Sit & Wait or Drive Around & Find Parking, Which is better

tester1979
post Feb 12 2007, 04:23 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

usually i will get the parking slot .....because have memorized those sweet spots where people usually miss.......

but if I do not find one.....will drive around slowly......and will only stop as last resort......

things I will NEVER do when looking for parking:-

1) stealing other peoples parking when they are already waiting for the spot

2) parking haphazrdly or causing other people to have a hard time parking or coming out from the spot

3) double/triple park

4) WILL NEVER EVER park at the disable/special people's spot.

5) parking at the sides/wall when there are no parking boxes......idiots like this got a lot at Jusco maluri....and Low Yat......

6) park at those places that block the junction and forces other people to drive to the end or other junctions....a lot in Mines.....

7) park at those spots that are not for cars, usually marked with yellow boxes......a lot in Jusco maluri....especially at the doors.....these places are marked yellow boxes because make it easier for customer to push the trolley out......If I am having bad day, I will just push the trolley and make deep scraches on the car from back to front.......mad.gif whistling.gif

8) I will not stop waiting for the parking spot because if every one starts doing this, it will cause jam very badly.....parking area is where you do not like to be jammed....usually the parking area in malaysia is one way, meaning the road usually only one car can drive through smoothly....parking will only make other people trying their best to squeeze past you.....thus that's why it is my last choice to stop and wait for parking......only wait at those places where 2 cars can drive through smoothly....
tester1979
post Feb 12 2007, 04:39 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Feb 12 2007, 04:27 PM)
i'll let them have it.

together with a free paint job.
me too.....sometimes help to design excersise for hands and legs.........by putting a small stone in the air cap and screw it back to the tyre.........
tester1979
post Feb 13 2007, 01:48 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 12 2007, 09:48 PM)
What if the person stealing your parking is just an old lady?  tongue.gif
you said it....old ma......so let it be lah.....she is going to die soon anyway......probably stealing parking is her only last resort of entertainment..... tongue.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif
tester1979
post Feb 13 2007, 07:31 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 13 2007, 09:07 AM)
Actually, can pregnant ladies and senior citizens lawfully park at disabled people parking?
no........they are not disabled are they?
disabled spots are for disabled people....

pregnant women can park at special spots like in ikea.....got spaces for pregnant/family with babies......they still are not allowed to park at disabled parking.....

senior citizens, unfortunately....have to look for parkings like the rest of us......

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 13 2007, 09:07 AM)
What does this do, actually?  He can't pump tyre air anymore?  So is the tyre as good as gone?
this will let out the tyre's air slowly and silently.....

if you stand there and release the air of a tyre, that might take a few minutes.......so if you do this, you can releases the air from afar.... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 13, 2007, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Feb 13 2007, 08:58 AM)
the worst parking is 1 Utama.
been into the parking lots for 1 hour, then decided to turn back out.
it was completely full, can't find a space to squeeze in my kelisa also.

and i don't stop to wait. i'll drive slowly and find.
after 1 hour also cannot find then will go back.
hmm....i do not have this problem somehow in 1 U,

always go to the privelege parking....pay extra but for better access and easier parking comfort.....

QUOTE(-=Axis=- @ Feb 13 2007, 09:03 AM)
There is another thing I don't understand. When I go to LYP, I see lot of cars going round and round at B1 and B2 looking for space. Not just LYP, other shopping center also I often see the same thing. Why don't they just go straight to B3 or lower down. Most of the time there are enough space down there to play football.
i also hate those idiots.....the parking goes to B5 and yet they want to clog up B1 and B2....never want to go down further......

this is what i called the parking phobia.......somehow, some of these people are scared of flooding......so the figured that parking at B1 and B2 will avoid that.......also, another reason is, these people are scared that they can't pass through the autogate when going out if parked very low, they scared not enough time to go out, that is what one of the people I know actually said, i told her, aiyoh.....got 15 minutes grace period lah......

This post has been edited by tester1979: Feb 13 2007, 07:32 PM

0.0477sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:42 AM