125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V1:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, Throw away powerbanks & car chargers !!!

Userzero
post Jan 20 2017, 03:21 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 20 2017, 03:07 PM)

moto m does look better in many aspect. plus its moto. dolby atmos is nice too. but can it do 4k recording like p2?
ahmadzaidi1980
post Jan 20 2017, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 20 2017, 01:54 PM)
taking photo from stock or other dedicated camera apps i think can consider easy also.why go disturb whatsapp which is supposingly a messaging app with some add on only and give problem and headeach to oneself leh
in my opinion, depend on scenariolah sir, let say you chit-chat via whatsapp, and ur kawan/bos/gf/bf/etc ask to share some pic which one is easier/faster/less steps:-

1. go back to main-menu and open the dedicated camera apps or etc stuff you want to share
2. just use the short cut that whatsapp ready for u to share pic/camera/audio/location/document/ etc..

This post has been edited by ahmadzaidi1980: Jan 20 2017, 03:26 PM
supermomolvl2
post Jan 20 2017, 05:01 PM

232 posts

My brother in-law call up Sarawak Lenovo Service Centre to arrange to send both of my in-law Lenovo P2 to Service Centre.

When ask about estimate repair will done/finish 4-6 weeks, additional 2 weeks due to CNY Holiday sad.gif

TSazhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 05:37 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:01 PM)
My brother in-law call up Sarawak Lenovo Service Centre to arrange to send both of my in-law Lenovo P2 to Service Centre.

When ask about estimate repair will done/finish 4-6 weeks, additional 2 weeks due to CNY Holiday sad.gif
Sad to see this scenario...But, if we hv bought from Lazada, the 14 day return policy would have helped close the issue quickly.

TSazhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 05:38 PM

17,220 posts

Legit...?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 20 2017, 06:02 PM
starship1
post Jan 20 2017, 05:52 PM

1,207 posts

just unbox this big bat baby.quick first impression.

stock camera works fine.didnt realise it has a primary sony imx258 sensor until i check TS first page info.not top notch but still a sony sensor
warranty is fine at 395 days left after checking at lenovo website .unable to do anything at Lenovo Companion app
super amoled not the top grade version but still a fine display
phone dimension and size just slightly bigger than most phone with similar 5.5 inch diagonal size 5 or 10 gm heavier too.but with that much extra battery juice who is going to complaint.
fingerprint scanning works fine and good
audio quality is not bad at all.good clarity and loudness on both speaker and on headset.if not enough can add external amp and DAC but am happy with what it can offer
like what bro azhar75 said,can support SDXC/exfat format natively without formatting.this is important and a deal breaker for me

as of now, happy with it

This post has been edited by starship1: Jan 20 2017, 05:54 PM
bigwig
post Jan 20 2017, 05:54 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Userzero @ Jan 20 2017, 10:46 AM)
what rotation problem? gyro?
Refer to miloy2k reply :

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=83414540
TSazhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 05:58 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:52 PM)
like what bro azhar75 said,can support SDXC/exfat format natively without formatting.this is important and a deal breaker for me

as of now, happy with it

So, 64GB or 128GB...... UHS-1 or UHS-2?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 20 2017, 05:59 PM
starship1
post Jan 20 2017, 06:03 PM

1,207 posts

64gb U3 UHS1 support 4k.the one you bought is more powerful.can probably support 8k.future proof

This post has been edited by starship1: Jan 20 2017, 06:05 PM
TSazhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 06:07 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:03 PM)
64gb U3 UHS1 support 4k.the one you bought is more powerful.can probably support 8k.future proof
So, u will wallap 4K videos all the time ya... Don't create naughty vixxx ya....

Don't worry....Can capture 4K vixxx for 5 hours straight coz Snap625 never heats up....Remind me to go to cinema and capture 4K movie and share online..LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 20 2017, 06:09 PM
TSazhar75
post Jan 20 2017, 06:33 PM

17,220 posts

As expected...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Source : FoneArena

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 20 2017, 06:42 PM
GTA5
post Jan 20 2017, 08:17 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 20 2017, 03:13 PM)
just received my unit.will unbox tonight.the box printed Made in China , manufactured by Motorola Mobility LLC and di edarkan oleh EIN.first time buying Lenovo products.

not Made in India arr
QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:52 PM)
just unbox this big bat baby.quick first impression.

stock camera works fine.didnt realise it has a primary sony imx258 sensor until i check TS first page info.not top notch but still a sony sensor
warranty is fine at 395 days left after checking at lenovo website .unable to do anything at Lenovo Companion app
super amoled not the top grade version but still a fine display
phone dimension and size just slightly bigger than most phone with similar 5.5 inch diagonal size 5 or 10 gm heavier too.but with that much extra battery juice who is going to complaint.
fingerprint scanning works fine and good
audio quality is not bad at all.good clarity and loudness on both speaker and on headset.if not enough  can add external amp and DAC but am happy with what it can offer

as of now, happy with it
You bought from retailer or online?

So far did you experience any of the bugs stated before? (eg. Camera crashing or low audio input from video recording)

Thanks!
starship1
post Jan 20 2017, 10:32 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 20 2017, 08:17 PM)
You bought from retailer or online?

So far did you experience any of the bugs stated before? (eg. Camera crashing or low audio input from video recording) 

Thanks!
This is by LeMoto ,stock camera where can crash one.

learn to use the stock camera manual mode or i think it is the Pro mode on the P2 and you will come out satisfied .it has a sony sensor and it is good enough .unless you want to sell your photos to Vogue or Cosmo mags , this P2 will satisfy your every needs after post processing with software apps .plentiful available at playstore such as lightroom or snapseed and they are free . i dont understand why consumer want to spend 2k more for a iphone 7 plus or S7edge or whatever expensive phones with the pathetic built in small battery and almost identical screen display quality and built quality.maybe those are rich people with extras and want some status symbol but it is still to ours and their choice

every thread i read all over the internet ,user almost always complaint above cameras low light features shortcoming even on expensive flagship models.i cant help but laugh why those silly people likes to take photos at lowlight conditions.by any chance anyone like it that way ,just make sure the subject is at the brightest condition with the best lights available or crank up the ISO to 400 or 800 or 1600 and learn some post processing skills and you be okay.even the best photographer in the world uses post processing.

on a bright shooting condition i am sure this P2 will do fine just like the iphone 7 or S7.the selling price of the P2 make this bugger a no brainer to buy and enjoy

BTW , just as bro azhar75 pointed out ,there is a built in DAC by Texas Instrument and probably an Amp too as i did not realise this when i first test out the sound quality and even for someone like me who is fussy about sound quality ,i consider it highly acceptable. many aspect of audiophile AQ are made up of psychology

this P2 will help save me some money for it has pretty much everything i need and and i mean in good quality too. for its price , we got NFC ,Super Amoled ,micro SD slot ,fast charging and a 5100 mAh battery and a pretty good camera (unless one is fussy and lazy to use post processing) and pretty good SQ from audio

PS i did not do any Video recording yet and am sure it is not too bad for i am not a movie director or cinematographer.it already has 4k recording capability

This post has been edited by starship1: Jan 20 2017, 10:44 PM
TSazhar75
post Jan 21 2017, 12:29 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Userzero @ Jan 20 2017, 03:21 PM)
moto m does look better in many aspect. plus its moto. dolby atmos is nice too. but can it do 4k recording like p2?
Moto M only record FHD video:

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 21 2017, 12:38 AM
TSazhar75
post Jan 21 2017, 12:43 AM

17,220 posts

Moto M suffers the same tiny audio-video recording like P2. However, Moto G4 Plus has the correct audio-video quality.

Forward to timeline : 4:14

Even the EIS for P2 is also same as Moto M. EIS for G4 Plus is way better and effective....
monocle
post Jan 21 2017, 01:19 AM

2,645 posts

How's the camera with kids? Is it very bad?
miloy2k
post Jan 21 2017, 07:54 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ahmadzaidi1980 @ Jan 20 2017, 03:26 PM)
in my opinion, depend on scenariolah sir, let say you chit-chat via whatsapp, and ur kawan/bos/gf/bf/etc ask to share some pic which one is easier/faster/less steps:-

1. go back to main-menu and open the dedicated camera apps or etc stuff you want to share
2. just use the short cut that whatsapp ready for u to share pic/camera/audio/location/document/ etc..
Steps two is more practical and commonly use bg SMART phone user.

Btw the quality of pictures share will drop if u share stuff from whatsapp regardless which step u use. Better email if wanna maintain the quality.

QUOTE(supermomolvl2 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:01 PM)

Normal mar, for phone brand such as Sony@lenovo@htc@etc (excluding Samsung and Apple) to fix send their phone to KL. Afaik they don't have local service centers that do the repair service. Kl do that part. Normal wait is 2 to 4 weeks

The premium price u pay for that gadget is for the after sales service but some brand such as Asusu zen 3 series and most oppo brand imo are over priced.

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:37 PM)
Sad to see this scenario...But, if we hv bought from Lazada, the 14 day return policy would have helped close the issue quickly.
Agreed, provided user detect the issue at early stage.

miloy2k
post Jan 21 2017, 08:00 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:43 AM)
Moto M suffers the same tiny audio-video recording like P2. However, Moto G4 Plus has the correct audio-video quality.

Forward to timeline : 4:14

Even the EIS for P2 is also same as Moto M. EIS for G4 Plus is way better and effective....
Some dude cakap it's a hardware issue in gsmarena comments section, hope it's aren't

http://m.gsmarena.com/lenovo_p2-reviews-8319.php
miloy2k
post Jan 21 2017, 08:18 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 21 2017, 01:19 AM)
How's the camera with kids? Is it very bad?
Point and shot? As long cukup lighting u are safe, else.. doh.gif

miloy2k
post Jan 21 2017, 08:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

Btw based on gsmarena comments, seem those that have their p2 made for india market seems to have the microphone fix (mcm hardware) . Maybe those batch are ok one vs previous batch (same like what supplier pass 2 me).

There a lady there got lemon unit imo, semua bugs she have. Kesian

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.1418sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:00 PM