126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V1, Only the BRaVe...

TSaquilaTE
post Dec 3 2016, 08:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 2 2016, 06:41 PM)
Following...  Was deciding between Ertiga, ALZA and BR-V
I would agree with ^ware^wolf while deciding the car above.

BR-V definitely wins pants down due to what it offers in it's price range.

The Ertiga goes head to head with the Alza in terms of prices and specs. On the side note not relating to this forum, Alza offers more of infotainment and leathers while Ertiga offers better space and features for cars in this timeline.
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 3 2016, 08:36 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 3 2016, 07:53 PM)
Brv is taffeta white?  Dun have white orchid pearl?
So far the SA only can confirm Taffeta white. No white orchid pearl atm unless the SA has new news.
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 3 2016, 08:38 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 3 2016, 01:14 PM)
Found out the following according to one Honda SA. Take it as hearsay until we get official news from Honda.
- launching Jan. If book now, can get car before cny.
- $500 booking fee
- 85-95k estimate price
- two specs only. Highest spec got reverse camera with the touch screen infotainment thingy. Can't recall what else ...
- two air bags only for both specs
- got vsa for both specs
Ok. Thx for the info.
ftan
post Dec 4 2016, 12:26 AM

2,473 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 3 2016, 08:30 PM)
So far, no indication of the amount of booking fee and my SA already keyed in my name for the booking prior to the announcement.
Wow. So, you may get the car by Jan if launched then. biggrin.gif
What bugs me is only two airbags for the highest spec. Hope Honda will give 6 airbags like other high spec models.

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 3 2016, 08:38 PM)
Ok. Thx for the info.
You're welcome.
magnesium
post Dec 4 2016, 12:33 AM

1,130 posts

What will happen to hrv after this?

Discontinue?
W.ROOK
post Dec 4 2016, 04:19 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 4 2016, 12:26 AM)
What bugs me is only two airbags for the highest spec. Hope Honda will give 6 airbags like other high spec models.
You're welcome.
Only 2 Airbags? hmm.gif

ftan
post Dec 4 2016, 06:05 PM

2,473 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Dec 4 2016, 12:33 AM)

Discontinue?
Don't think so. Brv will be placed below hrv model.

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Dec 4 2016, 04:19 PM)
Only 2 Airbags? hmm.gif
Yes. Checked with another Honda SA on this today. I was also like "hmmm...".

TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 12:27 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 4 2016, 12:26 AM)
You're welcome.
Hopefully and in the meantime, I'm pestering the SA to do so wink.gif

I doubt Honda will suddenly surprised us with additional airbags fittings if they have already going to decided by this "rumoured" price.
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 12:30 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Dec 4 2016, 12:33 AM)

Discontinue?
HR-V will continue to sell... they are aimed to compete with the other compact-SUV market such as Ecosport, CX-3, CHR...

BR-V target market aims the likes of Grand Livina, Rush, Sienta...
magnesium
post Dec 5 2016, 12:40 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 5 2016, 12:30 PM)
HR-V will continue to sell... they are aimed to compete with the other compact-SUV market such as Ecosport, CX-3, CHR...

BR-V target market aims the likes of Grand Livina, Rush, Sienta...

From the pictures brv design look a like hrv

I thought same segment

keithwwk
post Dec 5 2016, 02:06 PM

36 posts

Two air bag for the top spec...Honda...why like that?
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 02:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Dec 5 2016, 12:40 PM)

From the pictures brv design look a like hrv

I thought same segment
BR-V is a bit slimmer and less cushy in the inside compare HR-V. If you get to see both side by side, you'll be able to tell the difference more. I had the same feeling about the size of HR-V to CR-V until I saw them side by side at the showroom.
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 02:10 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Dec 5 2016, 02:06 PM)
Trying to trim as much as possible to maintain their profits?
Xefron
post Dec 5 2016, 02:11 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Dec 5 2016, 02:06 PM)
tongue.gif

1.because it is not a global model
2.it was designed from scratch only to support two airbags
3.this B-RV is for developing market
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 02:13 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 5 2016, 02:11 PM)
tongue.gif

thumbsup.gif
Jeff_lwh
post Dec 5 2016, 02:18 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 5 2016, 02:11 PM)
tongue.gif

Heard it's Designed collab between Honda India and Honda Indonesia... Shifted / tuned more for Indian Roads...
TSaquilaTE
post Dec 5 2016, 02:22 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 5 2016, 02:18 PM)
Heard it's Designed collab between Honda India and Honda Indonesia...  Shifted / tuned more for Indian Roads...
From articles I read, it's a collaboration between Honda Thailand and Honda Indonesia for developing market therefore Honda India opt to have it brought in. I've scour online and I found Philippines is going to bring in this model to their market as well.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Dec 5 2016, 02:24 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Dec 5 2016, 02:24 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 5 2016, 02:22 PM)
From articles, it's between Honda Thailand and Honda Indonesia and for developing market therefore Honda India opt to have it brought in. I've scour online and I found Philippines is going to bring in this model to their market as well.
So It's ASEAN Car like Honda City, Toyota Avanza, Innova...
battu
post Dec 5 2016, 02:32 PM

236 posts

it is derived from brio right? actually derived from mobilio (pretty nice estate, got lots at indonesia), a brio sister of sort.
brio is model for 'emerging' market (3rd world la), so i think at most can fit 2 airbags only. got vsa as standard, so i think can syukur a lot.
keithwwk
post Dec 5 2016, 02:40 PM

36 posts

I see...seem v headache come to choosing a car.. Big money (to me la) and each brand model got its pro and con...

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:45 AM