Collectibles The Ultimate Comics Thread, Not Manga, sorry...
Crimson Viper
Jan 23 2009, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Jan 23 2009, 05:09 PM) Noooo, the ultimate universe is nice!  Well, the FF was enjoyable. Ultimates was good, didn't really get into Spidey. X-Men was alright. Just got into the Marvel Zombies craze. Still wondering why it is so acclaimed  I think only Ultimate FF and Ultimate X-Men are over. But,Ultimate Spidey will go on and they'll be launching Ultimate Avengers..
ghoster
Jan 23 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Jan 23 2009, 12:43 PM) How you put up with the Ultimatum storyline.? Jeph Loeb needs to retire. Glad they bumped him off Heroes..  i heard a lot about loeb's writing not as good as before... im not a big fan of loeb, but i have fun reading long halloween and spider-man : blue
eric.tangps
Jan 23 2009, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ghoster @ Jan 23 2009, 10:33 PM) i heard a lot about loeb's writing not as good as before... im not a big fan of loeb, but i have fun reading long halloween and spider-man : blue  Hahaha.... A lot of people don't like :- 1. Frank Miller on All Star Batman 2. Chris Claremont on New Exiles, X-Treme X-Men, New Excalibur.. etc. 3. JMS on Spider-Man I believe that it is dependent on your preference.
bidfordun
Jan 23 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Jan 23 2009, 08:35 PM) I think only Ultimate FF and Ultimate X-Men are over. But,Ultimate Spidey will go on and they'll be launching Ultimate Avengers..  ultimate spiderman will end its run on april as well. same thing is going to happen to ultimate ff and x-men as well?
Crimson Viper
Jan 24 2009, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 23 2009, 11:36 PM) ultimate spiderman will end its run on april as well. same thing is going to happen to ultimate ff and x-men as well? I am pretty certain Ultimate FF and Ultimate X-Men are done, coz it's been removed for the solicitation list from Marvel. I know Ultimate Avengers start after Ultimatum, but I also thought they weren't ending Spidey. If they are , it would be a shame.Ultimate Spidey is probably the best spidey book out now.ASM is getting better though. I still haven't recovered from the 90's.Awful, awful story telling. We can thank Marvel for destroying the comic hobby world over , thanks to greed and poor quality control at the time.
bidfordun
Jan 24 2009, 12:24 AM
http://marvel.com/catalog/?id=11571hehe, unless marvel is trying to reboot the ultimate universe from #1 again, i guess ultimate spiderman will end soon. anyway, the current bnd story arc in asm is just like ultimate story where everything is reboot, so i guess that is why they wanna end the ultimate line to concentrate solely on the asm.
eric.tangps
Jan 24 2009, 10:24 AM
Yay.. now I can consider selling my Ultimate F4 and X-Men.
Been pretty lucky with cancelled titles.
bidfordun
Jan 26 2009, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jan 24 2009, 10:24 AM) Yay.. now I can consider selling my Ultimate F4 and X-Men. Been pretty lucky with cancelled titles. why? dun like ultimate series? should keep them mah if u like it.
eric.tangps
Jan 26 2009, 02:50 PM
Well, kinda annoyed that most of my series got cancelled. LOL !
Maybe selling off my Ultimate X-Men and F4... Keep the Ultimates. Any takers?
Just updated : Secret Invasion F4 and Inhumans for sale.
Titles that I collect got cancelled :-
1. Mantra 2. Ghost Vol. 1 & 2 3. New Exiles 4. New Excalibur 5. X-Treme X-Men 6. Sovereign Seven 7. Dream Wolves 8. Enchanted 9. Shi
bidfordun
Jan 26 2009, 06:25 PM
but you should be happy tat u can stop subscribing to one comic series rite?
haha, it seems like comic readers dont want their fav comics to end so soon...
eric.tangps
Jan 26 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 26 2009, 06:25 PM) but you should be happy tat u can stop subscribing to one comic series rite? haha, it seems like comic readers dont want their fav comics to end so soon... Blame it on the pride of owning a set of collections that is still ongoing. I mean.. won't you be proud that your Uncanny X-Men is still ongoing and you had the whole collections in sequence? If a series got cancelled, people will forget about it. Makes your collection kinda under-appreciated in future.
arius
Jan 27 2009, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jan 26 2009, 09:10 PM) Blame it on the pride of owning a set of collections that is still ongoing. I mean.. won't you be proud that your Uncanny X-Men is still ongoing and you had the whole collections in sequence? If a series got cancelled, people will forget about it. Makes your collection kinda under-appreciated in future. agreed with you 110%......people will forget.....
eric.tangps
Jan 27 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(arius @ Jan 27 2009, 08:57 PM) agreed with you 110%......people will forget.....  Why crying? face the same problem??? Hehe. This post has been edited by eric.tangps: Jan 27 2009, 11:11 PM
arius
Jan 28 2009, 06:13 PM
yup....but as long you love the title just keep it....we don't know the future and collecting comics is not to get rich right?????????? so how our plan eric?...jadi or not to order from the mycomicshop.com
eric.tangps
Jan 28 2009, 08:24 PM
Sure.. but what is it that you want to buy?
arius
Jan 29 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jan 28 2009, 08:24 PM) Sure.. but what is it that you want to buy? this is my list: 1. wolverine origin #1 both cover NM (USD 7+) 2. darkness #7B cover NM  (USD 8) 3. skaar son of hulk #1B cover NM (USD 2.40) see this ok This post has been edited by arius: Jan 29 2009, 06:03 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
zio
Jan 29 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Jan 23 2009, 08:35 PM) I think only Ultimate FF and Ultimate X-Men are over. But,Ultimate Spidey will go on and they'll be launching Ultimate Avengers..  Eh Ultimate Avengers? Wasn't Ultimates the Ultimate Avengers?  Re-read Marvel Zombies and thought it was better the second time around. Too much Reed Richards during CNY. Re-read Zombies and then went on to read Secret Invasion TPB. Everything is Reed!  Then got myself Ultimates 3. Quite enjoyable.
Crimson Viper
Jan 29 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Jan 29 2009, 06:35 PM) Eh Ultimate Avengers? Wasn't Ultimates the Ultimate Avengers?  Re-read Marvel Zombies and thought it was better the second time around. Too much Reed Richards during CNY. Re-read Zombies and then went on to read Secret Invasion TPB. Everything is Reed!  Then got myself Ultimates 3. Quite enjoyable. Mark Millar is returning to the Ultimate Universe.  They are going to introduce more character's to the Ultimate universe( ie Ultimate Spiderwoman) and reboot it. The Ultimate Universe was great , but pretty much lost it's way. With Millar back and Bendis getting involved as well, look for it to be great again. The reboot is a chance to clean up the mess Jeph Loeb has left behind in the Ultimate Universe.
zio
Jan 29 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Jan 29 2009, 08:32 PM) Ahh I see. Ah well, I am pretty much on TPB these days so I guess it will be a while before I see the new stuff out. Maybe its a good time to work on that Ultimate FF TPB collection since it is ending soon.
sanji-kun
Jan 30 2009, 08:42 AM

anyone interested to join me on graham crackers bulk?