:07 PM)
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/

PSN+ price will be in yellow

Over 250 games. Damn titanfall with season pass less than rm 150. Half price. This one no need ps plus as same for without.

This post has been edited by terryfu: Jan 26 2017, 03:14 PM
terryfu
post Jan 26 2017, 03:38 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 26 2017, 03:21 PM)
DOAX 3 PS4 and Vita got discount, can get for CNY? LoL
Hahhaha can. Btw they will have VR upgrade for free. Go google and check out the videos ahem ahem
terryfu
post Jan 31 2017, 12:56 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(KingKo @ Jan 31 2017, 11:37 AM)
i wondering if i buy the PS plus + infamous, but i only have ps3 now... will they send the infamous code to my ps3 inbox?

arghhh waiting for ps4 pro~
H
i believe they will send to email account. I bought stuff before and if got any free codes (e.g. Themes) it was sent to email account.
terryfu
post Jan 31 2017, 05:04 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jan 31 2017, 04:37 PM)
Can non-credit card users use Debit card directly (without paypal) on PSN?
PSN card is such a ripoff, like selling @RM125 for RM100 credit, what the fxck??
Go buy from 7-11. They sell cards now. Rm 100 for rm 100. No mark up.
terryfu
post Jan 31 2017, 05:08 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Jan 31 2017, 04:40 PM)
What the benefits using cc/DC instead of PayPal?
QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Jan 31 2017, 04:45 PM)
I don't have CC, only DC
and did not create any paypal oso,
pls enlighten me
Paying thru paypal sometimes got extra charge (since somebody has to pay them for using their service). Not sure for psn.

If got CC already why bother using PayPal. Just save ur particulars once and automatic pay by CC next time. Unless u want added PayPal security layer instead of Sony.

CC vs DC.
1. Cc can pay back with extra credit days (depends on ur billing). Pay now with cc. Pay back bank 30-50 days later. DC directly deducts from savings / current account means money immediately gone.

2. CC will get more points vs DC

Other than that no difference.
terryfu
post Feb 2 2017, 09:25 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(gmeal @ Feb 2 2017, 09:04 PM)
I saw another promotion from gamers hideout, RM1,338 with 2 controller.
how was it? good deal?
Ok lAh. But online can get slightly cheaper. If u prefer cash and carry then go get from Gamer's hideout
terryfu
post Feb 2 2017, 11:33 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(gmeal @ Feb 2 2017, 09:39 PM)
All unit normally comes with 1year warranty right?
If got 1 year extended then means got total 2years warranty lah is it?
As per what Bro Gamersfamillia said. U need to register at website for the extra 90 days warranty
terryfu
post Feb 7 2017, 09:08 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Feb 7 2017, 07:58 AM)
Guys, I bought a Titanfall 2 game during pre-order and received the game last year. Due to the cocked-up delivery of Pro, I cancelled my order from G5. So, my boys didn't play the game until recently when we moved to NZ. I found out that there's a bonus download content but it has an expiry date. Now, I wanna know, if the download code can still be used or not since it has expired.
It's considered expired. But u can try it. No harm. Just go to PlayStation store via PC or mobile app.
terryfu
post Feb 8 2017, 01:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 8 2017, 12:52 PM)
PlayStation 4 update 4.50 allows for the use of only one external HDD at a time.
http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2017/0...ernal-hdd-time/
Hmmm account tied or hardware tied?
terryfu
post Feb 26 2017, 03:30 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 26 2017, 12:15 AM)
Guys, just wanna ask here:

i really wanna get a PS console in the near future, and by near future, i meant after 3 years, right now PS4 is right around USD399 if i not mistaken hmm.gif so, just wanna ask you folks, is it worth it to get PS4 on year 2020? because i'll wait for another few years if the next PS5 console will come out in the market in the near future(if and only if la).....
Usd 399? That's like RM 1.8k.

Most retailers r selling RM 1.1k (or 1.3k for 1 TB). It's already cheaper since first launch at RM 1,499.

Go get one now at RM 951 ( promotion at Gamer's hideout at 1-u digital fair with purchase of 2 PS4 games) and join the best console of this generation now before too late 😊😊😊
terryfu
post Feb 28 2017, 03:35 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 28 2017, 03:25 PM)
Anyone got good JRPG to recommend? I missed those old days of Suikoden, Wild Arms etc....sad.gif
Nioh 😊😊😊

Rpg set in Japan and made by Japanese company.
terryfu
post Mar 2 2017, 09:40 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 2 2017, 09:29 PM)
Wta guys. If a console is from lucky draw, how i can register the warranty without purchase receipt? Thanks.
You can try asking organizer for receipt. Otherwise how claim warranty? Alternatively call up Sony and ask.
terryfu
post Mar 7 2017, 10:31 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 7 2017, 10:02 PM)
PlayStation 4 system software version 4.50 upgrade

PlayStation VR now supports Blu-ray 3D content.

source : http://www.psu.com/news/32409/ps4-update-4-5-0-patch-notes
I only saw this. Time to get VR ahem 😊😊😊

terryfu
post Mar 15 2017, 02:12 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Mar 14 2017, 07:02 PM)
GH always put their price higher for non member then same price with other shop for members  laugh.gif
never understand how people can still be loyal to them when Impulse & Heavy Arm can offer lower hmm.gif
Lol ppl need to run business mah. Btw impulse & heavy arm also have more expensive games than GH non member. Buy where u feel is best and don't forget to factor in fuel and parking costs. Ultimately u may find certain retailers are cheaper to u when u buy from them (that's why ppl buy online as well 😊).
terryfu
post Mar 15 2017, 02:12 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 15 2017, 12:54 PM)
its RM201, so only RM72 for FFXV- quite worth it  thumbup.gif
BTW, PSN MY does not issue GST e-receipts? so our purchases on PSN MY inclusive GST??
They send a receipt to ur email. Not sure got include gst or not but good point u make
terryfu
post Mar 15 2017, 02:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(man_evolution @ Mar 15 2017, 02:11 PM)
Anyone here have experience buying PS4 Pro from Alfa Game Centre? I just place deposit for PS4 Pro there and they said about end of this month will get the stock. Hopefully I will get on time since I'm planning to buy promotion PS Plus bundle FFXV  drool.gif
Had a friend buy from there before. They r legit. Service ok la.

U can buy the bundle first via pc online or ur mobile (u can create ur account first). No need to wait for PS4 pro to come.
terryfu
post Mar 22 2017, 03:02 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Mar 21 2017, 09:52 PM)
hey guys i'm currently in Japan and is looking at a PS4 Slim. Price looks much cheaper than buying local. I know I have to risk the custom and also the warranty.

What I want to know is

1. PSN will be created in Malaysia, so it will not affect the DLC/Games I want to purchase later? No affect. U will buy from psn my. Doesn't matter where the console is bought from.

2. Firmware language etc are all changeable ? Firmware applies to all. It's automatic updates. Language yes all changeable. It may default to Japanese at the start though

Any other things i should look out for? Your power point will likely be the Japanese 2-pin type. Either get an adapter or 3-pin power here in Malaysia. Don't worry bout voltage. It's built in to PS4 to auto convert volltsge.
terryfu
post Mar 24 2017, 11:04 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ Mar 24 2017, 10:02 AM)
You may not be able to play the monthly free games from your US psn account but you might still be able to utilize the multiplayer features of the games you bought and played on that account if you have another profile with ps plus in the same ps4 system.

I might be wrong but I was able to continue my GTA online character in the psn US account even though i don't have ps plus because I changed to ps plus Malaysia in another account but on the same system.

Can anyone else confirm this with other games?
Yes it's confirm as long as primary account has ps plus.
terryfu
post Mar 24 2017, 01:21 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Mar 24 2017, 12:28 PM)
Hello fellow gamers,
Tomorrow i will getting my first console, the ps4 slim bundle with uncharted 4,
Being a pc gamer all along, i would love to try gaming on a console.
Please recommend me some ps4 exclusive worth cheking out for

Depends on what genre and type of game u like to play. exclusives :

Bloodborne
Nioh
Uncharted (comes with ur console already)
Last of us remastered
Horizon zero dawn
Little big planet 3
Driveclub
Street fighter V
Persona 5 (incoming) and plethora of JRPGs
Tearaway
Gravity Rush

And much much more