Model Kits Work In Progress and Mecha Modelling Gallery, No CHATTING! we just want to see pic

apion007
post Aug 13 2009, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(gundamterry @ Aug 8 2009, 07:54 PM)
-MARSURANOWO-
U have a very nice model there!!

Do you do Sasanowo as well?
cryogenesis
post Aug 14 2009, 12:57 AM

wow ...slowly but surely I'm finishing him up. Probably will not put on all the decals. strangely I'm starting to miss the previous process again...wishing I could do better and made less mistakes. It's air brush for me next. No more anchor paint (pain) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cryogenesis: Aug 14 2009, 12:58 AM
inquisytor
post Aug 14 2009, 04:19 AM

QUOTE(cryogenesis @ Aug 14 2009, 12:57 AM)
wow ...slowly but surely I'm finishing him up. Probably will not put on all the decals. strangely I'm starting to miss the previous process again...wishing I could do better and made less mistakes. It's air brush for me next. No more anchor paint (pain) tongue.gif
Nice work you have there. Waiting to see the finish work. Love the metallic red. Got the rugged die cast metal feel thumbup.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 4:22 amHere's my latest addition to the family. Din put too much effort into it tongue.gif

BB RX-78-2

This post has been edited by inquisytor: Aug 14 2009, 04:23 AM
temptation1314
post Aug 14 2009, 02:47 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(inquisytor @ Aug 14 2009, 04:19 AM)
BB RX-78-2

^Paint too thick. But nice try smile.gif

My WIP - VERY VERY SLOW progress.. tongue.gif

chriswoo
post Aug 16 2009, 03:33 AM

98 posts

some update progress for my sinanju smile.gif

all C&C are welcome.

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 23 2009, 09:59 AM
cryogenesis
post Aug 16 2009, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Aug 16 2009, 03:33 AM)
some update progress for my sinanju smile.gif
this week i just finish snap fit everthing, remove seamline + install metal truster.

nice thrusters rclxms.gif Sinanju is really awesome ...I'm going through decal hell right now...It's a good thing I bought the water slide decal...if not ...rclxub.gif

BTW...did you bought your bazooka at a KL store? I'm going back to KL end of August to buy gunpla stuff.

Added on August 16, 2009, 12:13 pmuser posted image

I have a habit of orienting decals based on the edge line of the armor but in Sinanju, one needs to be careful because the orientation needs to be based on how it looks when the armor is on the body itself. See how I messed up on the orientation in the photo above? Hehe...disoriented gimmick is still a gimmick tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cryogenesis: Aug 16 2009, 12:14 PM
chriswoo
post Aug 17 2009, 02:19 AM

98 posts

cryogenesis - well I didn't buy it from the local shop... last time i did order bulk for the sinanju bazooka.

RCrex - that one I bought from my local shop smile.gif

Little update from my sinanju.

Today I'll be doing a bit of experiment coloring for my sinanju. I use 3 spoon to make 3 different options of finishing color.

and i like to you all to decided for me which is the most suitable color for my metalic final finish. smile.gif

here is the sample i made

if there another color better than this do so share with me your color taste that will suitable for my sinanju.

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 23 2009, 09:59 AM
chriswoo
post Aug 20 2009, 02:02 AM

98 posts

Thanks everyone for your point of view for choosing the 3 color there as

final result from zero g forum

option A - 2 vote ( 1 from LYN)
option B - 16 vote (+3 from LYN)
option C - 7 vote

it seem majority vote B as C is quite common use by most of the sinanju red.

look like clear decision final colour will be option B. smile.gif

btw there some update from my sinanju progress.

Well during waiting for decision to choose those 3 option. I start the hardest part of all is the sinanju chest plate detail colouring. at 1st i decided to mask and colour but seem it more tedious and time consuming. So use another approach. Instead of masking I completely colour it with my D choice of gold then 1 layer of clear on it and finally use enamel back to cover the entire parts. Then i use cotton but to clean those detail area which result better and easier compare to masking.

So as final result

that all for now next phase is the internal frame..

any C&C are welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 23 2009, 10:00 AM
SkylineFreak
post Aug 22 2009, 10:38 PM

162 posts

Here's my Keroro.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 23 2009, 10:00 AM
cryonic
post Aug 24 2009, 10:10 AM

wow! thats a tiny gouf!

Some small updates on my hygogg, using hp cam pics.

takara
post Aug 24 2009, 10:44 AM

Hi all, newbie here. This is my latest and last MG kit for this year (I hope, really hope). Just an OOB job onli.

hope to learn more from all the sifus+friends here.

notworthy.gif
Vorador
post Aug 24 2009, 05:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

MWAHAHAHA let me spam some pics for my just-finished Red Frame. (Done yesterday, no painting, only panel lining, and haven't appl any sticker)

Normal pose:

With both gerbera straight and tiger pierce

Yeeeeeehaaaaaaa!

Even Red Frame love this pose:

THIS IS SPARTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
temptation1314
post Aug 25 2009, 12:30 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Follow up WIP biggrin.gif

inquisytor
post Aug 25 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:30 AM)
Follow up WIP biggrin.gif
Haha. Your WIP really slow ah. Last round was the leg ... and this round was ... stil the leg ... LoL

But really respect you for painting the inner frame with details althou later it will be covered .. unless you plan to expose it in someway. smile.gif

Can't wait to see the finish work. Ganbate~!
takara
post Aug 28 2009, 02:17 AM

This HG RX-78-2 ver G30th is another tempting item for me.
takara
post Aug 28 2009, 09:09 AM

some more:

This post has been edited by takara: Aug 29 2009, 06:13 AM
painzz
post Aug 31 2009, 06:47 PM

58 posts

hehe finally completed my first gunpla kit, the MG Exia IM tongue.gif all inner frames using dry brush method.
Comments are welcome!

wuwah
post Aug 31 2009, 08:09 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(painzz @ Aug 31 2009, 06:47 PM)
hehe finally completed my first gunpla kit, the MG Exia IM  tongue.gif  all inner frames using dry brush method.
Comments are welcome!

really your first gunpla?? your dry brush skill awesome. notworthy.gif

painzz
post Aug 31 2009, 08:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Aug 31 2009, 08:09 PM)
really your first gunpla?? your dry brush skill awesome. notworthy.gif

yah! my first time dry brush biggrin.gif thanks!!
takara
post Sep 1 2009, 01:27 AM

wah, nice one painzz!

My Keroro

just a simple+newbie works. No paint, no panel lining.

notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0379sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:19 PM