PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

drunkonpiss
post Nov 30 2016, 09:05 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon1010 @ Nov 30 2016, 10:02 PM)
hi. Sorry if this the wrong thread to post question.

Today i got unifi 30mbps. My PS4 cant connect to the internet. Lan and Wifi also failed. But my desktop pc can. Before got unifi i use Yes Zoom. No problem at all. What should i do?
There should be an error code. If it's WS373979-9, you have to call Unifi and renew your IP.
drunkonpiss
post Nov 30 2016, 09:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon1010 @ Nov 30 2016, 10:12 PM)
but the error that i got is "DNS Server did not respond" NW-31247-7.

is it the same problem?
Did you set a specific DNS server? You can try to reconnect your PS4 to your home Wifi and use "Easy" instead of Custom so you'll be connected with your default IP and DNS.
drunkonpiss
post Nov 30 2016, 09:42 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Nov 30 2016, 10:37 PM)
My Bro originally pre order from G5 on End Oct but my brother just try his luck on KLCC Sony store since my bro is there tonight. happened that they have a unit and my brother take it straight no pre order.
WTF?!?!?! for real? lucky him! If that's how easy it was to just walk in, why don't they fulfill the preorders they have? Everything is being monopolized by Sony KLCC and The Curve. Better pressure them to release more stocks. When I went there, I was told that everything goes through them before other dealers.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 1 2016, 06:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 1 2016, 02:49 PM)
Common misconception.

All standard HDMI cables are built the same actually. A HDMI cable that came out in 2007 can transport 4k signals with HDR as long as its of sufficient gauge to maintain the distance the signal has to travel. You just need to make sure the cable is a high speed full bandwidth cable.

The difference in HDMI compatibility is at the ports, not the cable. Most people do not know this, which is why the exotic HDMI cable market is so lucrative.
+1 to this! I have a very old HDMI cable that I couldn't remember when or where I bought it. I just plug it in and configured my settings and there it is, 4K output with 60hz display. The actual device ports are the difference maker.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 2 2016, 08:59 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 2 2016, 09:16 PM)
That's weird since I just paid them yesterday and they have like 9 (including me) in the list that paid in full.
I have a feeling you will receive your unit tomorrow biggrin.gif
drunkonpiss
post Dec 8 2016, 06:34 PM

216 posts

Hey guys, any idea how much is for the extended warranty? forgot to ask that to the person who sold me the Pro. Should have asked for it.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 8 2016, 06:58 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 8 2016, 07:46 PM)
where did u bought it ?
Bought it at Sony KLCC last month. Didn't preorder but had my name and number in queue. Eventually they called. smile.gif Got too excited I wasn't able to ask for the extended warranty.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 8 2016, 07:57 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Dec 8 2016, 08:51 PM)
Would be glad if you could share. Thanks!
I just simply called and left my name and number there. I didn't bother to check nor hope they would call since I knew that their queue is loooong but after a few weeks, they did call and asked me to collect my Pro at KLCC. smile.gif

Their supplies are very limited but Sony stores are the most reliable. At least they are fulfilling their orders.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 8 2016, 09:14 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Dec 8 2016, 09:32 PM)
oh no no, i mean the extended warranty info if you could share after you have called Sony Store. haha!
My previous post was actually me asking how much it would cost. I read somewhere that extended warranty is something that needs to be purchased. When I bought my Pro, the extended warranty slipped off my mind biggrin.gif Was too excited to even bother.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 14 2016, 09:36 PM

216 posts

I was playing Uncharted 4 on the PRO with HDR on. I can say that it is comparable to PC graphics at max settings. Colors are popping, movement is seamless, loading times are faster albeit the loud sounds that comes from the PRO fans haha! I hope it doesn't melt itself while i'm at it biggrin.gif
drunkonpiss
post Dec 15 2016, 12:18 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Dec 14 2016, 11:00 PM)
Bro I hate you... for poisoning us here... sad.gif
sorry bro, didn't mean it sad.gif But in all honesty, those of you who are using the OG PS4 are not missing a lot. The HDR is the difference maker in my opinion. But if i'm not mistaken, there is also HDR support for OG PS4. HDR>>>4K resolution IMHO.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 15 2016, 07:12 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Dec 15 2016, 10:30 AM)
I have been playing FFXV on OG PS4 with HDR and I felt it is a bit bright..
Try to tweak your TV settings based on your preference. Normally, what I would do if HDR is too bright, I lower the Backlight settings first before I do adjustments on Contrast and Brightness.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 15 2016, 07:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 15 2016, 06:20 PM)
PS4 Pro with PSVR is a BIIIG difference maker to OG PS4 + PSVR. There's zero reason to play PSVR with the OG PS4 tbvh.

HDR is hit and miss. Depends on the TV, depends on how it is implemented. Honestly some games it is nice, some not so. XV is great, TLG is crap for example. Using an LG OLED E6 as reference here.
One of my reason to get the PRO is actually for VR and it's a big improvement in terms of graphics. The shadow and contrast is better, the in-game texts are more readable and edges are smoother. Tried it with VR worlds, RE7 Beginning Hour and Summer Lesson and everything looked better visually smile.gif Plus the load times are faster.
drunkonpiss
post Dec 27 2016, 09:09 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 26 2016, 08:17 PM)
Get a receiver with 2 HDMI outputs, compliant with HDCP 2.2 and have HDMI 2.0a inputs.

What I'm doing is;

PS4 Pro > HDMI In > AVR > HDMI Out 1 > TV, HDMI Out 2 > PSVR box.

All I have to do is switch between the HDMI outputs depending on what I'm playing at any given time. Easy peasy.
I get HDR on HDMI Out 1 obviously and SDR with HDMI Out 2.
Hey Bro! Care to share what receiver you are using? Is a splitter enough to perform this setup? If you can post a picture, I would appreciate it a lot!
drunkonpiss
post Dec 28 2016, 07:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 28 2016, 02:41 AM)
Receiver in my sig - Yamaha RX-A2050
A splitter will not work, no. A switcher however, may work but aHDMI 2.0/HDCP 2.2 compliant one is not cheap currently.

Sorry no pic, not at home currently.
Great! I actually saw an HDMI switch which says 4k however, i'm not sure if it's HDMI 2.0/HDCP 2.2 compliant which could compromise the HDR capabilities of the TV. Will check for other switches. A receiver such as yours could be way over the budget biggrin.gif Thanks!
drunkonpiss
post Dec 29 2016, 11:39 PM

216 posts

I guess Sony Malaysia is fulfilling orders from everywhere. Glad that they did before the year ends. Congrats to those who received theirs smile.gif
drunkonpiss
post Dec 30 2016, 01:10 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Dec 30 2016, 01:57 AM)
Not for Impulse Sunway  cry.gif
I think they will send your orders soon. biggrin.gif Usually the JB branch gets the stocks first then followed by Sunway. Cross your fingers bro biggrin.gif
drunkonpiss
post Dec 30 2016, 06:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Dec 30 2016, 06:07 PM)
sold
You got yours already? and you got 2? wow! enjoy!
drunkonpiss
post Dec 30 2016, 07:53 PM

216 posts

Hey guys, anyone still looking for PS4 Pro? I got a stock that I have reserved a couple of months ago. Let me know if anyone is interested smile.gif Send me PM

Currently reserved to zuhair0_0 rclxms.gif

Happy New Year!

This post has been edited by drunkonpiss: Dec 30 2016, 08:32 PM
drunkonpiss
post Dec 30 2016, 07:54 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(heartsdales @ Dec 30 2016, 08:49 PM)
Ya bro got mine already thanks to my friend.
this is not from impulse bro.
got it tru my friend. dunno where he got this lobang.
he got 4 units today.
1 for himself, 1 for me, 2 for sale. smile.gif
Congrats bro! smile.gif rclxms.gif Enjoy! At least you got it before the year ends and before the long weekend smile.gif Is it from Sony Center?

0.1002sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:40 PM