About price of car import!, plz HELP!

TSshuyina
post Feb 12 2007, 10:28 PM, updated 18y ago

890 posts

<---that is the car from japans sec.hand car website..lately i saw used skyline GTR34..it sell USD 39,950...if we convert the price to malaysian price with times 3.8 =RM151,810...to compare new one RM280,000 from Naza Here & Here...but my father says..when come import to malaysia..the kastam charge 300% tax..its that true? mean if we pay RM151,810+shipping tax around 2k...it just around RM155,000 i need to spare...when come to 300%...=RM465,000...more than new one in malaysia..its that true?someone expert in import car from japan that are know cheap ways..plz let me know...coz many student in japan says that i heard they tell japan sec.hand car more cheap than malaysia price..so plz let me know...i need this info..coz if more cheap..i want to take it in 7-8 month later icon_question.gif thx for reading wub.gif

This post has been edited by shuyina: Feb 12 2007, 10:54 PM
sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 10:40 PM

1,366 posts

there are taxes and duties to be paid.

also, you'd need Approved Permit to bring the car into this country. moreover, cars cannot be more than 5 years old, which means if u wanna get it this year, the R34 must be year 2002, which is the last year of it's production.

good luck.

su8aru
post Feb 12 2007, 11:27 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

its not 300% tax... just 180% from the origin price..
sakaito
post Feb 12 2007, 11:31 PM

1,366 posts

bro

not really la. it's according to CC of the car.. also the age. there is a way to calculate it.

2600cc is 260% + duties
3000cc is 300% + duties

then there's the depreciation value added or minus

also according to original spec price, not your declared price unless u obtain sales receipt from original location.

driftmeister
post Feb 12 2007, 11:43 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

dun forget the AP
if everyone calculate like TS and it works
Naza tutup pintu lo
Guenhwyvar
post Feb 12 2007, 11:48 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,667 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 12 2007, 11:43 PM)
dun forget the AP
if everyone calculate like TS and it works
Naza tutup pintu lo
I seconded. Well yea the taxes and AP will kill you. hmm.gif
TSshuyina
post Feb 13 2007, 12:00 AM

890 posts

i just want buy sec.hand skyline...if malaysia have around RM150k...maybe i pick it...but if RM250k..hum..dont know..so confuse...
su8aru
post Feb 13 2007, 12:02 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

RM150k you can get a R34 Skyline GT-T version lor...
TSshuyina
post Feb 13 2007, 12:11 AM

890 posts

any diffrent with my pic with GT-T? like here? if it near same...i dont mind..u know where can i get that GT-T? and that i see is the engine... user posted image not GT-R type(red).. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by shuyina: Feb 13 2007, 12:18 AM
Guenhwyvar
post Feb 13 2007, 12:16 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,667 posts

^ Try motor trader they should have a few. smile.gif
TSshuyina
post Feb 13 2007, 12:34 AM

890 posts

how to check?i go to the website..i dont see any model of nissan there..just in general cars have sentra,cefiro,sunny..and how much its it in RM? $17,990 AUD -->RM? its that RM 48,557?

This post has been edited by shuyina: Feb 13 2007, 01:43 AM
tester1979
post Feb 13 2007, 02:12 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

the shop that TS mentioned "got way" is to under declare as scrap metal/chopped parts....then can get cheap...

how they can declare as scrap metal/chopped parts....basically what i know from a friend who works at these workshops is that they owner of the shop has a few aps, he will then import these luxurious cars from japan, estima and such........but the cars comes with dismantled roofs.....the roofs are cut and the windows dismantle.....when comes to malaysia...they weld and install and paint back....and sells about 50-60 thousands cheaper than new ones.....i believe these cars cost about rm160-180k compared to new which cost about 200+k
-=Axis=-
post Feb 13 2007, 03:28 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 12 2007, 10:28 PM)

<---that is the car from japans sec.hand car website..lately i saw used skyline GTR34..it sell USD 39,950...if we convert the price to malaysian price with times 3.8 =RM151,810...to compare new one RM280,000 from Naza Here & Here...but my father says..when come import to malaysia..the kastam charge 300% tax..its that true? mean if we pay RM151,810+shipping tax around 2k...it just around RM155,000 i need to spare...when come to 300%...=RM465,000...more than new one in malaysia..its that true?someone expert in import car from japan  that are know cheap ways..plz let me know...coz many student in japan says that i heard they tell japan sec.hand car more cheap than malaysia price..so plz let me know...i need this info..coz if more cheap..i want to take it in 7-8 month later  icon_question.gif thx for reading  wub.gif
You can get cars cheap at Japan, US, UK and Aus. Over there they have other things to worry about. Insurance for instance is more expensive than the car if you go for something like an Evos or Skylines.

You can import one personally. After all tax and custom clearance, it will be more expensive than buying one here with the dealer. If anyone can get cheap cars from outside, how on earth do all those M'sia dealers survived until today?

The GT-T came with NEO head. Which classified it as an low emission vehicle and it's kind to the environment. It's a still a R34, but not a GT-R.
adri4n
post Feb 13 2007, 11:05 AM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,846 posts

in other words ... kereta potong .. biggrin.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 13 2007, 12:11 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

wah lao u planning 2 drive yr hubby around 4 valentines with that is it? brows.gif good choice lady. rclxms.gif GTT oso can pakai punya but then no umph in performance compare with GTR ah. yawn.gif anyway 250k is 2 high 4 average people like me unless u migrate 2 US UK JAPON n australia. cool2.gif

Added on February 13, 2007, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 13 2007, 12:11 AM)

any diffrent with my pic with GT-T? like here? if it near same...i dont mind..u know where can i get that GT-T? and that i see is the engine... user posted image not GT-R type(red)..  yawn.gif
4 me the performance is different.GTR got more umph srsly but if u 2 poor 2 fork out another 100k,then take GTT.u can change 2 GTR bodykits when u got extra cash.i hv seen nice GTT to GTR conversion b4. cool.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 13 2007, 12:18 PM
sakaito
post Feb 13 2007, 11:18 PM

1,366 posts

i believe links auto at sunway got one R34 GTT converted to GTR look and selling for RM160k only. RB25det manual NEO. damn nice. saw it in action last week, very very smooth engine and nice bodykit.

u might wanna try that.

Ultimately GTR would be the best to get but the prices are a bit ridiculous. Even an R32 GTR would fetch around RM100k to Rm120k!
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 13 2007, 11:32 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 13 2007, 11:18 PM)
Ultimately GTR would be the best to get but the prices are a bit ridiculous. Even an R32 GTR would fetch around RM100k to Rm120k!
where got that expensive ah doh.gif afaik r32 is rm70k while r33 160k 2nd hand value cool.gif
Devilc0de
post Feb 13 2007, 11:35 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 14 2007, 12:18 AM)
i believe links auto at sunway got one R34 GTT converted to GTR look and selling for RM160k only. RB25det manual NEO. damn nice. saw it in action last week, very very smooth engine and nice bodykit.

u might wanna try that.

doh.gif go get motor trader n choose which skyline u like.. they plenty on sale wink.gif somore price can nego laugh.gif
su8aru
post Feb 13 2007, 11:44 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Feb 13 2007, 02:12 AM)
the shop that TS mentioned "got way" is to under declare as scrap metal/chopped parts....then can get cheap...

how they can declare as scrap metal/chopped parts....basically what i know from a friend who works at these workshops is that they owner of the shop has a few aps, he will then import these luxurious cars from japan, estima and such........but the cars comes with dismantled roofs.....the roofs are cut and the windows dismantle.....when comes to malaysia...they weld and install and paint back....and sells about 50-60 thousands cheaper than new ones.....i believe these cars cost about rm160-180k compared to new which cost about 200+k
no offense... if want to import car parts & body.. they vehicle body chassis must be cut into 2 parts(front & rear) which call half-cut.. if they joint that car is will be illegal bcos it is a joint-car or kereta protong.. so you will not able to register the car as well since it is a kereta potong n you dont have AP document...

i saw a 2000 GT-T selling at rm130k+ @ The Star...
sakaito
post Feb 14 2007, 12:12 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 13 2007, 11:32 PM)
where got that expensive ah doh.gif afaik r32 is rm70k while r33 160k 2nd hand value cool.gif
bro.. u talking about GTR or GTS-t? who in the right mind would sell R32 GTR for RM70k? if got, i'd buy already. hehehe

even if have, it'll be in very bad condition... found one before selling for Rm85k... but lots of things wrong with it.

0.0164sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:50 AM