PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

Gogurt
post Dec 13 2016, 09:37 PM

101 posts

Anyone purchase the ultimate holiday bundle? Tried to look for any review or unboxing post but nothing online.,wanted to know how it look inside lol. Interested to get one
Gogurt
post Dec 27 2016, 01:18 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Dec 26 2016, 10:18 PM)
That's standard for online purchase. I don't know why on gemfive too slow
What did you bought bro? My holiday bundle was delay too but I whatsapp them and they replied. They allow me to self collect too
Gogurt
post Dec 27 2016, 12:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Dec 27 2016, 01:48 AM)
No, just slim model.
The same as you but they only just read my message (blue tick). I see three times the items sold out and restocked make me wonder what the hell was happened with my purchase
Maybe give them a call and request for it. Mine was ordered on 8 and delay so I actually requested from them myself. So far they've not disappoint me except for this slight delay
Gogurt
post Dec 30 2016, 12:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(simplecated @ Dec 30 2016, 09:57 AM)
Finally i got mine PS4 but inside the box got 12+3 months warranty scratch card..isit possible mine been taken from holiday pack and repack to a normal pack???
Don't think it's a scratch card. 12 month is the normal warranty. The extra 3 month is free once you're done with online warranty registration. Kinda like 15 month straight
Gogurt
post Dec 31 2016, 11:28 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Dec 31 2016, 07:31 AM)
I see. Thanks for the reply bro.  notworthy.gif I am tempted to just place another order from Gemfive, from SP&K Game Mart and see which one comes first. Since some forumers here have gotten their Pro from them... But I will probably be more than 100+ in queue.  bangwall.gif
My friend bought from them at gemfive before, when the ps4 come it's local set but not sealed or with official Malaysia product sticker. Suspecting them getting it from Singapore or Hong Kong?
Gogurt
post Dec 31 2016, 12:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 31 2016, 12:03 PM)
singapore set but warranty by sony malaysia due to regional warranty
Yup realise the regional warranty thing so didn't make a fuss. Guess that's where they getting their stock if they are not Sony authorise dealer
Gogurt
post Jan 10 2017, 05:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 10 2017, 05:09 PM)

hm..... the ps4 stand dont hv white color??
anyone here knows got cheap 3rd party stand for ps4slim for sale?
This White one look so good. Dayyum
Gogurt
post Jan 10 2017, 09:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 10 2017, 09:13 PM)
If by some miracle I ever get a PS4 Pro before CNY, I promise here. I will sell it off for Rm1.4k to buy this.
And I promis I will pay you 1.4k to buy your set if by some miracle happen. Hahaha
Gogurt
post Jan 21 2017, 10:07 AM

101 posts

So many reseller for the ps4 pro at garage sales . Pity those that want it but no stock.
Gogurt
post Feb 5 2017, 09:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(stevensys @ Feb 5 2017, 09:49 PM)
Hi

So cuh-2000 all languages in Japanese? Any games restrictions?
It will be available in English with setting changes. No restriction on games but no warranty and Sony malaysia won't do any servicing for it.
Gogurt
post Feb 6 2017, 09:56 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(stevensys @ Feb 6 2017, 07:18 AM)
But why those seller sell cuh-2000 on Lazada or 11street say have Sony Malaysia warranty?
Not sure which but most of them are selling Asia set which is our region, 2006. If anyone selling you the model is cuh-2000 and say it's available with warranty. Just shoo them off
Gogurt
post Feb 15 2017, 11:47 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:32 AM)
eta xx/april tho
Gogurt
post Feb 16 2017, 09:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(azzjoker @ Feb 16 2017, 08:43 PM)
Hi all, if my previous game save is R1, i bought R3 game, can i use my game save?
Nope you can't
Gogurt
post Mar 7 2017, 03:34 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 7 2017, 03:16 PM)
Yes.

You get the option to set either the internal or external storage as your primary drive. But games can be played wherever.
is this for digital game only or it's applicable for disc game also?
Gogurt
post Mar 7 2017, 04:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 7 2017, 03:54 PM)
Both. Physical or digital installs the game entirely onto your PS4. Your disc is basically just a verification device, it does nothing beyond that after being installed.

Again, you choose which drive is primary. So if it's the internal one, the disc will install the game onto the internal drive. You can then move it to the external drive after that if you want.
You can have a small SSD on the PS4 (say 512gb) and then get a 2/3/4TB HDD as external. Make the internal SSD as your primary drive where all downloads will go to. Once you're finished with the game, you can move it onto the external drive. It's a relatively quick and simple process.

Basically that's what I'm doing now.
I see, then this clears thing up and make life easier for 500gb user like me. Thanksbro
Gogurt
post Mar 19 2017, 09:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(nckeong11 @ Mar 19 2017, 06:54 PM)
Bought a new Playstation 4 Slim on Friday, Saturday night still playing and then put to "Rest Mode" due to downloading update by leaving it overnight, Sunday, the console no lights, unable to turn it on sad.gif What's wrong with it? The console has no light at all.
Kena lightning? Or try unplug and plug in again and try on.

If all thing fail then warranty is what you can only do
Gogurt
post Mar 29 2017, 10:23 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 28 2017, 09:49 PM)
anyone using hisense 32inch tv for ps4? mind telling me how's the quality? looking for a tv. budget 500-800.
I'm using that. Quite good bought it around 400++. Serve it purpose for gaming. It's good to go for me I guess. Not one who's too into particular
Gogurt
post Mar 31 2017, 10:52 PM

101 posts

Watching those people trying to sell ps4 pro for > 2k now desperately selling back at original price is so satisfying

This post has been edited by Gogurt: Mar 31 2017, 10:53 PM

0.0791sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 AM