Total Votes: 133
Guests cannot vote 

axsatr
post Nov 27 2016, 04:39 PM

185 posts

IMO;

Saga - if its truly fuel efficient, it would've gotten an EEV certification. It didn't soo......also Saga + ESC still 4 Star Asean NCAP, and you're not getting much for your money (No touch screen, no push to start, no multi info display etc)

Iriz - If can get a lot of discount, why not? It's very cheap, and be sure to get MT. Their CVT is crap. Their MT is excellent. Even the Standard has ESC. BUT, it has been known to have dashboard rattling

MyVi - too old, Bezza much more value for money

Bezza - Even without ESC still 4 star. But get the full spec Advance. 5 Star. ESC. EEV. Push to Start. Auto Start/Stop. Touch Screen HU. Miles better in equipment and safety compared to Saga/Iriz/MyVi; but hodoh abit from the back.

If I were you, I'll just go for the Bezza Advance. But if no budget for the Adv, the X also okay; still better then Saga in terms of specs (since got Push to Start, and roughly equal safety grade)

TL;DR:

Saga - No
Iriz - Maybe (Price advantage)
MyVi - No
Bezza - Yes

*Also, based on experience of owning Preve and MyVi;
Perodua - Cheaper service, less time in SC
Proton - stupid QC, expensive service

This post has been edited by axsatr: Nov 27 2016, 04:40 PM
axsatr
post Nov 29 2016, 07:43 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Nov 27 2016, 08:37 PM)
then why include in the choice?
might be due to eco drive assist..
IRL it should be the same..almost...

likewise bezza wont get 21km/l...check out on fuelly...
i wouldnt consider push-to-start as a main requirement...its just for starting a car...not a big point..although nice to have..
Saga Premium CVT: 45k
Bezza X: 45k

Bezza lack ESC.
Bezza gains FC, Cheaper Maintenance & Reliability (Chain vs. Belt; 4AT vs CVT; 14" vs 15" Wheels), Push-to-Start, MID

Saga lack FC, Reliability (I'm using Proton now, never again), Maintenance Cost (My last service with free labour was almost 300), Proton QC
Saga gains ESC. Reverse Camera, Steering Buttons

Both still 4-Star NCAP anyway.
Speaking of which, the AOP score for Bezza is higher than Saga.

For me personally, if someone is comparing the types of enty level cars, they're either;
a) Strapped for cash
b) Student
c) Have other priorities in life

Thus, the Bezza is better since you'll spend less money on fuel, maintanence and surely, less time in SC (My preve for now total2 dah almost 1 month in SC in 1 year, engine idling issue, still not 100% solved. Maybe it's my badluck, but my mom's myvi is 4 years and still very good, service cheap too at about 200 normal service)

It all boils down to your priorities essentially;
a) Have a better looking, yet questionable quality car
b) Have a hodoh car that will run without much issues

This post has been edited by axsatr: Nov 29 2016, 07:45 PM
axsatr
post Nov 30 2016, 07:11 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Nov 29 2016, 10:56 PM)
ESC comes with Hill Start Assist, and Traction Control.
So, bezza didn't have those 3 items. Not only ESC.

And Bezza, no Brake Assist. Make it 4 items then.
You wont realize the importance of it, when you don't have it.

Also Seat Belt Pre-Tensioner, dont know if perodua ever comes with this safety device, they never mentioned it.

The same goes with reverse camera. To most people, it's not needed. They think.
But once you have, you'll hooked.

While its true that the fuel consumption of Bezza would be superior, but saying that its low maintenance is not really.
Regardless the belt vs chain, you wont changing it frequently. Most people only once. And its not that expensive (<RM1k).
This is just marketing gimmick by P2. It not even significant in the total cost of owning a car.

And the rim size, for 50,000km once, with difference about RM200, very insignificant.
People would appreciate if you just swap the 15 inch rims to those buying Std model (13 inch). Free swap for future money saving. Pathetic.

CVT requires longer service period than normal Torque Convertor.
As an example, CVT in Inspira/Lancer only need oil change at 100,000km.

To be fair, Bezza boot size is much2 bigger.
The overall size for Bezza is smaller, which makes smaller car but with same (if not) larger interior. Good packaging there.

Ah, Preve is real bad car. Who ever owning those, would never go to Proton again. Agree.
Somehow the maintenance should be the same. The same component. Its just that Proton SC usually adding up those unnecessary items. Cancel it out.
I guess if we're comparing mid-spec bezza to full spec saga. The saga still has it's plus points after all.

But seriously, my service is ikut buku, and it's still close to 300 (without labour too). After this seriously will never try Proton again.
I guess only saga is their good car.

Iriz and Persona pun macam banyak issue, especially on QC.

0.0426sec    0.67    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:03 AM