[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Stormflyer
post Jan 28 2017, 01:48 AM

60 posts

my razer blackwidow kinda died today (so much for cny). some keys aint registering and now just continuously spamming when i tap it once.

any sifus here are kind enough to recommend a brown switch mech keyboard (numpad or backlit doesnt really matter) around a budget below rm400?

currently using on screen keyboard fml.

Stormflyer
post Jan 29 2017, 01:58 AM

60 posts

i've been looking at a few keyboards and narrowed down to this few:
- cm storm rapid i (rm429)
- ducky one (rm 319 tkl)
- ducky zero (rm 369)
- ducky zero shine (rm 419)
- filco majetouch 2 (rm 469)

all price from ultimate zone

any sifus can give some 2 cents regarding their durability and value for money, etc etc?
mostly used for typing and casual gaming

thanks in advance
Stormflyer
post Jan 29 2017, 06:48 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 28 2017, 03:22 AM)
I don't think you can get a mechanical keyboard for RM50, even the China ones. But if below RM200, off the top of my head I can recall the following: Magicforce 68, Anne Pro, Ajazz AK33, Fuhlen. There may be others but I can't remember them now.
I'm no expert but it depends if you want 'gamery' keyboards or more basic ones. The former would include Razer, Corsair, CM, Steelseries, etc. I'm not too familiar with the later, but if the more basic ones without RGB/backlit maybe can take a look at the Ducky Zero TKL non backlit & also IKBC TKL. CM Storm also have a few models which falls between the gamer crowd & the more serious work crowd..e.g. the Quickfire TK & Trigger Z.
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 29 2017, 04:34 PM)

ive read somewhere b4 about those padding. but never open up my kb yet, maybe ill do it on all my kb.
will do the stab mod on my qfr-i. lazy to desolder 104-keys for now. lol
and thanx for all those info. good info  notworthy.gif

i got red, i got blue. never use brown yet.
use blue quite sometime b4 i got annoyed during gaming. is oke to game, but annoyed if u want to double tap the key fast. u need to raise ur finger higher in order for the key to reset compare to red.
as for typing, damn hhhnnnggghhh !
solution, buy one blue one red board.  whistling.gif

am no sifu but
Filco is Love, Filco is Life
Happy CNY everyone in MYMKB and Happy Holidayrclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
thx for the reply sifus sekalians..

after some thoughts, am most likely going with ducky one tkl non-backlit..
duit raya cny jatuh this year cry.gif

anyone had/has one and has any form of dissatisfaction with it?
or got other recommendations?
Stormflyer
post Feb 2 2017, 09:32 PM

60 posts

after a long time of thinking and deciding, finally got a filco mj2 TKL brown switch today at ultimate zone...
damn those feels thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
really poison..

anyway regarding the leopold model.. i asked the staff today and they said probably end of february baru masuk stock.

thanks everyone for much help and patience while answering my question back then.

Stormflyer
post Feb 2 2017, 10:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Feb 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
Grats on your purchase. Why didn't you go for the Ninja? Regardless, I'm sure you'll enjoy your Filco. Can't say I'm not jealous. Nowadays, mention Filco and I just salivate  drool.gif
I did consider getting the ninja one but I prefer the print to be on top
looks simple yet slick cool2.gif
Stormflyer
post Feb 7 2017, 10:09 PM

60 posts

After 5 days of using this keyboard (Filco MJ 2 TKL), i have to sell it cry.gif cry.gif
Need to get some cash to buy something..
The keyboard feels so good tho TT
Any takers? Links here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4192057

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Feb 7 2017, 08:05 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif

I'm looking at the Filco Majestouch 2...hmm..but can I ask for some alternative suggestions.

- Prefer with backlight but without is fine (i'm already looking at the filco anyway)
- I hear that cherry stabs give a "mushy feel".... read costar stabs feel better
- Customization is not important to me

Can i find WASD keyboards here in Malaysia?

I'm thinking Ducky as the next best buy but i'm not sold on it.
I'm selling a 5 days old Filco MJ 2 if you're interested.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4192057

0.0817sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:57 AM