[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

RollinNickels
post Mar 3 2017, 09:32 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 3 2017, 10:29 PM)
Hi guys. I got myself Razer Blackwidow TE. I wonder, isit come with Cherry MX? Please enlighten me.

Thank you in advance.
Razer dont use cherry switches after 2013. They have their 'in-house' switches (somewhat kailh).
RollinNickels
post Mar 5 2017, 02:25 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 4 2017, 06:56 PM)
Erm, 300 below I think able to afford..
If cooler master mkb fits you. QFRi, QFTK and TriggerZ. These kb are all backlit and are on sale in storeUni.
RollinNickels
post Mar 5 2017, 05:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 5 2017, 05:01 PM)
Can I know is Ducky MKB good?
What's the different with Ducky One & Zero?
http://imgur.com/a/4KNfZ

Yes ducky is a reputable brand for MKB. That range of ducky cost >300 for non-backlit.
I was choosing between ducky zero and IKBC c104. You can have hands on exp with these 2 model in ultimate zone

In the end, I chose triggerZ for backlit since they were on sale.
RollinNickels
post Mar 16 2017, 04:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ Mar 6 2017, 07:34 PM)
Hi, can anybody gimme some advice on Mechanical Keyboard choice? My budget are not exceed to RM500.

No need RGB, and must have dedicated multimedia keys(Not those Fn+*). My daily routine would be Gaming+Watch Movies/Songs+Typing(Working). Macro keys are unnecessary for me.

Simply my ideal are: Wired Mechanical Keyboard + Dedicated Multimedia Key + Durable

My current choice are: Corsair K70 Lux Brown

Do enlighten me and appreciate yours input. Thanks!
The scroll wheel from corsair is super handy and addictive feature to letgo thumbup.gif .
Cant recommend any alternative but if you dont plan to change your keycaps and just use it as it is, I dont find any problem with K70.
Do note that corsair's bottom row isnt standard vmad.gif . Or if you do, just change the mid section.

** Quite alot of forums said that corsair's led failure rate are pretty high. Dont have friends with corsair kb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RollinNickels: Mar 16 2017, 04:21 PM
RollinNickels
post Mar 28 2017, 06:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mimi_lk @ Mar 28 2017, 04:39 PM)
Hi sifus,

does anyone know a good shop at Lowyat Plaza for mechanical keyboards in general? I remember walking past stores selling regular keyboards but are there any specializing in mechanical ones there? Haven't been to Lowyat in ages, appreciate your help smile.gif
In lowyat itself, its only Viewnet and Sri computer which has the most MKB on display. But for more, as above.

0.0798sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:37 AM