PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

iGamer
post Dec 14 2016, 09:38 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Any sifu here can help? I'm using Streamyx 4Mbps, while playing Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2, I get ping 110 for Asia server, and ping 200 for West America servers. I think the latency is pretty bad for playing fast pace online shooters, worst of all I had to use West America server as the Asia server has no players at all.... doh.gif

Is there any way to improve the PING?

Will the PING be better with TIME broadband 100Mbps, or does it varies depending on location or distant from whatever? confused.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
iGamer
post Jan 18 2017, 10:45 PM

1,374 posts

New promo!

Buy 12 months PS+ and get Second Son or The Order free! rclxm9.gif
iGamer
post Jan 18 2017, 11:26 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jan 18 2017, 11:17 PM)
Where?
I see Msia store, not sure about US.
iGamer
post Jan 19 2017, 09:37 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:32 AM)
great just when I renew my PS+ last month  bangwall.gif  cry.gif
owh well. anybody wanna sell their infamous 2nd son code? RM50
So your total cost is 129 - 50 = RM79 for 12 months  brows.gif  rclxms.gif
Sorry to hear that bro.

I guess this is the best PS+ promo so far, usually their best offer is 12+1 month for the same price. blush.gif Mine only expired on April, and I've been waiting for price cut on the Second Son title for so long rclxms.gif
iGamer
post Jan 19 2017, 10:17 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jan 19 2017, 10:10 AM)
till when this promo available? mine expired also in april this year  cool2.gif
16 Feb 2017 as per malaysia playstation blog. So if not rushing to get the game, can delay a bit to Feb since most people would have spend quite a lot for the CNY already........moneyflies.gif sweat.gif
iGamer
post Jan 19 2017, 12:21 PM

1,374 posts

Infamous: Second Son and The Order could very well be PS+ free game of the month in near future......... but it's still worth getting now as free bonus from topping up PS+ tongue.gif
iGamer
post Jan 19 2017, 02:19 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 19 2017, 02:00 PM)

I think most of the price is higher than previous sales, the 20% don't seem to worth it, some more need to buy 2. Other sales can get the same title even cheaper without having to buy 2 at the same time. sad.gif
iGamer
post Jan 19 2017, 02:57 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Jan 19 2017, 02:29 PM)
Question...if I subscribe this on top of my active PS plus, can it be stacked and will I get the offer still?
My current PS plus is valid until end of November 2017 lol.
You can stack your PS+ subscription, Sony always welcome interest free money paid to them..... biggrin.gif Sony would be happier if you stack up for next 5 years..... sweat.gif
iGamer
post Mar 9 2017, 10:59 PM

1,374 posts

Can we move older game on PS4 internal hard disk to external hard disk?
Edit: Done some exploring, we can move from internal to external. Just go into storage, select the game, press option then select move to external. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Mar 9 2017, 11:04 PM
iGamer
post Mar 9 2017, 11:05 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 9 2017, 11:04 PM)
Yes do it in settings --> application saved data management , copy to USB storage device
Oh thanks, I just found out also. tongue.gif
iGamer
post Mar 10 2017, 09:38 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 10 2017, 05:14 AM)
Update it using USB method
Need manual update? Mine just auto update to 4.5 upon start up the console.
Is it because he/she did not subscribe PS+ hence no auto update? hmm.gif
iGamer
post Mar 10 2017, 09:55 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:42 AM)
I think I will perform this step.
I did but it prompted me that im running on the latest version.
i am an active PS+ subscriber but i chose to disable auto update.
plus, automatic system updates have nothing to do with PS+, it's the games that do have automatic updates with PS+
Why disable auto system update? I think doing so brings more problem and inconvenience.
Since system update is pretty fast and small file size, I think you should just enable the auto update function for hassle free gaming. innocent.gif
iGamer
post Mar 10 2017, 10:46 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 10 2017, 10:40 AM)
auto updates barely work on my PS4s (yes, that's plural)

From my launch PS4 to my Batman PS4 and now PS4Pro...sometimes auto updates work, other times(make that MOST of the time) they only start the minute I switch on the console (I always set the console to rest mode, never shut down)

a barely functioning feature shakehead.gif
Since you mentioned this I suggest Sony to rename the function to "semi-auto update"........... sweat.gif
I though this is how it work? The console will download the update, and wait for us to start up and ask us whether we want to restart to finish the update or delay the update..... so semi-auto update sweat.gif
iGamer
post Apr 7 2017, 08:57 PM

1,374 posts

Anyone else received email from Sony asking to reset password?
iGamer
post Apr 9 2017, 11:42 AM

1,374 posts

Who else is watching the e-sport channel on Xstro? The Street Fighter league is fun to watch bruce.gif

0.0942sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:43 PM