125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

amdx
post Feb 27 2017, 03:34 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 26 2017, 11:08 AM)
OT:

The so-called "the world's most secure Android" for RM2,599 (my hypothesis...)
[attachmentid=8526243]

[attachmentid=8526202]

Snap625 is getting lots of manufacturers attention in order to gain massive profit.

By claiming "The world's most secure Android", putting the Google Pixel, Sammy S8, LG G6, P2, etc can be hacked anytime...What a marketing stunt Mr Berry...
it definitely not a general marketing gimmick...

the security feature blackberry used is integrated into blackberry device hardware and OS, not a software that tacked on the android OS only. they also added security keys into the processor itself during manufacturing process, this keys then use to track, verify and provision blackberry applications.

but then, who'll cares...
amdx
post Feb 27 2017, 03:37 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 26 2017, 12:39 PM)
Snap625 is considered "flagship SoC" in Berry KEYone...

That is awkward...
midrange processor 625.. but like P2 - coupled by other additional features, cameras, rams, biometric scanner, 5k battery, reasonable price tag... this is "better" than flagship d...

This post has been edited by amdx: Feb 27 2017, 03:37 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 27 2017, 03:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Feb 27 2017, 03:37 PM)
midrange processor 625.. but like P2 - coupled by other additional features, cameras, rams, biometric scanner, 5k battery, reasonable price tag... this is "better" than flagship d...
Midrange is 650 and above.

625 is Low Mid Range. It consist purely of inefficient A53 core. A72 is for mid tier and above.
Kyro is for flagship.
mansooriqbal
post Feb 27 2017, 06:04 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Feb 27 2017, 03:37 PM)
Agreed! for me better than SD 650 as SD650 in real time usage only gives slight performance improve but comparatively drains a lot of battery. SD 625 is the bomb!
SUSgogo2
post Feb 27 2017, 06:44 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 27 2017, 06:04 PM)
Agreed! for me better than SD 650 as SD650 in real time usage only gives slight performance improve but comparatively drains a lot of battery. SD 625 is the bomb!
Not only A72 give huge leap over A53 core, Adreno 510 also trounce Adreno 506 by 50gflops.

No fight at all between SD650 and SD625.
mansooriqbal
post Feb 27 2017, 07:56 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2017, 06:44 PM)
Not only A72 give huge leap over A53 core, Adreno 510 also trounce Adreno 506 by 50gflops.

No fight at all between SD650 and SD625.
Yeah yeah fot mr antutu only for you tongue.gif.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 27 2017, 08:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 27 2017, 07:56 PM)
Yeah yeah fot mr antutu only for you tongue.gif.
Pls do not ridicule me. I am taking core comparison very seriously
RedsInHell
post Feb 27 2017, 08:41 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 27 2016, 09:55 PM)
REVIEWS:
My personal 7-day review:

hi bro.. thanks much for ur review ..
getting an extra phone to do partime Uber, so, reading that P2 Gps is very accurate & doesn't effect much on phones temp is very encouraging. let alone the batt.

my first choice was Mi mAx, due to lower price, unfortunately MY set is out of stock everywhere.
Then, Galaxy A9 pro, as im using sammy s7e as main phone. just that the price is too much (for me, as 2nd phone, 1.8k on Dtd & 1G MY).
also Considered mi5, as i can utilize my monthly 8gb free YES simData, but reports on mi5 gps problem put me off.

here's my only concern for P2, would using it continuously for long hours damaged it s.amoled screen, in short time? moreover its not Samsung's s.amoled Q right? (my blackberry Q10 got burnt screen, after almost 2 years though).
how long is the warranty for p2 screen, if burnt samoled are covered? figured yet how much to replace it?

also, can u recommend 1 other model with long lasting batt & highly accurate gps? below 1.5k & official MY warranty for me to consider.. & i don't really play games on my phone, so .. yeah smile.gif

tq much bro,, subs to ur youTube channel ady.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Feb 27 2017, 09:18 PM
mansooriqbal
post Feb 27 2017, 08:57 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:29 PM)
Pls do not ridicule me. I am taking core comparison very seriously
We all saw how seriously people take you a few pages before biggrin.gif
TSazhar75
post Feb 27 2017, 10:12 PM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Feb 27 2017, 08:41 PM)
hi bro.. thanks much for ur review ..
getting an extra phone to do partime Uber, so, reading that P2 Gps is very accurate & doesn't effect much on phones temp is very encouraging. let alone the batt.

here's my only concern for P2, would using it continuously for long hours damaged it s.amoled screen, in short time? moreover its not Samsung's s.amoled Q right? (my blackberry Q10 got burnt screen, after almost 2 years though).
how long is the warranty for p2 screen, if burnt samoled are covered? figured yet how much to replace it?

also, can u recommend 1 other model with long lasting batt & highly accurate gps? below 1.5k & official MY warranty for me to consider..  & i don't really play games on my phone, so .. yeah smile.gif
It's old stock of Sammy Super AMOLED quality. Pretty much the same as Galaxy A7 (2016/17).

Continuous usage of SAMOLED won't have burnt issue unless you have a prolong static image like wallpaper. Hence, just apply pitch black wallpaper will solve screen burning issue. Apply as much pure black themes/colors as possible.

Dead pixels & screen burnt is under 1 year LeMoto Malaysia Warranty. As of today, no one has ever claimed screen warranty/replacement. But, the cost of Sammy A7 (2016) SAMOLED is not more than RM500.

Another great smartphone for Uber-ians/Grab-ians is Xiaomi Redmi 4 Prime. However, it's only imported set, 4100mAh and 5" FHD IPS panel. Since ur budget is about 1.5K and MY set is high priority, then, the next option is Sammy A5 (2017) or Mi Max.

You can easily get MY Mi Max via online store like Lazada, Gem5, lelong.com.my or mudah.my. For physical kiosk, try visit Xiaomi Booth at Sunway Pyramid top floor near Ice Skating ring. Next to it LeMoto shoplot too. Can test drive both Mi Max & P2 ...
RedsInHell
post Feb 27 2017, 10:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:12 PM)
It's old stock of Sammy Super AMOLED quality. Pretty much the same as Galaxy A7 (2016/17).

Continuous usage of SAMOLED won't have burnt issue unless you have a prolong static image like wallpaper. Hence, just apply pitch black wallpaper will solve screen burning issue. Apply as much pure black themes/colors as possible.

Dead pixels & screen burnt is under 1 year LeMoto Malaysia Warranty. As of today, no one has ever claimed screen warranty/replacement. But, the cost of Sammy A7 (2016) SAMOLED is not more than RM500.

Another great smartphone for Uber-ians/Grab-ians is Xiaomi Redmi 4 Prime. However, it's only imported set, 4100mAh and 5" FHD IPS panel. Since ur budget is about 1.5K and MY set is high priority, then, the next option is Sammy A5 (2017) or Mi Max.

You can easily get MY Mi Max via online store like Lazada, Gem5, lelong.com.my or mudah.my. For physical kiosk, try visit Xiaomi Booth at Sunway Pyramid top floor near Ice Skating ring. Next to it LeMoto shoplot too. Can test drive both Mi Max & P2 ...
Thanks bro.. will read more on A5 2017, i tried miMax at Dtd before, feel to big for daily usage, but maybe great if use mainly for gps. Will try again with P2.

Out of those 3, personally u would still pick p2 right?
TSazhar75
post Feb 27 2017, 10:39 PM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Feb 27 2017, 10:29 PM)
Thanks bro.. will read more on A5 2017, i tried miMax at Dtd before, feel to big for daily usage, but maybe great if use mainly for gps. Will try again with P2.

Out of those 3, personally u would still pick p2 right?
Between A5 (2017), Mi Max and P2, I'd go for.... A5 (2017)...

I know I'm a traitor...LOL...

J/k...

A5 (2017) GPS Navi is questionable... Head over to their thread for more info...
RedsInHell
post Feb 27 2017, 10:48 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:39 PM)
Between A5 (2017), Mi Max and P2, I'd go for.... A5 (2017)...

I know I'm a traitor...LOL...

J/k...

A5 (2017) GPS Navi is questionable... Head over to their thread for more info...
😂😂😂 Alright bro. Thanks Much for review & replies..

Much appreciated for infos. Will take a day or two, then ill make a purchase. If P2 body feels premium enough.. :-D
update later yea.

TSazhar75
post Feb 27 2017, 10:52 PM

17,219 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Feb 27 2017, 10:48 PM)
😂😂😂 Alright bro. Thanks Much for review & replies..

Much appreciated for infos. Will take a day or two, then ill make a purchase. If P2 body feels premium enough.. :-D
update later yea.
With P2 sexy cool metal body, and looking at the SAMOLED screen, with super loud external 86dB speaker, you'll fall in love at 1st sight...
RedsInHell
post Feb 28 2017, 12:16 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:52 PM)
With P2 sexy cool metal body, and looking at the SAMOLED screen, with super loud external 86dB speaker, you'll fall in love at 1st sight...
Hope So bro.. 😆😆 tq..
TSazhar75
post Feb 28 2017, 07:38 AM

17,219 posts

Fair enough...?

amdx
post Feb 28 2017, 09:30 AM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2017, 03:50 PM)
Midrange is 650 and above.

625 is Low Mid Range. It consist purely of inefficient A53 core. A72 is for mid tier and above.
Kyro is for flagship.
so sensitive on the qualcomm soc range segmentation meh...
to me, perhaps to qualcomm as well, 600 series are aim at mid-range. low and entry should be 400 and 200 series soc.

but then, for rm1k pricing Lenovo P2, apa mau lagi? the new Nokia 6 using SD430 leh... selling RM1599-1899 respectively :/

i'm using mate 9 as primary phone, and i still think P2 is super reasonably priced.. looking at the C/P

SUSgogo2
post Feb 28 2017, 09:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Feb 28 2017, 09:30 AM)
so sensitive on the qualcomm soc range segmentation meh...
to me, perhaps to qualcomm as well, 600 series are aim at mid-range. low and entry should be 400 and 200 series soc.

but then, for rm1k pricing Lenovo P2, apa mau lagi? the new Nokia 6 using SD430 leh... selling RM1599-1899 respectively :/

i'm using mate 9 as primary phone, and i still think P2 is super reasonably priced.. looking at the C/P
Pricing is not too bad la. But if use SD650 would be better. I'm sure 5000mAH also can last very long for SD650.

Nokie SD430 is ridiculously priced. Oppo r9s is ridiculously priced. Even Moto Z Play also ridiculously priced. So it makes ZF3 and P2 more palatable.
miloy2k
post Feb 28 2017, 10:39 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 28 2017, 09:41 AM)
Pricing is not too bad la. But if use SD650 would be better. I'm sure 5000mAH also can last very long for SD650.

Nokie SD430 is ridiculously priced. Oppo r9s is ridiculously priced. Even Moto Z Play also ridiculously priced. So it makes ZF3 and P2 more palatable.
It's depending on rom+bloatware+usage, take my A9 Pro for example, the "battery" performance are lesser then Lenovo P2, not only due 625 but due to P2 rom is lightweight vs touchwiz, miui (Rn3pro case) smile.gif

SUSgogo2
post Feb 28 2017, 11:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 28 2017, 10:39 AM)
It's depending on rom+bloatware+usage, take my A9 Pro for example, the "battery" performance are lesser then Lenovo P2, not only due 625 but due to P2 rom is lightweight vs touchwiz, miui (Rn3pro case) smile.gif
Means if P2 using SD650, P2 will fly because EMUI is better.

Maybe P2s/P2 Pro will have SD650. Haha

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:47 PM