126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...

Mr Jones
post Mar 13 2011, 11:58 PM

38 posts

Okay guys, I'll draw up a list sometime tomorrow.
Phonzy
post Mar 14 2011, 05:04 AM

542 posts

respect you eric. buying old school stuff. i really can't tahan the art of the olden days...ugh
eric.tangps
post Mar 14 2011, 06:07 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Mar 14 2011, 05:04 AM)
respect you eric. buying old school stuff. i really can't tahan the art of the olden days...ugh
Should ask evo, he is also collecting them.

Well it's a bit dated for back-issues but then some got great stories and you just gotta complete the numbers.
sheva78
post Mar 14 2011, 12:05 PM

15 posts

Old skool is cool but what i realy like about those old comics are the adverts selling weird stuff like sea monkeys, chia pets and those fake x-ray glasses
toysmania
post Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 12 2011, 02:15 PM)
Mr Jones, if you dont mind postage, can you send me the list too?

Some new arrival from the States... about 3 weeks late LOL

First up ASM #168.. May 1977- I was born in that month

Bunch of ASM..

and some Batman title to complete my Knightfall run...

Cool stuff! I've yet to get an ASM #252. I passed on a ASM #252 CGC SS 9.4 (signed by one of the artist who worked on the book) for $25 USD a while back!

On the bright side, I recently bought a cheap ASM #300 filler copy but with great cover appeal! smile.gif
ghoster
post Mar 14 2011, 04:59 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

i dunno how much this worth until earth638 guys told me... tongue.gif

yup, this one is mine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Mar 14 2011, 04:59 PM
Mr Jones
post Mar 15 2011, 12:54 AM

38 posts

Okay here's the list:

New Avengers trades 3-8
Mighty Avengers trades 1-4
Guardians of the Galaxy trade 1
Batman and Son
Villains United + Secret Six trades 1-3
Daredevil by Braubaker and Lark trades 1-3
She Hulk (Dan Slott) trades 1 and 3
Marvel Knights Spider-Man trades 1-3
Irredeemable Ant-Man digest trade 1&2
Invincible trades 1-6
Death Note (manga) 1-12
Sauron76
post Mar 15 2011, 10:22 AM

32 posts

I also plan to let go some of my comics..

Hulk : Red Hulk TPB
Hulk : Red & Green TPB
Thor v1-3 HC
Batman : Year One HC
GL Corps : Emerald Eclipse HC

PM me if anyone interested. I'll do the ads later..(need to take pic first)
sheva78
post Mar 15 2011, 12:56 PM

15 posts

Mr Jones, you said you would be willing to do swaps, any particular title you're looking for?
toysmania
post Mar 15 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Mar 14 2011, 04:59 PM)
i dunno how much this worth until earth638 guys told me... tongue.gif

yup, this one is mine biggrin.gif
Nice! If you're looking to make a profit, better let it go soon before the hype dies down. Haha!
Mr Jones
post Mar 16 2011, 02:00 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(sheva78 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:56 PM)
Mr Jones, you said you would be willing to do swaps, any  particular title you're looking for?
Sure, I'll do swaps. What do you have you want to offload?
sheva78
post Mar 16 2011, 02:16 AM

15 posts

I got the earth x tpb, paradise x tpb & universe x tpb that i would like to offload if you're interested.
arius
post Mar 16 2011, 05:49 PM

just to share my comics stash blush.gif

small collector only blush.gif

eric.tangps
post Mar 16 2011, 09:51 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(arius @ Mar 16 2011, 05:49 PM)

Is it my imagination or that your rack is bend due to comics weight?

Ikea anyone for new one?
evoHahn
post Mar 16 2011, 10:18 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(toysmania @ Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
Cool stuff! I've yet to get an ASM #252. I passed on a ASM #252 CGC SS 9.4 (signed by one of the artist who worked on the book) for $25 USD a while back!

On the bright side, I recently bought a cheap ASM #300 filler copy but with great cover appeal! smile.gif
Mine is VF 7.5 for USD12

Added on March 16, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(arius @ Mar 16 2011, 05:49 PM)

nice collection. rclxms.gif But i agree with eric, better get a new rack or the bottom shelf will be squashed or get one of these...

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Mar 16 2011, 10:20 PM
arius
post Mar 17 2011, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 16 2011, 10:18 PM)
Mine is VF 7.5 for USD12

Added on March 16, 2011, 10:20 pm

nice collection.  rclxms.gif  But i agree with eric, better get a new rack or the bottom shelf will be squashed or get one of these...

had the box before however my wife cat will pee on it and scratch it
therefore i put on the rack....probably need stronger rack hmm.gif
Mr Jones
post Mar 17 2011, 06:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sheva78 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:16 AM)
I got the earth x tpb, paradise x tpb & universe x tpb that i would like to offload if you're interested.
Not so crazy for those books but they have interested me, since nobody else seems very interested I'll take a swap. What would you like to swap for?
evoHahn
post Mar 17 2011, 09:05 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(arius @ Mar 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
had the box before however my wife cat will pee on it and scratch it
therefore i put on the rack....probably need stronger rack hmm.gif
i have a cat also, but i keep my man-room off limits to cats! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
sheva78
post Mar 17 2011, 10:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mr Jones @ Mar 17 2011, 06:39 PM)
Not so crazy for those books but they have interested me, since nobody else seems very interested I'll take a swap. What would you like to swap for?
Okay I did a little digging and found a another two I'm willing to let go.Here's what I got

Earth X TPB
Universe X vol 2
Amazing Spider-Man: Coming Home TPB J Michael Straczynski John Romita jr
Daredevil Visionaries TPB Kevin Smith Joe Quesada

I can't seem to find Paradise X and Universe X I only have vol 2. I would like to swap for all 3 Daredevil TPBs.
toysmania
post Mar 18 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 16 2011, 10:18 PM)
Mine is VF 7.5 for USD12
You mean you got the raw #252 VF condition at USD 12?

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:46 PM