PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V15, PlayStation 4™ Pro AVAILABLE NOW

GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2017, 05:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(CRSSER @ Mar 25 2017, 05:06 PM)
Should subscribe us or asia playstation plus ?
asia , since the reload card easy to get nowdays via 7eleven
GamersFamilia
post Mar 25 2017, 07:24 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(yuuhi @ Mar 25 2017, 06:27 PM)
hey guys, i need help.
recently i bought this external hdd to use with my ps4,
http://www.lazada.com.my/razor-slim-2tb-ul...e-20510252.html

tried it yesterday, but the ps4 is not reading it. connected the thing directly to the ps4, and the hdd just blinks, and nothing.

am i doing something wrong? or is the hdd not supported?
hope you can find something useful here
https://blog.eu.playstation.com/2017/03/10/...n-external-hdd/
GamersFamilia
post Mar 26 2017, 10:43 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(yuuhi @ Mar 26 2017, 08:44 AM)
Tried everything, format to ntfs, take a look at the guides, changed cables, plugged into all ports available, still not detecting
sad.gif
that's weird .. sorry bro i dont know what's the problem with your external hdd .. it should detect straight away hmm.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 26 2017, 10:43 PM
GamersFamilia
post Mar 28 2017, 09:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Mar 28 2017, 05:35 PM)
Does anyone know how to connect my monitor to both PC and ps4? My monitor only has VGA and dvi ports. I was looking at KVAs.. but the ones with dvi are so expensive.. is there an alternative? Like a hdmi switcher thing or something (although my monitor doesn't have hdmi)
solution ... hdmi to dvi cable or hdmi to vga cable .. just google it via lazada , it's cheap
GamersFamilia
post Apr 6 2017, 08:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Apr 6 2017, 07:34 PM)
Hi..since ps asia site is down, can i use us site firmware to upgrade my HDD?
yes
GamersFamilia
post Apr 9 2017, 09:26 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 8 2017, 05:23 AM)
my DS4 died on me. Keep blinking orange. I guess it doesn't charge. I have tried to remove the battery but no luck.

Does anyone know where I can get the battery replacement pack series LIP1522 locally?

https://www.amazon.com/Replacement-Playstat...eywords=lip1522
contact this 2 guys

adam 017 349 5183
syafiq 013 230 9633

both of them somewhere around damansara only ... give it a try
GamersFamilia
post Apr 11 2017, 10:26 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

PS4 system update 4.55 released

Main features in version 4.55 update
•This system software update improves the quality of the system performance.

GamersFamilia
post Apr 12 2017, 04:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Apr 12 2017, 03:52 PM)
PS4 Pro has been remove from Online Sony Store Malaysia? sweat.gif
might be glacier white ps4 pro will be available soon drool.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 13 2017, 04:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Apr 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hi All Sifus,

I have a local Malaysia set PS4 slim.

My work will require me to stay in USA for few months.

Is it OK for me to buy an adaptor converter (Malaysia plug to USA plug) and enjoy my PS4 in US? Will the power/voltage fry my PS4?

Please advise.

Thanks smile.gif
1. all PS4 universal power supply , just direct plug ( at any countries around the world )
2. get those travel adapter
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2017, 07:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(NinjaGaiden @ Apr 15 2017, 05:12 PM)
How to register DS4 controller warranty?
at the moment the site ( playstation official site - asia ) still down , however you can call the hotline 1-800-81-4963 for warranty registration , thanks
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2017, 03:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Apr 17 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hi guys.

Im trying to get my first PS4 console ever. I really have little knowledge about PS4 price and so on. Since my PC currently in terrible condition, Im thinking to switch to PS4.

What do you think about the price on the link below? Worth it? Shall I get it now or wait?

http://www.lazada.com.my/sony-playstation-...ml?ff=1&rb=1406
Thanks in advance!
2 years warranty plus extra dualshock 4 controller , worth it
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2017, 08:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(xxdooyo @ Apr 17 2017, 08:00 PM)
That website is at the back of my ps4 pro box, is it a wrong website?
But yeah, the service for warranty is still down as per Gaia34 comment.
nothing wrong with the website , it just more on regional warranty information , thats all
GamersFamilia
post Apr 17 2017, 10:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(xxdooyo @ Apr 17 2017, 10:03 PM)
Thanks and sorry for the confusion. Already edited my post.
Anyway, we still can't register our warranty on the website
you still can register the warranty by calling the hotline 1-800-81-4963 , they will send you an e-mail ( they will ask you to provide all the details ) , they will register the warranty for you
GamersFamilia
post Apr 19 2017, 04:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 19 2017, 01:36 PM)
Received my PS4 pro from sony KLCC. A question to forummer here, can i buy PSN games from other country's store as telltale games is not offered in PSN Malaysia
you need to create PSN id based on the region of the store itself ... lets say US store , then you need to create US psn id
GamersFamilia
post Apr 21 2017, 09:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Apr 21 2017, 08:47 AM)
What is in firmware 4.55?
•This system software update improves the quality of the system performance.

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Apr 21 2017, 07:54 PM)
Anyone knows where can i buy ps4 power supply locally? I suspected mine spoiled already. Beep once with blue light around 2-3 seconds, then turn off automatically.
http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=ps4%20power%20supply

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 22 2017, 01:48 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 22 2017, 01:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 22 2017, 01:29 PM)
i believe he was asking what is in the update itself.
my bad , already edited my statement , thanks thumbsup.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 23 2017, 04:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,815 posts

QUOTE(jstndng @ Apr 23 2017, 04:10 PM)
just recently bought ps4 pro but i couldnt find the warranty registration website. any alternative idea?
1-800-81-4963 they will help you to register the warranty

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0968sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:10 PM