[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 17 2016, 02:02 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ Dec 14 2016, 01:07 AM)
Hi sifus,

I need help on getting a good mechanical keyboard. Budget roughly RM500-600. I mostly play FPS games like BF1 and Overwatch.

I not sure whether to get Steelseries Apex M800, Corsair K70 Rapidfire or Logitech 810 or 910... If got any good mechanical keyboards can recommend me, please do.

Thank you.

PS: Using combo mouse + kb for over 10 years. This kb never breaks. Not sure if this kb is bulletproof or what (Logitech)
There are plenty of sub RM600 to choose. Seeing your list look like you'd go for full size keyboard. Or wanna try tkl or 60%?

QUOTE(tzai86 @ Dec 14 2016, 09:09 AM)
aww man.. i am living in kuantan... thank you for your recommendation though.  thumbup.gif
I live in Kemaman, and going to Kuantan now. I got Chery Brown switch CM QuickFire Stealth if you want to test, been sitting in boxes since I got ANNE Pro Gateron Red switch, kindly PM me. I can bring them for testing.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:48 PM)
We will host a gathering in KL and invite interested mkb users. I think more than 3 years we did not make any nationwide gathering.

Stay tune. Still need to set the month and date. Of course, it's in 2017.
This is a great event. What do you guys do during such gathering?
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 17 2016, 06:54 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Dec 17 2016, 06:21 PM)
nyum nyum stealth
chip mkb only
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 17 2016, 10:05 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Dec 17 2016, 09:48 PM)
chip but good enuff.
since its chip, can sell to me chip?  whistling.gif
no plan to sell yet. hehe, well your list of mkb already awesome.. with filco, ducky, cooler master, logitech.. brows.gif
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 17 2016, 11:05 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Dec 17 2016, 10:15 PM)
all bought chip oso.
logitech is not mkb. but has serve me well for +5 years.
poorman 96-layout kb.  sweat.gif wireless summore.
belanja some photo plis.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 5 2017, 12:05 PM

466 posts

I rarely see ANNE be in any suggestion for cheap MKB.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 5 2017, 05:49 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Jan 5 2017, 04:45 PM)
USD 80 on banggood.com right now.
pretty good deal there..

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 5 2017, 04:55 PM)
not all can live without nav cluster. #my2cents
yeah, at first I thought so. After awhile, I think I can do fine without nav cluster.. oh ya, I do coding with the anne, gaming like dota will be sort of nightmare.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 6 2017, 03:33 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 6 2017, 12:28 AM)
maybe one day. TKL size is small enuff for me.
I wish I can put it ANNE Gateron Red switch into CM Stealth Cherry MX Brown. TKL or 60% should be fine for me. It's matter the switch sad.gif

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 6 2017, 02:04 PM)
https://world.taobao.com/item/527366604980.htm

Around RM237 after convert, not including shipping.
Good price IMO. I got myself for MYR300.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 6 2017, 09:29 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 6 2017, 04:44 PM)
solder, desolder. done
but desoldering is one hassle job.

CM stealth. always wanted to try one.
costar is love, costar is life
whoa, I'm not into solder thingy. I thought can just plug n play.
CM stealth now collecting dust since Anne come. Poor stealth.

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 6 2017, 05:33 PM)
https://img.alicdn.com/imgextra/i1/15150032...!0-rate.jpg

https://world.taobao.com/item/520897817521....0.SJlCIs#detail

Interested in this board? have gateron red, TKL or full size, comes with PBT(White) or POM(Black), and also RGB(Optional for me)

Main thing that attracts me is the gateron switch and relatively thick PBT keycap, not to mention the price.
Link seems broken. Cannot load. And I don't really understand these stuffs.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 7 2017, 12:00 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 6 2017, 09:34 PM)
Seeing this thing make me dizzy. Haha. This is too much into modding than I thought. Skipping this.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:58 PM)
Store Uni is the distributor.
https://www.obins.my
If you want Gateron Red switch, can pm me.  laugh.gif
I don't know what to do with the switches.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Jan 7 2017, 03:01 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 7 2017, 01:18 AM)
Not too sure what you meant by modding but this is a fully built keyboard. The 1st link is just a picture to show you the insides. It is a picture uploaded by one of the buyer who opened up his keyboard.

The reason I'm linking the first link is to show the thickness of the keycaps.

The actual keyboard is in the second link where you can choose different types of board sizes, gateron switch type, RGB or non-RGB and it will be shipped fully built.

Just plug in and use when you receive the keyboard.

Not trying to sell the keyboard, just suggesting it to you since you mentioned that you are interested in a gateron switch keyboard.
oh.. I thought you're suggesting me to mod my keyboard. yeah so far using Gateron Red feeling great. at first those missing nav key really hard to adapt but later turned fine.

0.0209sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:51 AM