QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 26 2009, 09:33 AM)
wow where do u get the xindak dac?intrested haha~~i saw amcorp mall some shop selling xindak stuff but dint saw the dac
how it perform? searching an upgrade for my moded zero~~
Lowyat.NET Forumers' Audiophlie Database, Pictures only please, PLEASE
Feb 14 2009, 06:24 PM
236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 15 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Feb 14 2009, 10:23 PM) asiasound in Ampang Park Shopping Centre may have although i heard they have moved to somewhere... ah sorry my bad i mean i am searching an upgrade option from my current zero dacif i may ask why u wan to get xindak dac 5 for yur zero dac? i have 1 with my B22 and it is heaven and earth match just change my dac tube to ecc88 telefunken and got some mullards and rcas in stock performance wise u will need to hear it 1st and mileage may vary for u but it is very good cos i heard it b4 and it performed marvelous with Rega players highly recommendable yeah taste might different hope have a chance xindak vs zero with moon cause i am researching a lowcost dac for my naim nait 5i although the bottleneck of my system is the speaker asia sound moving? ah luckly i get the name card earlier |
Feb 15 2009, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Feb 15 2009, 06:17 PM) ah i havent set a budget yet but i hope to have more refine and smooth musici saw xindak casing work and circuit seems not bad tats y looking for it i think i should research on franken mod oso~~as i like so much the zero + moon presentation |
Feb 15 2009, 10:02 PM
Feb 16 2009, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Feb 15 2009, 11:52 PM) well depends on yur budget yeah tat y i am planning to upgrade but not mod anymorezero dac and audiocompass may able to fill yur requirement i had the zero dac for 6 months and got the hdams for it then got ldmk4se tube amp and all started to sound funny and weird...... not to say anything negative bout zero, but it gaves me atififacts and my amp ampilify it until all my cans got sibliance...very fatiguing and i going crazy everytime i put my cans for a good listening tot something was wrong with my amp but when try with my friend's cambridge magicdac and lavry da10 they match perfect.... if u can go for the high end dac, might as well save up for it and 1 shot.....u will not regret it... so i start research a batter DAC to set a target for saving haha~~ i found my current setup has a bit siblince and i hope to have a warmer vocal~~~ can u pm me the price u get the dac?thx in advance~~~ |
Apr 17 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Apr 16 2009, 10:17 PM) wow nice speaker u havebut i just wonder is ur amplifier enought for BR2 to perform? in my mind BR2 perform good when pair with highter power amplifier ah yeah i see u put a cloth under ur speaker i found rubber eraser for pencil perform batter for me u can try it out |
Apr 17 2009, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Apr 17 2009, 06:26 AM) so my concept is even speaker it self goyang but i dont want the vibrate transfer to my table so i used eraser to decrease the vibration transfer to my table, it works and the bass much accurate and eraser might decrease the speaker brightness |
May 3 2009, 01:00 PM
wow sep90 nice upgrade again~~
i see Nordos,Oyaide GPX power cord and Enacom AC omg~~~ mind to share some comment about ur new toy? really intrested how those performe |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:33 AM |