Games Killing Floor 2, surprised no one is talking about this..

TSjkgadget
post Nov 24 2016, 02:37 PM, updated 9y ago

58 posts

Anyone playing this on PS4? Add me up!

This post has been edited by jkgadget: Nov 24 2016, 02:56 PM
Baconateer
post Nov 24 2016, 02:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

already got a thread dedicated to this game..
TSjkgadget
post Nov 24 2016, 02:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 24 2016, 02:39 PM)
already got a thread dedicated to this game..
Really? blink.gif
Can't find it tho, i'll look again
Poodlepaddly
post Nov 24 2016, 04:39 PM

82 posts

The search engine sometime very kantoi one. U will have to try different name or the spacing to make sure there is no duplicate tered. Sometime if the previous tered started use diff phrase/spacing etc, causing your general search wont appear. Or you will have to screen through 5-10 page just to make sure its not a dupli. Else you will get the "wei got ex tered d!" response from the ex tered starter or other players.

But good job in promoting the game bro. I totally didn't know about this game till i saw this smile.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Nov 24 2016, 04:40 PM
figure8
post Nov 24 2016, 05:16 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

nice game indeed. simple concept but fun
Anonymous26
post Nov 25 2016, 03:02 PM

174 posts

Played the first entry of this game before, very nice game, I am surprised that nobody is talking about this game as well, btw, I don't see any dedicated thread of this game @@

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Nov 25 2016, 03:10 PM
TSjkgadget
post Nov 28 2016, 09:02 AM

58 posts

Playing Demolition is damn fun! Felt like im a walking God of Destruction.

If only this game got Battlefield physics it would be better, blowing cars, doors, walls, roofs. RPG the car 10 times, 1 dent also dont have >.<
Anonymous26
post Nov 28 2016, 09:05 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Nov 28 2016, 09:02 AM)
Playing Demolition is damn fun! Felt like im a walking God of Destruction.

If only this game got Battlefield physics it would be better, blowing cars, doors, walls, roofs. RPG the car 10 times, 1 dent also dont have >.<
How's the multiplayer community so far? How long does it tk to find a match?
TSjkgadget
post Nov 28 2016, 09:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 28 2016, 09:05 AM)
How's the multiplayer community so far? How long does it tk to find a match?
Quite fast, no1 plays single player if u ask me. I just join pub games and rampage around the map. But the drawback is there are only 2 types of bosses at the end of the match, so it gets pretty repetitive after killing those bosses 142153141times. shakehead.gif
Anonymous26
post Nov 29 2016, 12:28 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Nov 28 2016, 09:13 AM)
Quite fast, no1 plays single player if u ask me. I just join pub games and rampage around the map. But the drawback is there are only 2 types of bosses at the end of the match, so it gets pretty repetitive after killing those bosses 142153141times. shakehead.gif
Hmm.. Interesting, hopefully someday we can play together, don have time to play killing floor 2 at the moment cry.gif
TSjkgadget
post Nov 29 2016, 03:16 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Nov 29 2016, 12:28 PM)
Hmm.. Interesting, hopefully someday we can play together, don have time to play killing floor 2 at the moment  cry.gif
Yup we can, add me up cool2.gif

Poodlepaddly
post Dec 1 2016, 09:02 AM

82 posts

On the fence on this one. Love the hordes and hordes of enemies but the gun avatar and graphic... Comments from existing players pls, good buy?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 1 2016, 09:49 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

Is this game something like Serious Sam or Painkiller?
Anonymous26
post Dec 1 2016, 11:31 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Nov 29 2016, 03:16 PM)
Yup we can, add me up  cool2.gif
Roger that sir, hopefully u are still active by the time I start playing this game rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 1 2016, 09:02 AM)
On the fence on this one. Love the hordes and hordes of enemies but the gun avatar and graphic... Comments from existing players pls, good buy?
Definitely a good buy, go for it Mikey! 'Comment from a existing players who never played before innocent.gif ' devil.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 1 2016, 11:33 AM
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 1 2016, 11:33 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 1 2016, 11:31 AM)
Definitely a good buy, go for it Mikey! devil.gif
Buy first regret later right. devil.gif
Anonymous26
post Dec 1 2016, 11:37 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 1 2016, 11:33 AM)
Buy first regret later right.  devil.gif
That's how a real man behave, go for it, real man never think twice devil.gif
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 4 2016, 11:24 PM

82 posts

Was skeptical about the first vid, till i saw this later vid.

Just bought the game. Gonna roll out blush.gif
TSjkgadget
post Dec 5 2016, 02:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 4 2016, 11:24 PM)
Was skeptical about the first vid, till i saw this later vid.

Just bought the game. Gonna roll out  blush.gif
Yo u bought it d?!

Nice! rclxm9.gif
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 5 2016, 03:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 5 2016, 02:58 PM)
Yo u bought it d?!

Nice! rclxm9.gif
I was impressed with the coop element. Feels like left for dead in a better graphic. Gonna try it out tonight. thumbsup.gif

Anonymous26
post Dec 5 2016, 03:41 PM

174 posts

May I know what's the size of this game? Bought the game last week but haven't dl yet, worry my ps4 don have sufficient space for this game sweat.gif
SmallPenguin
post Dec 5 2016, 03:45 PM

975 posts

I got this game from steam. Level 25 demo brows.gif
zerker, sniper, firebug and gunsliger all above lvl15

Edit: Rest less than 5 sad.gif

This post has been edited by SmallPenguin: Dec 5 2016, 03:45 PM
Anonymous26
post Dec 5 2016, 03:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Dec 5 2016, 03:45 PM)
I got this game from steam. Level 25 demo brows.gif
zerker, sniper, firebug and gunsliger all above lvl15

Edit: Rest less than 5 sad.gif
How's the game compare to the first entry of the series? Izzit a good improvement? flex.gif
SmallPenguin
post Dec 5 2016, 04:06 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 5 2016, 03:59 PM)
How's the game compare to the first entry of the series? Izzit a good improvement?  flex.gif
I cant really answer the question cus I just bought this game last month iirc
Never played first version before

But judging from the gameplay I have now, Id say this game is pretty cool. And you should try out
some interesting matches I had before:
-42 players against 800+ zeds in the hardest mode(hell on earth) in 10/10 match. Most of us died [Edit: Then we KO the boss within 1 min kek]
-when almost 3 quarter of your team died, and the rest of you had to shoot while running from zeds and everyone praying for the survivors tongue.gif (hardest mode)

This post has been edited by SmallPenguin: Dec 5 2016, 04:08 PM
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 5 2016, 04:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Dec 5 2016, 04:06 PM)

But judging from the gameplay I have now, Id say this game is pretty cool. And you should try out
-42 players against 800+ zeds in the hardest mode(hell on earth) in 10/10 match. Most of us died  [Edit: Then we KO the boss within 1 min kek]
-when almost 3 quarter of your team died, and the rest of you had to shoot while running from zeds and everyone praying for the survivors tongue.gif (hardest mode)
I liked how this sound already. Okay ayam game.
Anonymous26
post Dec 5 2016, 05:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Dec 5 2016, 04:06 PM)

-42 players against 800+ zeds in the hardest mode(hell on earth) in 10/10 match. Most of us died  [Edit: Then we KO the boss within 1 min kek]
42 players against 800+ zeds? blink.gif I'm impressed drool.gif
SmallPenguin
post Dec 5 2016, 05:19 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 5 2016, 05:02 PM)
42 players against 800+ zeds? blink.gif I'm impressed  drool.gif
Yep, it was in Steam but not sure how PS4 works.
Normal server is like 6 ppl for max
then thailand or vietnam 15 ppl
then eu or america is 42 ppl
Anonymous26
post Dec 5 2016, 07:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(SmallPenguin @ Dec 5 2016, 05:19 PM)
Yep, it was in Steam but not sure how PS4 works.
Normal server is like 6 ppl for max
then thailand or vietnam 15 ppl
then eu or america is 42 ppl
It seems like battlefield's 64 players is nothing compre to this one, hahaha, just kidding😂
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 5 2016, 07:16 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 5 2016, 07:02 PM)
It seems like battlefield's 64 players is nothing compre to this one, hahaha, just kidding😂
64 versus 64 hundred zombies.

Shoot till last bullet enemy still still left 60%

COMON! COMON!!! *fires last magazine COMON!!!!!!
Anonymous26
post Dec 5 2016, 08:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 5 2016, 07:16 PM)
64 versus 64 hundred zombies.

Shoot till last bullet enemy still still left 60%

COMON! COMON!!! *fires last magazine COMON!!!!!!
Make every bullet count!! grghhh originally still planning to hold myself back from downloading the game until I complete all the games in my library first, after all the review of lowyat player, it seems I cant hold myself anymore! Damn.....it seems im going to lose the dignity of real man for this 1...........

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 5 2016, 09:15 PM
Anonymous26
post Dec 7 2016, 09:07 AM

174 posts

Finally managed to play a few matches yesterday night, the game itself is good, but it can get repetitive if you play in lower difficulty, things get spiced up and a lot more challenging when you play in higher difficulty, teamwork and strategy became very important and it required different class player with proper perk in the team combination when playing in higher difficulty, unlike lower difficulty where you just spamming bullet all the way blink.gif and I love the way how you can level up different classes and unlock different types of perks for each specific class and this game is even more interesting when playing with friend rclxms.gif

In short, this game is easy to play and understand, it required some serious teamwork and strategy to get through higher diffculty but don't expect the game to have slow pace exploration moment like L4D, Dead Island or any other zombie surviving game in the market as the pace of this game is much faster and there's no time for you to explore tongue.gif blush.gif for RM70+ bucks it definitely worth the bang for me thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 7 2016, 10:07 AM
Anonymous26
post Dec 13 2016, 09:40 AM

174 posts

Nobody over here playing this game? Looking for some partner to slay some zombies rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 13 2016, 01:11 PM
TSjkgadget
post Dec 13 2016, 12:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 13 2016, 09:40 AM)
Nobody over here playing this game? Looking for some partner to play slay some zombies  rclxms.gif
I think got a few if you look at those that replied. I have this game but I'm currently putting my time into The Division
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 13 2016, 05:43 PM

82 posts

Say it in german: Brennen in der Hölle Sie Mutter f**ker!

I meet the love of my life and man, she is hot on fire. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Dec 13 2016, 05:43 PM
TSjkgadget
post Dec 14 2016, 08:21 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 13 2016, 05:43 PM)
Say it in german: Brennen in der Hölle Sie Mutter f**ker!

I meet the love of my life and man, she is hot on fire.  wub.gif
aaahh~~

Nothing like a good roast in the evenings~
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 14 2016, 09:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 14 2016, 08:21 AM)
aaahh~~

Nothing like a good roast in the evenings~
Its a simple and fun game that only cost RM75 from PSN. Lets promote this game more to fellow Malaysian jkgadget. Go for it, we will sapport you from the back biggrin.gif
TSjkgadget
post Dec 14 2016, 11:59 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 14 2016, 09:58 AM)
Its a simple and fun game that only cost RM75 from PSN. Lets promote this game more to fellow Malaysian jkgadget. Go for it, we will sapport you from the back  biggrin.gif
lazy la lol

u do la brows.gif
squall_12
post Dec 14 2016, 12:08 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
lazy la lol

u do la brows.gif
this games is very active? worth investment? Thanks
Anonymous26
post Dec 14 2016, 12:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 14 2016, 12:08 PM)
this games is very active? worth investment? Thanks
For me, RM75 definitely worth the investment, you can read my review of this game above and consider whether or not to invest your money into it rclxms.gif

IMHO, I think this game deserve more attention smile.gif

This post has been edited by Anonymous26: Dec 14 2016, 12:14 PM
squall_12
post Dec 14 2016, 01:10 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 14 2016, 12:12 PM)
For me, RM75 definitely worth the investment, you can read my review of this game above and consider whether or not to invest your money into it rclxms.gif

IMHO, I think this game deserve more attention  smile.gif
ok thanks will consider it.
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 14 2016, 03:12 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 14 2016, 11:59 AM)
lazy la lol

u do la brows.gif
You hosted it you finished it! brows.gif

I tried almost all class. So far the only class i find attracting for me is firebug. All the skill perks looks interesting to reach. Ground fire, 20% kaboom, longer range hell yeah.

I heard do they wipe stats? As in our class lvl?
TSjkgadget
post Dec 19 2016, 03:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 14 2016, 03:12 PM)
You hosted it you finished it!  brows.gif

I tried almost all class. So far the only class i find attracting for me is firebug. All the skill perks looks interesting to reach. Ground fire, 20% kaboom, longer range hell yeah.

I heard do they wipe stats? As in our class lvl?
Demolition cool2.gif
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 21 2016, 09:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 19 2016, 03:55 PM)
Demolition  cool2.gif
Demolition kick ass in kill count. Was in a farm house and this demo just demo-ted all the zombies. Had nothing to kill lol.

Apperantly i find firebug skill tree very interesting. Looking at the perks of +35% damage, Ground fire slows zombie by 20%, killing a zombie with 20% they will explore and impact nearby zombies, increase flamethrower range.. Would love to see a kick ass firebug in action. biggrin.gif
TSjkgadget
post Dec 21 2016, 10:20 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 21 2016, 09:53 AM)
Demolition kick ass in kill count. Was in a farm house and this demo just demo-ted all the zombies. Had nothing to kill lol.

Apperantly i find firebug skill tree very interesting. Looking at the perks of +35% damage, Ground fire slows zombie by 20%, killing a zombie with 20% they will explore and impact nearby zombies, increase flamethrower range..  Would love to see a kick ass firebug in action.  biggrin.gif
Was this Demo me bro? I played farmhouse with u the other day lol cool2.gif

Poodlepaddly
post Dec 21 2016, 10:22 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 21 2016, 10:20 AM)
Was this Demo me bro? I played farmhouse with u the other day lol cool2.gif
Wait, i think, it was you. lol.

You mass murdered everything! haha. biggrin.gif
TSjkgadget
post Dec 21 2016, 11:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 21 2016, 10:22 AM)
Wait, i think, it was you. lol.

You mass murdered everything! haha.  biggrin.gif
me you and Rosy right? tried to 3man the thing and all..
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 21 2016, 11:29 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 21 2016, 11:26 AM)
me you and Rosy right? tried to 3man the thing and all..
I think i was on berserker trying to tank the shyte. You were wrecking everything with explosion, and rosy was gunslinging headshots. That farmhouse barn was a mass slaughter house laugh.gif
TSjkgadget
post Dec 21 2016, 11:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
I think i was on berserker trying to tank the shyte. You were wrecking everything with explosion, and rosy was gunslinging headshots. That farmhouse barn was a mass slaughter house laugh.gif
yeah that 1 hahaha, need more players yo
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 21 2016, 11:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Dec 21 2016, 11:31 AM)
yeah that 1 hahaha, need more players yo
It will be your mission to promote the game bro. brows.gif

Good game deserves players. This was not bad aactually. Quite enjoyable biggrin.gif
sonicbull
post Nov 6 2017, 06:30 PM

503 posts

Any active players?
funnyTONE
post Nov 7 2017, 11:22 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Downloaded the game when it was free for psn+. waited in the lobby for hours but none came.
So dissapointed.
sonicbull
post Nov 7 2017, 10:15 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 7 2017, 11:22 AM)
Downloaded the game when it was free for psn+. waited in the lobby for hours but none came.
So dissapointed.
Asia server not many ppl, only weekends. Try US and europe region. Ping 1xx but I don't feel lag at all
hutazi
post Nov 8 2017, 01:27 PM

496 posts

fun game. played around 2 months ago no issue. always got player.... maybe all left di? hmm.
sonicbull
post Nov 8 2017, 04:32 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Nov 8 2017, 01:27 PM)
fun game. played around 2 months ago no issue. always got player.... maybe all left di? hmm.
Probably coz Cod WW2 is out, but still I can find games easily in US server

0.0241sec    1.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:20 AM