[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

JetThrower
post Feb 1 2018, 10:58 PM

28 posts

Hi fellow MKB Sifus. A lot of questions here from newbie so I truly appreciate any given answers and suggestions.

Is the quality of Leopold good? Are they worth the money as of right now compared to other similar 1800 layout (looking at the fc980m) with numpad included but still compact. Cause the shipping fee alone cost $54 which bugs me quite a bit. Not looking at compact 60% size since I already have Anne pro and one TKL board. This 3rd keeb is primarily for typing and so I want a numpad with it.

And also do anyone here own an IBM model M? What's your take on it? Kinda want 1 for the feel of it

Lastly can someone tell me what materials are the keycaps Logitech used on the G pro gaming keyboard. Are they ABS?

JetThrower
post Feb 27 2018, 09:45 PM

28 posts

Hi, it's me again with another question.

What are some reputable MKB Brands with aluminium casing? Planning to get it with MX Blues. Previously planning to go with Leopold but the case is made out of plastic.

0.1048sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:36 AM