81 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Lowyat.NET Forumers' Audiophlie Database, Pictures only please, PLEASE

jkleejk
post Sep 28 2009, 10:51 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 28 2009, 07:24 PM)
[attachmentid=1220523][attachmentid=1220525]
[attachmentid=1220527][attachmentid=1220530]
congrats, isn't Hd650 & IE8 sounds very close (except the soundstage & more airy feeling).
btw what amp u are using to drive this babe? cool.gif
kumanosuke
post Sep 29 2009, 04:02 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Sep 28 2009, 10:51 PM)
congrats, isn't Hd650 & IE8 sounds very close (except the soundstage & more airy feeling).
btw what amp u are using to drive this babe?  cool.gif
ChingWooi, welcome to the desktop club. Sell off IE8 lah since sounds very close...

Portable can nvr challenge Desktop setup

Amp ahh... I guess Class A ?
chingwooi
post Sep 29 2009, 02:34 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Sep 29 2009, 04:02 AM)
ChingWooi, welcome to the desktop club. Sell off IE8 lah since sounds very close...

Portable can nvr challenge Desktop setup

Amp ahh... I guess Class A ?
Haha, just recabled my IE8 wor, don't wanna sell it off yet tongue.gif Amp wise, nope, not using any amp for the moment(unless Asus Xonar U1 is counted as one? ) xD

Added on September 29, 2009, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(jkleejk @ Sep 28 2009, 10:51 PM)
btw what amp u are using to drive this babe?  cool.gif
No money no amp xD Planning on getting secret amp, but no so soon I guess =,=

Added on September 29, 2009, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Sep 28 2009, 10:10 PM)
X2 Welcome to the CLUB... Sennheiser population is growing ..
Thxs, I'm a die hard fans of Senn xD

Added on September 29, 2009, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(towkey @ Sep 28 2009, 10:07 PM)
hualala...
congrats on ur HD650... dunno when i can get one...
Sold off ur current rigs then can get ady brows.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Sep 29 2009, 02:38 PM
towkey
post Sep 29 2009, 05:29 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 29 2009, 02:34 PM)

Added on September 29, 2009, 2:38 pm

Sold off ur current rigs then can get ady  brows.gif
lol... i prefer keeping my things than selling it...
sep90
post Oct 1 2009, 02:09 PM

2,137 posts

good to c the hd650 at hands of good user... biggrin.gif
however u need to find an amp to show the true potential of itself....

nders
post Oct 1 2009, 10:55 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

come on chingwooi, sell IE8 XD i'd live on bread for a month and buy from u
chingwooi
post Oct 2 2009, 01:45 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:09 PM)
good to c the hd650 at hands of good user... biggrin.gif
however u need to find an amp to show the true potential of itself....
Yup yup, once again thxs bunch for helping out, really appreciate it notworthy.gif Still looking for amp that is not too exp yet can make the HD650 shines tongue.gif

Added on October 2, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(nders @ Oct 1 2009, 10:55 PM)
come on chingwooi, sell IE8 XD i'd live on bread for a month and buy from u
Haha, I just recabled the IE8 leh, sell not my wallet will kill me sweat.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Oct 2 2009, 01:46 PM
sep90
post Oct 17 2009, 11:35 AM

2,137 posts

new addition to my collection of amps....
a truly high NOS Dac and exceptional headphone amp....with SLA Acid batteries....
deliver pure musical midrange and enuff power to drive even my power hungry 600 ohms cans

outdoorxplorer
post Oct 17 2009, 11:42 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 17 2009, 11:35 AM)
new addition to my collection of amps....
a truly high NOS Dac and exceptional headphone amp....with SLA Acid batteries....
deliver pure musical midrange and enuff power to drive even my power hungry 600 ohms cans
WOW a truly high end gear... with awesome price too. It makes me thinking of upgrading my WooAudio6... Congrats
sep90
post Oct 17 2009, 12:01 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 17 2009, 11:42 AM)
WOW a truly high end gear... with awesome price too. It makes me thinking of upgrading my WooAudio6... Congrats
thanks bro biggrin.gif
get the zana Deux ZDT or Balancing Act....u will not need to find another amp for at least 2 years..... thumbup.gif
cwk88
post Oct 23 2009, 12:09 AM

653 posts

my new babe:

Pioneer SE-A1000 rclxms.gif

my collection:

Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 8 2009, 09:50 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Another new collection ...Audio Technica ATH-W10VTG,,,Rare item....

sep90
post Nov 9 2009, 01:46 PM

2,137 posts

new additions to my collections of cans smile.gif
i think havent launched yet in asia countries yet
and presenting the senheiiser HE60 Baby Orpheus......
akabane bro if u dun like the w1000 very dark shallow and slow bass...then w1000x is for u thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Nov 9 2009, 01:48 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Akabane@DrJackel
post Nov 10 2009, 12:28 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:46 PM)
new additions to my collections of cans  smile.gif
i think havent launched yet in asia countries yet
and presenting the senheiiser HE60 Baby Orpheus......
akabane bro if u dun like the w1000 very dark shallow and slow bass...then w1000x is for u  thumbup.gif
anyhow w1000x will be my collection soon....
Najmods
post Nov 14 2009, 04:32 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

My first (bought by my own money that is tongue.gif) headphones, Sennheiser HD-437. To be honest it sounds horrible on stock, mostly because of its massively amplified bass, but of course it can be improved. This is the stock pics of it the night I bought it

Some modification I do to it is removed the stock earpads, its way too thick, almost 1cm thick.

I removed the back padding and used it for ear padding (the right one, the left is stock pad), its much thinner and much better sound than stock

And I closed the bass holes behind the driver to tame the bass, these two holes 9red circle) are the culprit, other holes are closed but not these two. Using nothing but cello tape to closed it, it works very well tongue.gif

To finish the mod I use cable from...well, I guess you know where I get those cable from whistling.gif ... to recable them

I loved it now, works very well with my handphones and my laptop smile.gif Now the bass is tight and controlled, with some nice detail on the background cool.gif I'm not too choosy anyhow biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Najmods: Nov 14 2009, 04:34 PM
PcWork
post Nov 16 2009, 12:15 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

weh.. that cable looks so familiar...

by the way. i think it's not good to just use selotape to stick the cable on back of magnet.
try to tie a knob by cable tie.
it shall prevent u pull out the board if u accidentally pull the cable.
if u put like this without a knob on cable. higher chances that when u pull the cable. the electronic board will come out. and snap the both voice coil.
the board is glue with hold melt glue only (usually) and they are not really super rigid.

to close the hole near the back of the casing. if u feel bass is over tight. try to get some CD cover (those ppl use to put pirated CD). in the middle of the cd bag there's sort of silky paper in middle.
use that to glue it at the holes. and add up multiple layer for fine tune the bass hole porosity. remember the glue shall only apply around the hole, not through out the sheet of paper.

and try put a flat layer of blue tag on the top of the magnet, and not touching the platic part of the place that it holds the magnet.
it might works for this headphone and it might not.
just my 2 cents suggestion . =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2009, 12:22 AM
jkwanness
post Nov 16 2009, 12:25 AM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

My audiophile timeline...

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Najmods
post Nov 18 2009, 07:18 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 16 2009, 12:15 AM)
weh.. that cable looks so familiar...

by the way. i think it's not good to just use selotape to stick the cable on back of magnet.
try to tie a knob by cable tie.
it shall prevent u pull out the board if u accidentally pull the cable.
if u put like this without a knob on cable. higher chances that when u pull the cable. the electronic board will come out. and snap the both voice coil.
the board is glue with  hold melt glue only (usually) and they are not really super rigid.

to close the hole near the back of the casing. if u feel bass is over tight. try to get some CD cover (those ppl use to put pirated CD). in the middle of the cd bag there's sort of silky paper in middle.
use that to glue it at the holes. and add up multiple layer for fine tune the bass hole porosity. remember the glue shall only apply around the hole, not through out the sheet of paper.

and try put a flat layer of blue tag on the top of the magnet, and not touching the platic part of the place that it holds the magnet.
it might works for this headphone and it might not.
just my 2 cents suggestion . =)
Thanks for the tip wink.gif I'll definitely try the CD cover thing biggrin.gif

Sennheiser integrates a small metal to prevent the stock cable from being rip off, I used it, helps the cable from being rip off a little bit
sep90
post Nov 19 2009, 02:51 AM

2,137 posts

something to share ....
the end of dynamics can as we know it.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
dr_farnz
post Nov 21 2009, 10:13 PM

83 posts

My ATH-ESW9.

81 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled