PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

myxery
post Apr 6 2017, 10:25 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Apr 5 2017, 11:34 PM)
i just got my PS4 PRO recently, issues as follow:
PS4 PRO->HDMI IN->AV RECEIVER->HDMI OUT->TV
although display output showing as 1080P/60Hz, but the display is horrible, it's all "pixelated"

then I tried:
PS4 PRO->HDMI IN->TV (for video), PS4 PRO->OPTICAL IN->AV RECEIVER (for audio)
it's all working fine, display & audio is good

am using the HDMI cable that came with PS4, and have tried swapping 4 different HDMI cables around (including cable that came with PS4). but display is still "pixelated" if I output to AV RECEIVER.

any sifus here can help? because I really prefer to output directly to AV RECEIVER via single HDMI cable, rather than splitting with HDMI & OPTICAL. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

connected TV & AV RECEIVER as below:
TV: SONY KLV-40R452A
AV RECEIVER: PIONEER HTZ-323BD
*note that both don't support 4K resolution
i thinks your HTIB (not AVR) does not support 1080p pass through, it was 1080p upscaling from the specification. May be that is the reason why you got pixelated display. my advise is get proper AVR.
myxery
post Apr 7 2017, 10:25 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Apr 6 2017, 08:54 PM)
ya, mine is HTiB. but it was fine when running PS3, MIBOX3 passthrough. Both i connect using HDMI (PS3/MIBOX->HDMI IN->HTiB->HDMI OUT->TV). audio & video is good
weird that PS4 showing signs of "pixelated" cry.gif  cry.gif
Have you tried with slim (non-pro) PS4? I suspect something to do with 60fps, your HTIB might not support it.

0.1341sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:14 AM