[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Macnair
post Nov 24 2016, 05:26 AM

61 posts

Anyone here tried Steelseries M260? I'm planning on buying it with brown switches since they are on sale.

Is the frame metal? The store I checked doesn't have a demo to try it but the box is really heavy.
Macnair
post Dec 3 2016, 08:22 AM

61 posts

How long is the shipping if I order from taobao? I'm really liking the EVA purple/green keycaps.
Macnair
post Dec 3 2016, 06:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(likabaws @ Dec 3 2016, 06:23 PM)
EVA keycaps? can give link?
Shipping is around 1 week for taobao, less than 1 week if your're lucky.
Eva color keycaps

Saw it in taobao
Macnair
post Dec 7 2016, 06:08 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(kakamin @ Dec 7 2016, 05:47 AM)
Found this on lazada ? Good for money ?

And what about Armageddon Ak990i. Is it semi mechanical ?
AK990i is a membrane keyboard and F2012 uses Outemu blue switches.

Maybe you like Armaggeddon MKA-7 with Cherry MX Browns? I'm selling mine.
Macnair
post Dec 14 2016, 03:42 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ Dec 14 2016, 01:07 AM)
Hi sifus,

I need help on getting a good mechanical keyboard. Budget roughly RM500-600. I mostly play FPS games like BF1 and Overwatch.

I not sure whether to get Steelseries Apex M800, Corsair K70 Rapidfire or Logitech 810 or 910... If got any good mechanical keyboards can recommend me, please do.

Thank you.

PS: Using combo mouse + kb for over 10 years. This kb never breaks. Not sure if this kb is bulletproof or what (Logitech)
Pick the design you like and the switch you feel comfortable with. You really need to test them out. Go to Ultimate Zone in Jaya One, they have a lot of MKBs for you to try.

This post has been edited by Macnair: Dec 14 2016, 03:42 AM

0.0886sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:44 PM