7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Model Kits Work In Progress and Mecha Modelling Gallery, No CHATTING! we just want to see pic

z3r0717
post Aug 6 2008, 10:11 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

This is a REPOST... previous ones i posted very blur so i manage to take from my fren again this kit to retake photos..
I did this for my fren, just for fun... did some weathering effects...
here u go, ENJOY!

Close up!

z3r0717
post Aug 9 2008, 09:14 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hey guys... another work from me...
This is a MG unicorn done by using spray cans and Airbrush(AB). Did some minor detailing and change the inner frame color smile.gif
The white is milk white and the silver part is chrome, red is bright red from nippon pylox spray can..
the dark blue i used AB since couldn't find the color in pylox...
Well, i kinda regret using spray can for this lovely kit.. i really love this gundam...
There's a few problem i encounter doing this kit.. the chrome part doesn't go well wiv superclear flat, the red is too thick coz industrial spray can which makes it not nice, the white is ok..

NOTE: i didn't clean the kit properly after panel lining, that's y u can see it's kinda messy.... and some paints got scratch coz i went and transform it.. laugh.gif
oh yea, the stupid superclear suddenly gave me frostings on my kit doh.gif

Ok here goes!

Here are some photos of Unicorn mode before i transform to avoid paint scratch

Time for DESTROY MODE!

See the right side bullets no decal rite? becoz they did not provide so many wink.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Aug 9 2008, 09:22 PM
z3r0717
post Aug 9 2008, 09:17 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Time for some close ups biggrin.gif
I just love the shield!

Sexy legs

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Aug 9 2008, 09:20 PM
z3r0717
post Aug 9 2008, 09:30 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

yea, frosting very bad.. zzz
i wanted to paint the red but it isn't wat i wan... if u spray metalic red, it'll look gorgeous tongue.gif

@03
i kno where to mod, if u own one, u'll kno where is it...
i mod a bit only but still no difference coz shud have cut another part but anyway i prefer posing it standing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Aug 9 2008, 09:31 PM
z3r0717
post Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

@chriswoo
it's not metalic red sweat.gif
wow.. ur zeta very clean d wor... improve liao! thumbup.gif

@katun_lxg
nice dynames.. but hmm... seems like ur cupboard getting pack, time to get a new one brows.gif
z3r0717
post Sep 7 2008, 01:26 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

hmm... good work chris, getting better and better...
future kits make sure more tidy and neat k!
z3r0717
post Sep 17 2008, 08:17 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

they look like they've been AB-ed.... very nice... the color is very matching
not bad
z3r0717
post Sep 21 2008, 10:24 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

@pcomet
nice job man!!!
wow.. seems like getting better in AB.. Good work
z3r0717
post Sep 29 2008, 11:19 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hey guys, long time didn't post in W.I.P thread alr...
Just want to share what i'm currently doing with u guys.. hehe...
and yea, i'm doin sazabi too like chris... nod.gif
Here's the snap fitted kit
Now i am trying to design it to look better becoz it looks too plain
The left one is the new one and the right is the old one which i failed.. dry.gif
NOTE: not final design. biggrin.gif
now to the upper body armor...
i didn't quite like the side armor as it is too thin so i added another 1mm pla plate to thicken it...
this one applied with polyester to cover the holes
After sanding
Here a place i modded, i replace the poly cap with kotobukiya kit joint part from oldman(free advertisement)
Those these koto parts are cheaper the yellow submarine but it's not as tight as Y.S, anyway it's just nice for HG though.. hehe
i used bondite to hold the cap... hope it holds strong enough
NOTE: havn't sand one.. hehe

z3r0717
post Sep 29 2008, 11:21 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Here's the design i did for the front armor part
I added 0.2mm pla plates for design, at first i tried to do panel lining but i couldn't get the even lines... doh.gif
This is the side where i added 1mm pla plates to thicken it...
Overall for now, looks like this
z3r0717
post Sep 29 2008, 02:01 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

it's a kotobukiya part... this one is a minus mold part... got a lot of size.. i just use this for detailing.. smile.gif
z3r0717
post Sep 30 2008, 01:45 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

ok ok, small updates!

cut these for detailing

ok, here's the funnel back pack
BEFORE & AFTER
Close up
OK, this picture, i plan to do a pipe thingy, i was wondering is this ok? PLZ COMMENT. biggrin.gif
once it's ok, i will drill holes and the pla beam will go in to act like a pipe.. smile.gif
z3r0717
post Sep 30 2008, 03:15 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

@chriswoo
i used pla beams, just slowly bend them with my fingers.. very easy...
WALAU, ur back pack mod... mine totally kalah d... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Sep 30 2008, 03:15 AM
z3r0717
post Oct 12 2008, 11:10 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

argh... chriswoo finish painting his sazabi d... i must speed up !!! tongue.gif
Here's my update

I added some detail parts to the back pack..
dun mind the cement body, havnt sand it.. hehe
I've changed the thrusters bigger, the 2 small ones i changed also but 4got to take picture doh
Overall of the backpack should look something like tat

Time for The front skirt, first i cover the hole with bondite.. Bondite is soooo useful, last time i use polyester, wat a dumb ass i am. doh
bondite = easier, faster, less smell.... lol

z3r0717
post Oct 12 2008, 11:11 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Continue with the detailing of the front skirt
I cut this part smaller for.....
For this.....
NOTE: my front skirt havnt finish detailing

Alright, here's my back skirt which i finish detailing it...
Side view

Alright, C & C welcome PLz shoot... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Oct 13 2008, 12:55 AM
z3r0717
post Oct 22 2008, 08:03 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

@amirisme
hey, the color turn out quite nice and quite matching... i kinda like it man.. good work on ur 1st time spraying... if u're really into gunpla modelling y not invest on a Air Brush.. brows.gif
z3r0717
post Nov 2 2008, 12:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

a nicely taken photo thumbup.gif
z3r0717
post Nov 8 2008, 10:33 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

whoa... nice WIP there...
how much is the tool bro? mind pm me bout it.. biggrin.gif thanks
z3r0717
post Nov 29 2008, 11:32 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wa... bro.. really respect u...
u strip the whole paint and then mod again???? powah....
z3r0717
post Dec 26 2008, 09:13 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

@chris,
love the red... nice job

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0232sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:54 AM