Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

wildwestgoh
post Jan 27 2017, 11:21 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 27 2017, 09:59 AM)
P2 excels in backlight photography.... Note5 skyline is over-exposed..Both are in Auto-Mode...

[attachmentid=8442290] [attachmentid=8442292]
Try to focus on the very same spot, the picture below is the Note 5?
Try lift the focus (center) to a brighter place, and you can get the same exposure as the P2. wink.gif

Opps, some edit.

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jan 27 2017, 11:23 AM
wildwestgoh
post Jan 27 2017, 11:24 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jan 27 2017, 11:22 AM)
Testing randomly, on normal usage/good lighting imo no diff between s7e or p2 smile.gif

both setting are auto or as it is..

ttp when taken pic my anak run here and there playing.. s7e will tapau my p2 easily imo >_<
S7e is flagship bro cannot compare... doh.gif best camera speed imo brows.gif
wildwestgoh
post Feb 9 2017, 10:43 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 9 2017, 09:45 AM)
RN4 better because using Sony sensor. Redmi Note 4 with MTK X20 at 90k AnTuTu and better camera totally destroy Mi Max/RN3/P2.
Please check review before you spit.
http://www.gsmarena.com/piccmp.php3?idType...9&idPhone2=8291

wildwestgoh
post Feb 15 2017, 02:32 PM

2,215 posts

Is this usage normal?

I saw many has very very high SoT but when it comes to me, I am a little surprise my SoT did not come close.
Or is my usage just different from others?
Is this helping of getting information of my usage?

I may be able to use this phone unplugged for up to 5 days? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Feb 15 2017, 02:41 PM
wildwestgoh
post Feb 18 2017, 11:21 AM

2,215 posts

My P2 power usage detail screenshot before plugged in after 5 days of very light usage.

wildwestgoh
post Feb 24 2017, 11:45 AM

2,215 posts

Another update of P2 super battery life.
I guess not many people has such lite usage until it last almost a week.
Well, here I go... Unplugged since last Saturday morning.

Usage is so lite that you won't believe. sweat.gif
wildwestgoh
post Mar 7 2017, 10:13 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Mar 7 2017, 08:47 AM)
For my in-law case, yes. Literally they have to shout to make sure the whatsapp audio clear  bangwall.gif
I have done some testing on audio recording using the in-built app, looks like the so called aggressive ambient sound reduction algorithm is trying to reduce continuous sound effect such as music and cut off certain low-end frequency so your voice is heard clearly.
You can try like a feet away from the phone while recording voice, and it's quite clear, but when recording music, it's like putting the mic underwater. At the same time, if there's a slight peak frequency sound, such as mouse click, machine's beep sound, swirling fans (high pitch) will be recorded as well. Male's voice of which has much lower mid may get cut off, but mine seems fine.

I hardly do any recording myself but finds this issue with Oneplus 3 on whatsapp as well (yes, OP3!!), but Note 7 (was, returned) has pretty much non-existence, it seems Samsung has done a better job? sweat.gif
wildwestgoh
post Mar 7 2017, 03:54 PM

2,215 posts

If normal voice is OK, but if it's a normal audio recording where you need all the ambient noise and music, well sorry it'll blurred out almost completely, it seems to be a software fix.
I will try more using other apps.
Add:
Tried on WhatsApp, not sure if it's the mic or the app, recording way too soft, the volume too low to be heard on my OP3, send from my P2 to OP3 through WhatsApp.
I guess LeMoto need to get this fix fast or losing ground.

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Mar 7 2017, 03:59 PM
wildwestgoh
post Apr 4 2017, 08:06 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 3 2017, 08:19 PM)
So far, after Nougat upgrade, the following issues/bugs detected:
1) Android Pay is broken.
2) "Download" app is missing in app drawer.
3) On-screen navigation buttons stop working after dismissed the "Split screen" feature.
4) Google PlayStore Setting menu shows "Uncertified" device status.
5) "Video Player" app is missing in app drawer.
6) Portable WLAN hotspot is not sending/receiving data...?
7) Missed call notification icon stuck in status bar (restart P2 clears it).
8) ....

Can anyone confirm new "potential" issues no. 6 & 7?
Email app (tested Outlook & BlueMail), cannot compose Email as it will crash whenever I press on the compose Email icon.
I think I have faced some other issue as well similar to the my Email app (crashes without warning), will try more to find out.
Anyway, I only upgrade and did wipe cache, as this is work phone so I don't have much time to do full backup and restore, this didn't happen on any of my previous phone so I thought this is Lenovo issue.
wildwestgoh
post Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 4 2017, 08:19 AM)
Whenever an app crash, there's pop-up window suggesting "Try to resolve" option. May be that option could help...
That doesn't help which is why I posted here. Well, not many people use this as their work phone? sweat.gif
I think their update is not so great beside few tweaks based on nougat.

0.0786sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:22 PM