Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...
thewayiam
Nov 4 2007, 02:19 AM

hey hey...i kinda started collecting comics last year oni..so...considered noob..i oni collect TPBs but recently i read that TPBs actually will not appreciate in value...are there places that provide comic delivery or like...they could reserve a comic for u around subang? thanks!
thewayiam
Nov 4 2007, 08:10 PM

lol...i see...and btw....im a huge x-men fan..but...other than ultimate x-men...which i have collected all...the other comics like..decimation..tie in with uncanny x-men...and i dont know what chapter of uncanny x-men is still available in stores...the old one..not the new age one
thewayiam
Nov 6 2007, 01:51 PM

icic...thanks man...do u read the x-men? or anything similar? a marvel fan...not too much for dc tho...lol
thewayiam
Nov 6 2007, 11:22 PM

hey hey~~ i'm interested dude! lol..wad series of x-men do u have? btw...i currently have ultimate x-men till series 16 of TPB... where do u go and purchase ure comics?
thewayiam
Nov 7 2007, 02:48 PM

yea yea...once kino had rm5 vouchers for every book bought very few comic readers/collectors le nowadays...
thewayiam
Nov 7 2007, 10:36 PM

messiah complex? what's it about? i was thinking of getting age of apocalypse..but its damn expensive wei... 4 books...rm102.00 each at kinokuniya...lol
thewayiam
Nov 8 2007, 10:29 PM

lol...i actually read that recently...stumbled upon messiah complex.. its a new uncanny x-men right? man..uncanny and ultimate x-men are so different.. some people died in uncanny which are alive in ultimate..lol.. i actually bought house of m b4 knowing about uncanny...imagine reading that wolverine is an avenger...and professor x isnt in x-men..and jean grey died... spoiler alert siaaal
thewayiam
Nov 9 2007, 11:15 PM

lol..yea man..wolverine's a fan favourite... i bought wolverine: origins 1...not origins & endings tho...the art isnt so nice... and i'm only involved in marvel...already hard enuff...lol..dc is a no go for me
thewayiam
Nov 10 2007, 03:50 PM

...man...u noe waaay too much of comic books man! sad to see so lil' comic book readers/collectors tho..lol...ppl think its for like..small kids and stuff
thewayiam
Nov 11 2007, 09:59 PM

lol...i actually read ultimate spiderman..the art there is great...i find most ultimate comics have great art...spiderman is definitely a cool character..but a newbie gotta start at ultimate tho....hard 2 keep up with the current one...i dont even noe if he's with mary jane or the other lady
thewayiam
Nov 13 2007, 09:29 PM

lol..the art is damn nice tho... but i dont buy the comic....torrents babeh..as with spawn as well, another great comic with great art
thewayiam
Nov 14 2007, 06:47 PM

lol.....i actually didnt finish reading the story tho...towards the end getting boring...but the art is totally cool..and i;m sure the comics have value
thewayiam
Nov 15 2007, 06:44 PM

....omg..why is it so expensive? its TPB right? usually around rm50-rm100 oni wad?
thewayiam
Nov 15 2007, 10:44 PM

ahh...icic...wei...u like a comics sifu ah...akkakaa.. i think the cap america omnibus is worth it...it includes the dude's death right? imho, the new x-men omnibus....starting at 114...it would make me feel kinda lost
thewayiam
Nov 16 2007, 11:27 PM

hey yea..wanted to ask regarding amazon as well...they only accept credit card right? and i really take into account the condition of the book b4 purchasing. i wonder how amazon packs the comics.....coz i've seen comics sold at mph ...and they shrink wrap it till the point where ure comics are totally bent anyone bought from amazon b4?
thewayiam
Nov 17 2007, 10:25 PM

yea man...good info here...its hard 2 get good comics...certain places have certain books only..at least amazon has every possible hardcover.... how much do they usually charge for delivery eh? lol...interesting stuff
thewayiam
Nov 19 2007, 06:30 PM

lol...ebay stores are great..but the malaysia one doesnt offer much comics...the worldwide one has many from america..but not many wanna ship internationally..
thewayiam
Nov 20 2007, 03:02 PM

lol...from the ratings i see...they're daaamn trustworthy man...nearly a thousand plus ratings ....with almost all positive..like...99.4%..and plus..for ebay international...we need pay-pal...which i dont have   paypal is actually quite safe..dats why its quite safe 2 buy from ebay int.
thewayiam
Dec 4 2007, 10:55 PM

hey guys, i was reading the star dat day and they were saying mv gonna have a convention for comics, toys and...something else..lol...on the 14th - 16th..