4lt4ir
post Feb 13 2017, 10:15 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Feb 13 2017, 08:18 AM)
Nope,stock cherry MX,the customs are gateron

Nice paint job! wub.gif
Thanks, if I have the chance to re-do it, I'll go for thinner coats of paint & maybe a lighter shade of red.

So you desoldered the stock cherry MX on your Filco & then soldered on Gats? Wow...must've been a lot of work! Don't think I can do that yet.
4lt4ir
post Feb 14 2017, 11:20 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(PhoLyfe @ Feb 14 2017, 05:27 PM)
Ok. I guess I would go for it. Pretty worried about the blue led(highest failure colour) since I would be picking mx blues. Wouldnt need weapon in the room anymore tongue.gif .
I think that TriggerZ is already out of production so <300  biggrin.gif
So blue LED's mean the board has MX blues?
4lt4ir
post Feb 15 2017, 05:04 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Feb 15 2017, 02:37 PM)
Just got a IKBC C104 keyboard with Cherry Brown, no LED but comes with PBT laser engraved keycaps. Quality not bad.
iKBC FTW smile.gif

4lt4ir
post Feb 17 2017, 06:30 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 17 2017, 06:06 PM)
+1
i did mine for around that. including buying the solvent used to clean PCB. this cost me RM50(postage not included).
drop by this link/shop, http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/vmart126.htm
im not their reprensentative or anything but its my personal AIO shop regarding soldering stuff.
sit at home, goyang2 kaki, item sampai.
Great link to that Lelong soldering supply shop...thanks!

I used to be active in the RC planes & quads hobby..and in that hobby, a lot of soldering skill is needed. I regretted not buying a good quality solder when I started out. Go for a Hakko if you can afford it. If not, go for a decent looking 'clone' with variable temperature control/power output. It will save you a lot of heartache. Oh, and look up soldering tutorials on Youtube, there are lots.
4lt4ir
post Feb 17 2017, 08:05 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(darklordzz @ Feb 17 2017, 07:53 PM)
I finally decided to get a ikbc f87. Loving it. Click Click Click. Feels better than Ducky One. Heavier and sturdier too. But that's just my opinion.

Awesome thread! Thanks for the advice.
Enjoy! What switch?
4lt4ir
post Feb 18 2017, 01:33 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 17 2017, 08:57 PM)
May I know what sort of mods can we do to the mx black to make it amazing?
MX Blacks not amazing as is?

4lt4ir
post Feb 19 2017, 07:55 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 19 2017, 03:16 PM)
My Ducky cherry mx black is very scratchy. sad.gif

Also, would prefer it to be slightly lighter.

Hence I'm very interested to try out a gateron yellow board for it's lighter and smoother switch biggrin.gif
Ah, read about 'scratchy' blacks. Last week I got to try an acquaintance's Gat yellow board. Quite liked it.
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 03:02 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 19 2017, 10:47 PM)
Yup. Cherry MX Board 3.0 now is RM 289.
Even it's below RM 250 also will not in the recommendation list.  laugh.gif
Wow, it's that bad, huh? ohmy.gif
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 05:29 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(oshcwm @ Feb 20 2017, 05:20 PM)
i dont get you sir?
Haha tongue.gif
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 06:03 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 20 2017, 05:58 PM)
yes i am one.
manage to buy 2 used filcos and 1 used gpu underprice by being a cheapskate.  whistling.gif
Nice..how much u got the used filcos for? MJ2 or TKL/Ninja?
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 06:47 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 20 2017, 06:39 PM)
no lah. i use myself.
rarely i buy for profit.
most stuff i sold is because oledy got replacement or bored.
240 n 210. not that cheap, but cheap enuff.
both TKL, one of them is the yellow version w yellow kc n yellow logo. yellow indicator lights too.
Eh good price la! Damnnn..the RM210 one is Ninja?
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 07:31 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 20 2017, 06:52 PM)
better be fast or ill snap it first. whistling.gif
210 is the yellow. full box set. mcm kedai. 
another one is tkl mj2. only got kibod, no accs.
still searching for another 1 under 250.
Dayumm!!! Mana dapat gem camtu? RM210 for yellow TKL? Fark...

P.S: LYN garage sale ke tempat lain? tongue.gif
4lt4ir
post Feb 20 2017, 09:01 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 20 2017, 08:12 PM)
both from FB.
but they are in here oso iinm. just that posting in FB is easier.
i bought it after 40 mins of posting. cant afford to lose a gem. whistling.gif

off topic, still kenot beat getting gtx680 for 500 3 yrs back. my ultimate cheapskate experience.
Hmmm.. Don't think I saw a yellow filco ad posted on Malaysia mech market FB group recently...
4lt4ir
post Feb 22 2017, 09:43 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

My new bae. 1800 layout FTW.

4lt4ir
post Feb 28 2017, 07:40 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(waninoko @ Feb 28 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hi guys, I own a Logitech K520 keyboard and I recently clean it thoroughly and also cleaned off all the lubricants too (it's freaking dirty that's why..). Now I patched everything back but the key is not smooth press. I tried looking around Digital mall but none of them has it. I look through online and they don't recommend use Vasaline.

So guys i need some help to advice where can i get a decent keyboard lube?
Perhaps you can try white lithium grease, available at ACE hardware in tube or stick form. When it comes lube, less is more.
4lt4ir
post Mar 29 2017, 07:32 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Forget Gat Blacks, I'm having quite a hard time finding an MX Black board that I like locally... sad.gif
4lt4ir
post Mar 29 2017, 08:17 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 29 2017, 07:37 PM)
buy mine. whistling.gif
i want to molest ur fc980.
Haha, I'm using that to type this smile.gif All my other boards are sitting in their boxes since I got it. The peculiar layout is IMHO a bit overblown & is thankfully a non-issue for me.

What MX Black board u selling bro?
4lt4ir
post Mar 30 2017, 06:27 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 29 2017, 08:22 PM)
all my boards are everywhere. rotate every 2-3days. currently using membrane to type this. lol.

a worn out mxblacks.
"click me"
Tempting, but I think I'll have to pass...just bought some Leo keycaps biggrin.gif

Hey, you're in Bangi. If you're ever in Semenyih area, let me know. Maybe can meet to let u molest my 980 tongue.gif
4lt4ir
post Apr 26 2017, 04:19 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 23 2017, 04:59 PM)
only this is know.
can try google for more options.
Leopold also includes a USB to PS/2 adapter.
4lt4ir
post Apr 26 2017, 04:21 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(farz_marz @ Apr 26 2017, 03:24 PM)
I just bought Ducky One TKL non-backlit brown switch for RM309. Hope I made a right choice @@
For me, when travelling, I'd prefer a 60%. However, that Ducky One TKL is a solid board still...I don't think you'll regret it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0960sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:31 AM