Looking a dustcover for my Corsair Strafe
[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Jun 8 2017, 11:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,907 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Taiping,Perak |
Hi guys. Is there such thing as universal keyboard dustcover ? lol
Looking a dustcover for my Corsair Strafe |
Jun 9 2017, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Jun 9 2017, 01:08 AM) ok Ohhh. Okayy. Haha. Thanks. yeah there is. however a universal dust cover will not fit the non-standard bottom row of corsair keyboards. i just use the hard plastic cover that comes with my keyboard. By the way if i were to chg the keycaps to pbt ones, can the backlight still be seen liek the stock ones? |
Jun 9 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Jun 9 2017, 11:14 AM) sure; just get those backlighting-compatible/backlit-transluscent doubleshot pbt, like this one, https://www.massdrop.com/buy/vortex-backlit...shot-keycap-set I guess corsair strafe led is in the middle? Hahabe sure to check out position of led on your keyboard (north, south, etc), so that they match legends of the keycaps. i didn't check so previously i got the wrong one, http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/pro...shot-black.html (the leds of my keyboard are at north/top, but the number row of this set has legends distributed top and bottom. since the keycaps are thick, the numbers are not shown nicely, i just got to see symbols only for number row hahaha) Usually this backlit doubleshot pbt ckst averageky how much? Any suggestion where to get them locally? |
Jun 9 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Jun 9 2017, 12:27 PM) yours might be ok ohhh okayy. thanks for the inputs !!the price range vary, depending on your expectations and fault tolerance. for very cheap ones, their legends are really something (i don't think you wanna see those on your keyboard), and most of the times they kind of have qc issues. for those with middle range pricing (around myr 50 to 99), they are of good quality, but with various levels of 'defects' here and there. for (near) perfect quality ones, usually they start from myr 150. for enthusiast class (for collections), well, i skip them. note that the price range above is simply based on a brief survey at taobao. tbh, if you wanna have a good set, it's better to check out other places also. doubleshot pbt is really very durable. you can swap them from keyboards to keyboards for many generations. imo it's better to get a perfect quality ones. locally i only know ultimate.zone (a lot of good stuff; but better call them for stock status), and garage sales here. |
Jun 9 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 9 2017, 06:26 PM) Thanks for the reply! How do you think of corsair strafe keyboard compared with these 2 keyboard? Appreciated..i need a ride full size keyboard what i can see is, compared to those 2 above, strafe have abs keycap, undetachable cable, non standard bottom row. corsair is 2 years warranty tho.ultimate zone having sales for strafe rm399 only. haha |
Jun 10 2017, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 10 2017, 12:04 AM) standard bottom row cherry also need lubing?costar stab (pros = easy to lube) but i just better build quality(japang) = longer life (hopefully) much more aftermarket stuff for it (detachable cable and aftermarket case mainly) no led = no problem (i rarely game/do work in the dark. but if u do, learn touch typing i like the indicator led is not on key (when changing caps, u dont need to bother having a backlit compatible caps for ur caps lock/scr lock) but other than Filco, i highly suggest Leopold. Cherry stabs (but as good as costar, review says, i nvr own a leopold. pros = easy to change cap) lot of layout choices. all highly reccomended by user reviews. i personally like their 980 n 660. iKBC i like oso (nvr own one too) PBT caps (stock kikaps sucks anyway, all kibods do) indicator not on key. i do just found out newer range Ducky(i dunno which range) led indicator is not on the key oso. but ducky mehhhh. I own one n i feel mehhh. |
Jun 11 2017, 01:52 PM
Jun 12 2017, 07:42 PM
Jun 12 2017, 08:40 PM
Jun 30 2017, 12:39 PM
Jun 30 2017, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Jun 30 2017, 05:02 PM) LOL i think you saw the price tags wrongly. (maybe you were looking at a mouse pad, a mouse or a membrane keyboard) http://jmgaming.my/products/Sunsonny-SK-K1...al-keyboard/298the sudden influx of affordable mkbs in the market is a good thing, but there are reasons why they are so 'affordable'. keywords such as 'mechanical keyboards' have become a marketing tool, and for marketing purposes they are oversimplified into a keyboard that can allow you to change switches and keycaps, hiding all quality details under the carpet. human are simple beings. so they like and embrace simple ideas. (it's like rgb; something that have no practical purposes, but we have them in all our new toys; luckily most of them have option to be turned off) for mkbs, imo it's still better to get models from brands that have decent user reviews. i noes its crap. hahah |
Jul 7 2017, 10:09 AM
Jul 13 2017, 05:58 PM
Jul 13 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(male_012 @ Jul 13 2017, 08:47 PM) Huh? I think so.. because I had purchased a mechanical keyboard from JM Gaming (Below is the product description). Cant iinm. Jm gaimg got other models which can swap switches. If can chg the switch, there will be a descrption about this.I opened the cap and saw the switches (just like the one i ordered) of the keyboard. So i assumed if there is anything happened to the buttons i could change the switches. Wait wait. Did I get some wrong information? Or my keyboard cannot change switches? I saw how they change the switches in youtube using some electronic devices. So i think i could do the same. https://www.lazada.com.my/jm-gaming-malaysi....3aBMkX&boost=1 |
Jul 14 2017, 10:12 AM
Jul 14 2017, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(male_012 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:35 AM) Ohhhhhh. Your wish bro, its your kb, as long as you are happy So brother Chua means my keyboard's switch is not Hot-Swappable like easy-plug-n-play that already available in the market. If i wanna replace the switch then i have to go through the complicated processes like unscrew, open cover, unmount switches, mount switches?? Did i get you right?? Let me know if i am wrong. If that so.. I AM TRULY FINE WITH IT!! |
Jul 18 2017, 01:48 PM
Jul 18 2017, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(male_012 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:52 PM) LOL.. your keyboard is about RM200 (Sorry is RM140). Of course good. That brand is the best already in that range. Tecware quite a name in pc peripherals. Even better than ajazz sunsonny etc. Care to tell your 'somethjng better' is which? If I spent RM140 to get one keyboard. I think i will get something better than your keyboard. XD Sorry man.. because i never heard that name before. Hahaha!! Please forgive me. I am new and don't know anything about mechanical keyboard. Just chit chat to use my new mechanical keyboard. Hahahaha!!!! Up to rm200 range, redragon has the best bang for bucks |
Jul 18 2017, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(male_012 @ Jul 18 2017, 02:27 PM) Hahaha!!! Okay okay. May be his way of thinking is a bit different with mine. k55 is not MECH btw. Comparing membrane vs mech now? lolOkay.. I didn't see any tecware keyboard selling in malaysia which they claimed is RM139. I saw they sell in singapore. So the price will be RM189 (59 SGD). Since I never heard that name before and "No actual feedback from the users" (i always depend on facts of users). Then i will rather add another only RM50 to get Corsair K55. My personal Opinion. When i buy things i will only go for the cheapest with good quality, or the Famous Average with High quality. By the way your information is really sharp hahah!! |
Jul 18 2017, 08:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:13 AM |